I don't think so, if his fatum's gf see him eat in singapore, i think she'll want to permanently put him on a lettuce diet anyway.Originally posted by Wanda:You do tend to overrate yourself, dun you?
i think you have too much spare cash.Originally posted by hisoka:25!
whats the odds for sunderland and reading? feel like putting money on them for a shot![]()
Mmmm... not so sure about that. Definitely not the company I am working for. The pay is pretty crap! Anyway, this month I get paid extra $1k for helping the company to recruit a new engineer 6 months ago.Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
but pay your side is much higher?
Ride it to Thailand.Originally posted by kopiosatu:and my mother will be saying.
you want to go thailand. then you want to go USA.
you buy this buy, you can't go anywhere but Singapore
i have to use logic sometimes.
not like you do, i'm pretty grounded.Originally posted by Wanda:You do tend to overrate yourself, dun you?
i still need to go to the states to studyOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Ride it to Thailand.
Ride it back once every year for the inspection and Road Tax. Then you got the reason to come back Singapore. Tell that to your mother thats your excuse to visit her in Singapore.
Lemme guess....Originally posted by kopiosatu:i went to australia last year and paid 7 Australian Dollars for a fuggin bowl of bak chor mee.![]()
even betterOriginally posted by fudgester:Lemme guess....
The restaurant had a sign that said 'Authentic Chinese food', right?![]()
you'd be happy to note that bike riders are not considered a lower life form on north american roads ....Originally posted by kopiosatu:i still need to go to the states to study![]()
food in australia is frigging expensive.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i went to australia last year and paid 7 Australian Dollars for a fuggin bowl of bak chor mee.![]()
Do you know i once ate 15 dollars beef murtabak at kopitiam.Originally posted by fudgester:Lemme guess....
The restaurant had a sign that said 'Authentic Chinese food', right?![]()
sad thing is that my bike will be in SingaporeOriginally posted by Fatum:you'd be happy to note that bike riders are not considered a lower life form on north american roads ....
they occupy a whole lane, park in one whole lot, and have the right of way just like 4 wheels ...![]()
Oh well, that's just the standard cost for the food here. Even a plate of chicken rice is at least $7.50.Originally posted by fudgester:![]()
What the heck do they do to justify that kind of price?
They DHL their ingredients from India, is it?![]()
the cheapest meal for me was $1 for a slice of pizza.Originally posted by hisoka:food in australia is frigging expensive.
the cheapest meal i could find was like 6 bucks......... and despite what pple say, the serving is not huge at least not at all places.....
i suspect its like that here partly because the riders like to travel in between lanes themselves though.Originally posted by Fatum:you'd be happy to note that bike riders are not considered a lower life form on north american roads ....
they occupy a whole lane, park in one whole lot, and have the right of way just like 4 wheels ...![]()
if there's a jam or the car is going so slow, you want to join the queue?Originally posted by hisoka:i suspect its like that here partly because the riders like to travel in between lanes themselves though.
I wouldn't think anyone will eat that in Singapore since you can get cheaper ones somewhere else.Originally posted by stellazio:In singapore we have 8 dollars prata too.
I just ate prata on sat night. RK HOUSE!!!![]()
No, just plain curry.Originally posted by Wanda:Did it come with a big portion of chicken drumstick curry?
Ya, grounded like Mr skum in my office.Originally posted by hisoka:not like you do, i'm pretty grounded.
contrary to popular belief, gas is not cheap here ..... go check out the gas prices thread in SO ...Originally posted by kopiosatu:sad thing is that my bike will be in Singapore
i'm gonna leave it with my friend.
i'd probably buy a car... maybe a hummer![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:i think you have too much spare cash.![]()
yeah 1 slice $1 but i won't classify as a meal.Originally posted by kopiosatu:the cheapest meal for me was $1 for a slice of pizza.
that was in melbourne.
I suppose whatever is cheap and commonplace to us is exotic and 'dangerous' to others.Originally posted by honeymouse:Oh well, that's just the standard cost for the food here. Even a plate of chicken rice is at least $7.50.
I don't know, it just disappeared.Originally posted by choco B:Speaking of which, what did you spend your Toto winnings on?
Where's our kopi treat??![]()