Originally posted by Fatum:contrary to popular belief, gas is not cheap here ..... go check out the gas prices thread in SO ...![]()
ignore the jams, but they do it even when theres none. Hell, i've seen not just a few that decides to ride on or almost on the lines between the lanes even when both sides are empty(sidenote: makes it quite a delimma whether to go beside them cos dunno where they wanna go)Originally posted by kopiosatu:if there's a jam or the car is going so slow, you want to join the queue?
How long ago was that? Don't think you can get a slice of pizza for $1 anymore.Originally posted by kopiosatu:the cheapest meal for me was $1 for a slice of pizza.
that was in melbourne.
well i think its not too bad la, heck even lotsa chinese don't like to eat chicken feet.Originally posted by elindra:Yeah like those ang mo think those braised chicken feet served for Yam Char is a real big deal
I had this ang mo boasting to me that he eats those chicken feet in WoW and I was like "So?"and he calls it the "hardcore" stuff
those are the fuggin malaysians and old uncles.Originally posted by hisoka:ignore the jams, but they do it even when theres none. Hell, i've seen not just a few that decides to ride on or almost on the lines between the lanes even when both sides are empty(sidenote: makes it quite a delimma whether to go beside them cos dunno where they wanna go)
besides, if they decide to do it, then consequences. I would say reasonable for them to escape the jam though.
I dun think chicken feet is hardcore stuff manOriginally posted by stellazio:well i think its not too bad la, heck even lotsa chinese don't like to eat chicken feet.
hmmmm april 2005Originally posted by honeymouse:How long ago was that? Don't think you can get a slice of pizza for $1 anymore.
That's right. Having prata over here is like you having pizza in Singapore. Western food is not cheap in Singapore either.Originally posted by fudgester:I suppose whatever is cheap and commonplace to us is exotic and 'dangerous' to others.
After all, pizza was (and to some extent, still is) a poor-man's food in Italy.
In the same way, I suppose the cheap and ubiquitous prata that we eat for breakfast here is an exotic gastronomic experience for the Western palate.
i don't eat chicken legsOriginally posted by elindra:Yeah like those ang mo think those braised chicken feet served for Yam Char is a real big deal
I had this ang mo boasting to me that he eats those chicken feet in WoW and I was like "So?"and he calls it the "hardcore" stuff
woo, headlights very stylo.Originally posted by Fatum:hey kopi ... got the bike model here ...
it's an M109 ...![]()
erhmm did anyone tell him that ppl buy a peking duck to eat the skin?Originally posted by hisoka:i don't eat chicken legs![]()
but then i know a coleague( ang moh) who took out the skin when eating peking roast duck "crepes"![]()
from what i noticed, some not MY or old. but then again, i won't say all lah. and i guess its the culture.Originally posted by kopiosatu:those are the fuggin malaysians and old uncles.
i get irritated by them because they block me when i want to go through.
i wish they would hang out on the left lane.
besides, i wonder why there isn't enforcement for slow bikes or vehicles to FO from the 1st lane. the trucks travelling on the middle lane and squeezing all traffic to the 1st lane are slowing everything down. then you have some slow guy who is technically overtaking but he's going so slow and everyone jams behind him.
then wat they think abt pig tongue? pig ears? pig tails?Originally posted by elindra:I dun think chicken feet is hardcore stuff man
Heck those ang mos find pig trotters gross and wun touch those
yes we all did repeatedly even another ang mo. and another decided to remove the "jin" from beef b4 eating the meatOriginally posted by elindra:erhmm did anyone tell him that ppl buy a peking duck to eat the skin?
Anyway a duck is only good if it has enough fats for roasting, and even braising. It gives the end product a better colour and more flavour to the meat
Animal feedOriginally posted by tare:then wat they think abt pig tongue? pig ears? pig tails?
You can't expect them to appreciate good food since the best part of the chicken is the chicken breastOriginally posted by hisoka:yes we all did repeatedly even another ang mo. and another decided to remove the "jin" from beef b4 eating the meat![]()
its usually malaysian bikers / old men. i ride so often i know.Originally posted by hisoka:from what i noticed, some not MY or old. but then again, i won't say all lah. and i guess its the culture.
yeah i agree about the stupid slow vehicles. but the overtaking one i dunno leh. on one hand its irritating for the pple behind, but then he too is stuck behind if he dun try to over take. and lets face it some pple just don't want to go at like 120 km/hr. trade-offs
i always get bulliedOriginally posted by kopiosatu:the culture on singapore roads is like this.
either get bullied or you bully people.
i tend to bully cars most of the time![]()