It does?????Originally posted by av98m:doesn't 5.1 refer to surround sound?
Originally posted by tare:i need to rant!!!
last nite couple of min after midnite tat stupid idiotic bastard came banging on my door and yelling!!!! i called the police... it turn out that he and his wife and their precious baby got woke up at 11pm by my dog bouncing his ball!!! WTF??!!!
does tis call for BANGING AND SCREAMING AT MY DOOR AT 12AM?! bloody soundproof his room or move to a bungalow! dun fcuking stay in a HDB flat!!!![]()
WTFOriginally posted by tare:i need to rant!!!
last nite couple of min after midnite tat stupid idiotic bastard came banging on my door and yelling!!!! i called the police... it turn out that he and his wife and their precious baby got woke up at 11pm by my dog bouncing his ball!!! WTF??!!!
does tis call for BANGING AND SCREAMING AT MY DOOR AT 12AM?! bloody soundproof his room or move to a bungalow! dun fcuking stay in a HDB flat!!!![]()
surround sound is a simple concept lah,Originally posted by viciouskitty74:It does?????
I have not unpacked the stuffs. Dunno whether can find any remote control or not.
Just sort of found a contact that might be able to do wall painting.
Lets hope I can get it down and then get some handyman with a wall drill to drill in the shelvings and curtain screens soon.
I dont think I understand the concepts of surround sound. It falls under my baby brother's uk university graduate whatever crap he knows and I refuse to step into his terrority.
just how loud can be the ball bouncing be?Originally posted by Wanda:But why is tare's dog still bouncing the ball at 11pm? Even all 7th mth activities must end by 11pm.
I think your neighbours must have been at the end of their tether.
WTFOriginally posted by tare:i need to rant!!!
Originally posted by av98m:surround sound is a simple concept lah,
its just movies coded to put sound into left, right, centre, and rear speakers for a more realistic sound field if you happen to have that many speakers set up.
Dogs play at any time of the dayOriginally posted by Wanda:But why is tare's dog still bouncing the ball at 11pm? Even all 7th mth activities must end by 11pm.
I think your neighbours must have been at the end of their tether.
Ho ho ho...you don't want to find out by having neighbours from hell living just above your HDB unit.Originally posted by av98m:just how loud can be the ball bouncing be?![]()
please...my upstairs neighbour has been shifting/dragging furniture and beating up his daughter at all hours, including past midnight for YEARS liao, and I can hear nearly everythingOriginally posted by Wanda:Ho ho ho...you don't want to find out by having neighbours from hell living just above your HDB unit.
Besides, I believe such explosion of rage usually come after a period of pent-up frustration. Or perhaps the neighbours were having a particularly bad day.
please...my upstairs neighbour has been shifting/dragging furniture and beating up his daughter at all hours, including past midnight for YEARS liao, and I can hear nearly everything including her screamsOriginally posted by Wanda:Ho ho ho...you don't want to find out by having neighbours from hell living just above your HDB unit.
Besides, I believe such explosion of rage usually come after a period of pent-up frustration. Or perhaps the neighbours were having a particularly bad day.
You mean me?Originally posted by Wanda:Ho ho ho...you don't want to find out by having neighbours from hell living just above your HDB unit.
As long as you're not bothered by it, then fine, but not all thinks this way. I too, have a neighbour upstairs like that who pounds chilli or whatever at 6.30am, and scrubs the master bedroom's toilet at 6.45am. Though I have tolerated it, I think they should be more considerate.Originally posted by av98m:please...my upstairs neighbour has been shifting/dragging furniture and beating up his daughter at all hours, including past midnight for YEARS liao, and I can hear nearly everything![]()
what to do, living in densely populated high rise buildings, we have to be more tolerant lohOriginally posted by Wanda:As long as you're not bothered by it, then fine, but not all thinks this way. I too, have a neighbour upstairs like that who pounds chilli or whatever at 6.30am, and scrubs the master bedroom's toilet at 6.45am. Though I have tolerated it, I think they should be more considerate.
Don't get me started. While living in Navy housing in Japan, I had to endure so much from upstairs and next door. I could hear the upstairs neighbour's piss as it hit the toilet bowl. And we could hear the next door natives getting restless at night.Originally posted by Wanda:As long as you're not bothered by it, then fine, but not all thinks this way. I too, have a neighbour upstairs like that who pounds chilli or whatever at 6.30am, and scrubs the master bedroom's toilet at 6.45am. Though I have tolerated it, I think they should be more considerate.
I think if my neighbour did that, I wouldn't even notice itOriginally posted by Wanda:As long as you're not bothered by it, then fine, but not all thinks this way. I too, have a neighbour upstairs like that who pounds chilli or whatever at 6.30am, and scrubs the master bedroom's toilet at 6.45am. Though I have tolerated it, I think they should be more considerate.
They are okay.Originally posted by fudgester:In other news, I have no lessons today.
I need a haircut, though.... I feel like checking out one of those $10/10 min haircut booths.
Anyone here tried them out before? Are they any good?![]()
x 2Originally posted by elindra:I'm like a corpse when I sleep
Never tried those beforeOriginally posted by fudgester:In other news, I have no lessons today.
I need a haircut, though.... I feel like checking out one of those $10/10 min haircut booths.
Anyone here tried them out before? Are they any good?![]()