I was that way too - until I had kids. Piangz, before I had kids, I would sleep like the dead.Originally posted by elindra:I think if my neighbour did that, I wouldn't even notice it
I'm like a corpse when I sleep
Originally posted by jetta:Don't get me started. While living in Navy housing in Japan, I had to endure so much from upstairs and next door. I could hear the upstairs neighbour's piss as it hit the toilet bowl. And we could hear the next door natives getting restless at night.![]()
No wonder MPB has to lose his pillow.Originally posted by elindra:I think if my neighbour did that, I wouldn't even notice it
I'm like a corpse when I sleep
High 5 man pinky bear. Just last month, I had my long hair hacked off. No regrets, after all it's only hair. With our temperatures here at 36C and higher, it's bliss.Originally posted by elindra:Never tried those before
I wanna get a haircut too
But I think I'll only get it tomorrow or Sat
Thinking of cutting my hair short again
Long hair is a real pain![]()
Hmm... okay. I was thinking of going to one at Parkway Parade later.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:They are okay.
I recently went to the Basement of Pearl Centre for a haircut and the result is very good. They are cheap at $10/- too.
Too bad I don't live in Sg anymore or I'd cut your hair for you.Originally posted by fudgester:Hmm... okay. I was thinking of going to one at Parkway Parade later.
I need a trim - my hair's volume is becoming too much for me to handle.
And what I want is pretty simple.... 'No.1 at the sides, trim the top, don't cut the fringe.'![]()
*drops anvil*Originally posted by fudgester:I need a trim - my hair's volume is becoming too much for me to handle.
My dogs are guilty of that.Originally posted by elindra:Actually I think you get more neighbours from hell if you live on landed property
Some ppl think they live on landed property and have their noses stuck in the air and are totally obnoxious.
Plus, since almost every single house have a dog, imagine all the dogs barking at the same time in the middle of the night when someone walks past
And if one dog starts howling, the rest follows
And you get things like neighbours stealing your mangos and plants and stuff like that too
And yes cats.... my neighbours cat like to come to our kitchen to pee![]()
Early pattern balding?Originally posted by av98m:*drops anvil*
be glad you actually have hair to cut![]()
Why? Because my haircut is simple?Originally posted by jetta:Too bad I don't live in Sg anymore or I'd cut your hair for you.
My dog was gulity of that tooOriginally posted by jetta:My dogs are guilty of that.![]()
Well, my mother was a hairdresser and I learnt from watching her. I've been cutting the family's hair for 10 years now and I even do my own (my mantra: it's only hairOriginally posted by fudgester:Why? Because my haircut is simple?
The neighbourhood Malay barber seems to enjoy screwing it up, though... half the time, when I tell him to NOT cut the fringe, he proceeds to cut it anyway. By a LOT.
When I protested, he would tell me that it looks bad on me... come on, who is he to decide what kind of hairstyle is good or bad for me?![]()
my hairline has been making a hasty retreat from my forehead and everywhere elseOriginally posted by jetta:Early pattern balding?
Consolation: I still haven't read Anna Karenina.![]()
Cut yr own hair?Originally posted by fudgester:Why? Because my haircut is simple?
The neighbourhood Malay barber seems to enjoy screwing it up, though... half the time, when I tell him to NOT cut the fringe, he proceeds to cut it anyway. By a LOT.
When I protested, he would tell me that it looks bad on me... come on, who is he to decide what kind of hairstyle is good or bad for me?![]()
Have you considered using hair tonic?Originally posted by av98m:my hairline has been making a hasty retreat from my forehead and everywhere else
the excess hairloss has stopped but I dun think what I lost is growing back *wails*
Tsk..tsk.... I wish I can sleep like you. It's a blessing to sleep like that. ...guess you can sleep anywhere when you travel - on the bus, train, etc. with no problem.Originally posted by elindra:^5 Jetta
I had short hair all my life
Just decided to have long hair for a change and I dun like it
Haha Wanda, last night MPB went to the toliet and then came back to push me back to my side of the bed and even hid all my moisturizers and stuff in a plastic bag as a trick and I slept through it all![]()
if you can find me one that does not smell like crapOriginally posted by elindra:Have you considered using hair tonic?
Aw, don't worry too much. When you meet the future Mrs AV, she will love you no matter what.Originally posted by av98m:my hairline has been making a hasty retreat from my forehead and everywhere else
the excess hairloss has stopped but I dun think what I lost is growing back *wails*
Even talking about haircuts gets me the anvil treatment?Originally posted by av98m:*drops anvil*
be glad you actually have hair to cut![]()
Reason #1: I'm cheap.Originally posted by elindra:Cut yr own hair?
MPB does that
Then again he has not much hair to cut since he cuts his so short
Perfect pose for hair cutting. Don't move now, SNIP SNIP SNIP.Originally posted by fudgester:Even talking about haircuts gets me the anvil treatment?
*me hangs head in shame*![]()
I'll bring mine along for the next outing and see if you can tahan the smell or notOriginally posted by av98m:if you can find me one that does not smell like crap
Hair-cutting is a good skill to have. If I know it, I would cut SO's hair too, or voluntary to cut hair for those folks in the old folks home.Originally posted by jetta:Reason #1: I'm cheap.
Reason #2: I'm cheap.The hubster has to have a military haircut every few weeks and you know lah, you have to tip the barber. Piangz, factor $12 per visit and at least a $2 tip each time, pokkai man.