Because they miss the food?Originally posted by the Bear:i'm going to get killed for saying this... but i never ever understood anyone who is in australia who will pay crapload of money to eat substandard 'chinese' food when there is so much good stuff like souvlaki, doner kebab, and every greasy spoon there has their wonderful steak sandwich with the lot...
and to add to it, pizzas from wood-fired ovens, pasta, then there's baklava from the different places...
beef pho, broken rice...
osso bucco..
damn.. i'm hungry...
so, why would anyone want to pay that much for.. lousy laksa with broccoli in it or curry with apples floating in it?
i agree, i much prefer the other types of food there, but then again, i guess pple do get ravings for home food, even badly cooked onesOriginally posted by the Bear:i'm going to get killed for saying this... but i never ever understood anyone who is in australia who will pay crapload of money to eat substandard 'chinese' food when there is so much good stuff like souvlaki, doner kebab, and every greasy spoon there has their wonderful steak sandwich with the lot...
and to add to it, pizzas from wood-fired ovens, pasta, then there's baklava from the different places...
beef pho, broken rice...
osso bucco..
damn.. i'm hungry...
so, why would anyone want to pay that much for.. lousy laksa with broccoli in it or curry with apples floating in it?
i never complain ah.Originally posted by hisoka:i always get bullied![]()
cos i dunno how to and no guts to ram pple
and you complain about bikes being low life when you can bully cars all the time![]()
i learnt my lesson after the $7 bak chor meeOriginally posted by the Bear:i'm going to get killed for saying this... but i never ever understood anyone who is in australia who will pay crapload of money to eat substandard 'chinese' food when there is so much good stuff like souvlaki, doner kebab, and every greasy spoon there has their wonderful steak sandwich with the lot...
beef pho, broken rice...
osso bucco..
damn.. i'm hungry...
I don't think it started yet. May be end of this year.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i learnt my lesson after the $7 bak chor mee
eh does tiger fly to melbourne????![]()
don't think i'll be going so soon eitherOriginally posted by honeymouse:I don't think it started yet. May be end of this year.
blizzard?Originally posted by elindra:WTF Bliz finally replied my email with a bunch of useless CRAP.
As if I didn't know all those
I wonder if they person even READ my question.
And who the F names their kid 'Llytaildel'
Originally posted by elindra:And who the F names their kid 'Llytaildel'
will u be naming your child (if you ever have any in future) - Predaking?Originally posted by choco B:Heheh
What about >> Xylon
Cute? Or er closet xylophone fan?
how to ride/drive without a mirrorOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i never complain ah.
i was just explaining why people ride like that. i seriously have something against riders who hang on the dotted lines even though there are not vehicles to overtake. that's why i must say it is usually the BLOODY MALAYSIAN BIKES / OLD MEN.
oh another thing, i hate it when the young kiddies nowadays ride without a bloody MIRROR. i come behind them and they don't even know i'm behind to give way
So far the most courteous riders are Tourers.
Originally posted by elindra:Because they miss the food?
That's right. We eat them just because we miss it. It's like you guys pay high price for Western food in Singapore.Originally posted by hisoka:i agree, i much prefer the other types of food there, but then again, i guess pple do get ravings for home food, even badly cooked ones![]()
can, just look forward.Originally posted by hisoka:how to ride/drive without a mirror![]()
nvm lah, hope when the get into accident the other pple dun get into trouble lor![]()
tell that to all the buggers giving weird names to their children nowadays. some of them i don't even know how to pronounce. on the other hand i guess to pple last time names like alyssia was pretty exotic too...Originally posted by elindra:WTF Bliz finally replied my email with a bunch of useless CRAP.
As if I didn't know all those
I wonder if they person even READ my question.
And who the F names their kid 'Llytaildel'
i don't think is ride without mirror, but ride without checking the mirror as they're supposed to every now and then.Originally posted by hisoka:how to ride/drive without a mirror![]()
nvm lah, hope when the get into accident the other pple dun get into trouble lor![]()
why he no pm me.Originally posted by choco B:Hey hisoka looks like your lunch invitation isn't unique ... you've been blanket-mailed by the lunchbuddy-whore!
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=274178
no, they ride WITHOUT a mirror.Originally posted by stellazio:i don't think is ride without mirror, but ride without checking the mirror as they're supposed to every now and then.
or 5-10s if u follow tp's standards.![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:That's right. We eat them just because we miss it. It's like you guys pay high price for Western food in Singapore.
I hardly have any cravings for laksa. I like soy sauce chicken rice (can get very nice one here as they are done by migrants from HK), Hokkien Noodles, Char Kway Teow and yum-cha food.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:will u be naming your child (if you ever have any in future) - Predaking?![]()