Originally posted by Wanda:Words of wisdom and experience.![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:you mean less fakery and propaganda?![]()
that's not going to help the current victims very muchOriginally posted by sbst275:Actually Xedo was raided by police years back for copyright infringement
Hmm... I guess you'll have to take things one step at a time, and just hope that your prof will be back soon and be more accessible. You'll still have some time to do your project, right? Unless there's some urgent deadline that's stressing you out?Originally posted by fudgester:My FYP thesis.
Simply put, sometimes I feel overwhelmed at the notion that I'm the only person in NUS who has ever done this topic before. Heck, it seems as though no one else in the whole world has ever done research in this particular field. My prof himself stated that it was suggested to him by a colleague of him in the US.
Heck, I can't even turn to my prof that much for guidance.... he still seems to be overseas, and he takes days to answer my emails.
At least for my industrial design project last year, as difficult and time-consuming as it was, I shared my burden with six other mechanical engineers, all of whom happen to be friends of mine. Not this time.
Sometimes, I just feel as though I'm the loneliest guy on the planet.![]()
So you are my qian bei.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
awww.....thanks, Wanda
erm.....almost wu zhang le leh. experience sure got but wisdom....hopefully
i tink in everything else, having an open mind bah. then we lessen the risk of sweating the small stuff. small stuff builds up and runs like a disease. eeww.
ah....but u r a well travelled person. really admire and envy your guts and zest for adventures. i was adventure-seeking/no fears sorta teenager. but as the years progresses? i fear for my bones and also the sacrifices of my comfort zone.![]()
hee hee.....Originally posted by Wanda:So you are my qian bei.
I guess with age, we kind of learn not to sweat the small stuff.
Er...how do you know I like to travel ah? I am also getting more and more lazy about backpacking trips liao...partly bec I usually have to do most of the planning, coz SO is busy with work.![]()
Waa...sleep on sidewalks ah? Our kind of backpacking is not so siong one...more like free and easy then,Originally posted by littlestream:hee hee.....yah, i won't be surprised if i am the oldest forumite
but with a young heart!!!! kekekekeke~~~~![]()
oh, i remembered reading your travels at the SO forum. there was another nick, sacredspirits who backpacks too but she hardly log on now. i tink pak tor lah. hee hee......ssshh....don't say i say
my best friend backpacks in europe in the late 70s. then, i already admired her courage. she slept on sidewalks, in churches, stuff like that. so, the wild me in the 70s are really elementary!
i tink i still like the planned/scheduled vacation as in package tour. i am not much of a traveller and a poor one at that. i remembered driving to montreal, like in the early 90s and i tell ya, we spent half a day looking for places. and that wasn't my kind of travel. i like tours 'cos they go direct to the places of interest and places that we "should" go. lazy lah.
my next vacation, if i wanna go is to vegas. with vegas, i am told we can do free and easy. maybe i go visit my uncle in arizona and then we can drive south to vegas. i wanna play the 5 cents slots.
Yeah, well... I guess sometimes I do overstep the line a little.Originally posted by Wanda:Hmm... I guess you'll have to take things one step at a time, and just hope that your prof will be back soon and be more accessible. You'll still have some time to do your project, right? Unless there's some urgent deadline that's stressing you out?
If it will help, well it's just a project...so you know, not like it's your whole life.Maybe you're just being too hard on yourself.
hanor..........i also tip my hat to her man!!! and for 3 months leh!!!Originally posted by Wanda:Waa...sleep on sidewalks ah? Our kind of backpacking is not so siong one...more like free and easy then,although we still have to carry our backpaks and walk around to hunt for guesthouses or hotels...which I hate to do in the cold weather.
And we will always ask for attached bathrooms de...so we're hardly tough compared to your friend.
Package tours are nice but you can't choose who you travel with.
Vegas got 5 cents one-arm pirate?![]()
So the HKg operators offer better prices to stay ahead of the competition. Astute move.Originally posted by littlestream:hanor..........i also tip my hat to her man!!! and for 3 months leh!!!
hee hee....i usually go with the hkg tour operators. really good value for money. the ang mohs also realise. one of my trips....to the maritimes, there was an ang moh family of 4. while they are clueless to the canto/mando going on, they armed themselves with brochures and look out the windows. i heard from other friends, on their trips, now got ah neh also besides ang mohs.
i tink got leh. if not wrong, uncle said got. when uncle came this summer, we went up north to a casino. i lost at the 2 cents slots but won at 5 cents. at the end of the day, broke even. but best of all, it was a very fun trip with uncle. uncle lost at 3 card poker and craps table tho'.![]()
alamak....pai seh ley.........but awww....kum siah hor.Originally posted by Wanda:So the HKg operators offer better prices to stay ahead of the competition. Astute move.
You know, I regret not being able to meet up with you when you came by last Nov (I was busy clearing work and packing for Europe trip), so hope to be able to meet you on your next trip. I was told you're very pretty and kewl !
Anyway, I gotta go shower and then go to bed soon... if not, my eyes won't be able to open tomorrow at the office. Will catch up with you again. Have a good day, and ta!![]()
Out of curiousity, what big file are you working on?Originally posted by littlestream:alamak....pai seh ley.........but awww....kum siah hor.at my age, any compliments will be welcome with open arms!
yah, i remembered that too, that u cldn't come 'cos of a trip. no probs. there's always another time. and this time, ah bear owes me big time!!!
okies.....nite nite and have a good one tmr. i am working on a big file myself but taking a break every now and then so my eyes don't see stars. and thanks yah.
hee hee....oh, i work with numbers. and this file is worth millions. so, in a way, a big project for me to work on.Originally posted by Wanda:Out of curiousity, what big file are you working on?
yeah?Originally posted by stellazio:is av here?
i saw your reclusa keyboard.![]()

your reclusa keyboard going for 119, think on sunday will become 115.Originally posted by av98m:yeah?
did you read the latest xedo news![]()
What are you talking about. I paid 119 also. Want me to post a pic of the price tag?Originally posted by stellazio:av must be crying at the price he paid for his reclusa.![]()
i thought you paid 169 or something?Originally posted by av98m:What are you talking about. I paid 119 also. Want me to post a pic of the price tag?![]()