u got good neighbours!!!! *envy*Originally posted by the Bear:most of all, we are the ones consolidating the orders for mee siam, laksa, satay sauce, curry paste which we order and take delivery.. the neighbourhood then comes to collect
neighbourhoods like these are good
Is it up yet? Will it lao hong and collapse?Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway...
Anyone saw the art display made solely out from Jacob's biscuit?
That's so nice to hear. Good neighbours are very hard to find. That's why I'm kinda glad that we like our neighbours. When the kids are outside playing, there's always one of us there to keep an eye on all the kids. During holidays, we'll all pull out the bbq and start grilling and sharing food, shooting the breeze. It's a nice set up.Originally posted by the Bear:actually, talking about neighbours stealing your stuff, glad the folks are nice to the neighbours.. like yesterday night, the folks made sambal belachan leatherjacket wrapped in banana leaf and roasted...
sambal belachan came from one neighbour..
limau perut leaves to put on the fish came from another's plant..
the banana leaf was from the tree just over our wall and hanging into our backyard
chilli is usually from this hugeass bush which our neighbour told us to help ourselves.. and we do when we run out.. it's good chilli padi.. not just hot, it's fragrant too..
other things around the neighbourhood:
lemongrass
lime
mango
curry leaves
pandan
aloe vera
we give people jambu from our bush as well as other whatever herbs we grow too..
most of all, we are the ones consolidating the orders for mee siam, laksa, satay sauce, curry paste which we order and take delivery.. the neighbourhood then comes to collect
neighbourhoods like these are good
It's now at J8 till SundayOriginally posted by Wanda:Is it up yet? Will it lao hong and collapse?
Originally posted by Wanda:That's nice.
Erm...out of curiosity, who do you order the paste from? Must order in bulk?
would tat be too mean?Originally posted by elindra:NM let Bubble bounce the ball more
And make sure all your light off and pretend to sleep
Then you let them come scream and shout and you can call the police
Repeat this a few times
Originally posted by Wanda:Is it up yet? Will it lao hong and collapse?
Sometimes dun react is better... less get yourself into troubleOriginally posted by tare:would tat be too mean?
anw i am so tempted to hide bubble's poo in the pot of plant they have at their door... then they'll keep wondering wat's the stench is from
or take bubble to go pee at their door....
Yah, you'll only be adding more fuel to the fire. When you have no compassion, say and do nothing, I guess.Originally posted by sbst275:Sometimes dun react is better... less get yourself into trouble
i was thinking abt doing tat on the day i move out!Originally posted by sbst275:Sometimes dun react is better... less get yourself into trouble
No la not mean at allOriginally posted by tare:would tat be too mean?
anw i am so tempted to hide bubble's poo in the pot of plant they have at their door... then they'll keep wondering wat's the stench is from
or take bubble to go pee at their door....
the other inspector have to pull the couple away and talked to them seperately... the inspector just took my ic particulars and my dog license no. he commented they prob have their own issues and abit overbearingOriginally posted by stellazio:tare, so what happened in the end?
At least you're comforted by the fact that the inspector agrees with you. Tahan for a little while longer?Originally posted by tare:the other inspector have to pull the couple away and talked to them seperately... the inspector just took my ic particulars and my dog license no. he commented they prob have their own issues and abit overbearing
ask me to try to change to a softer ball for my dog... and yes he'll tell them i'll be moving out shortly cos nothing short of tat would pacify the couple... we still can hear the guy talking in his self-claimed "normal" tone when i'm done with the inspector lor...
don't you have any grounds for harrassment or sth?Originally posted by tare:the other inspector have to pull the couple away and talked to them seperately... the inspector just took my ic particulars and my dog license no. he commented they prob have their own issues and abit overbearing
ask me to try to change to a softer ball for my dog... and yes he'll tell them i'll be moving out shortly cos nothing short of tat would pacify the couple... we still can hear the guy talking in his self-claimed "normal" tone when i'm done with the inspector lor...
Ooo Tare, nm la there is a thing called KarmaOriginally posted by tare:the other inspector have to pull the couple away and talked to them seperately... the inspector just took my ic particulars and my dog license no. he commented they prob have their own issues and abit overbearing
i no need to ask the guy to shut up... the other inspector oledi told him in his face for meOriginally posted by stellazio:don't you have any grounds for harrassment or sth?
maybe you should have blown things out by asking that guy to shut up loudly since he was already raising his voice.
and besdies a male against a female.
i believe the inspectors will be on ur side.![]()
would it be comforting to noe tat my OUTlaws are moving in?!Originally posted by elindra:Ooo Tare, nm la there is a thing called Karma
Later their new neighbours is like them
Then everyday can fight and soon you will see them in PAP Times and TNP
Originally posted by tare:would it be comforting to noe tat my OUTlaws are moving in?!![]()
Tare wins!!!Originally posted by tare:i no need to ask the guy to shut up... the other inspector oledi told him in his face for me
i told the inspector i called 999 cos in the middle of the nite a man bang on my door... i stay alone, of cos won't open door mah...
u should see the inspector face when he ask for my occupation... i say secretary in a law firm
$2 can buy one McChicken burger u knowOriginally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just got back from my $10, 10 minute haircut at a QB House outlet.
I must say that it was well worth it.... for once, the hairstylist knew exactly what I meant by TRIMMING the fringe just A LITTLE BIT.
And they used a suction device to suck up all the loose hairs from my head... in the past, after visiting the neighbourhood Malay barber, I would have to rush home to take a shower lest I get loose hairs all over the place.
That alone is worth the slight extra expense of $2.... the Malay barber charges $8.
I'm a fully satisfied customer... I think from now on, I'll visit that place for my monthly hair-trimming sessions.![]()
nope he did not... he was just plain rude, acting like a spoilt brat tat refuses calm down when he can't get his wayOriginally posted by elindra:Btw did he yell vulgarities
Coz if he did you can tell the officer you feel sexually harressed and insulted![]()