erm... they taste nice wat.... stir fried with minced garlicOriginally posted by elindra:Those are alfafa sprouts
Brussel sprouts are these

Originally posted by the Bear:broccoli is evil
and we don't eat brussel sprout
I do, but I'm not sure how to cook them. I love to eat them from the Ponderosa hot salad buffet.Originally posted by elindra:For some reason I love brussel sprouts but no one else I know will eat them![]()
Nope. That one is the chou dou...smelly beans. I had that last night, and it left a bad aftertaste in my mouth the whole night.Originally posted by stellazio:is that what the indos call putai or sth?
fred with sambal or sth,![]()
I hate thoseOriginally posted by Wanda:Nope. That one is the chou dou...smelly beans. I had that last night, and it left a bad aftertaste in my mouth the whole night.![]()
but nice to munchOriginally posted by Wanda:Nope. That one is the chou dou...smelly beans. I had that last night, and it left a bad aftertaste in my mouth the whole night.![]()
That's how I cook my brusselsOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:2nd boyfriend loves brussel sprouts. Eat it poached in hot water. Soft on the outside, crispy on the insides.
I rarely see it being offered at salad bars nowadays.
Occasionally, its good with it stir fry or poached with garlic sauce quite nice. Got a little bit of bitterness to it.
Still 40. Orientation made us sooooo busy and tired. Gave us first-years a day off today. And classes start tomorrow. Busy busy busy. Claymore's cool.Originally posted by elindra:What is yr lvl now Keii
Not logged on for some time
I had been busy watching anime online
Currently watching 'Claymore'
What does it (chou dou) look like?Originally posted by Wanda:Nope. That one is the chou dou...smelly beans. I had that last night, and it left a bad aftertaste in my mouth the whole night.![]()
Yah lor....very delicate timing required.Originally posted by elindra:That's how I cook my brussels
But hor cannot overcook at all
Its green, round and kinda flat.....thats the best I can describe it.Originally posted by honeymouse:What does it (chou dou) look like?
Nice!Originally posted by Keii:Still 40. Orientation made us sooooo busy and tired. Gave us first-years a day off today. And classes start tomorrow. Busy busy busy. Claymore's cool.

Originally posted by honeymouse:What does it (chou dou) look like?
Managed to find a photo.Originally posted by honeymouse:What does it (chou dou) look like?

Originally posted by elindra:Nice!
Ya Claymore is cool
I nearly missed my 'Bedroom Curfew' last night watching Claymore![]()
I am hungry for it liao.Originally posted by Wanda:Managed to find a photo.
This was what I had last night - petai ikan billis ala JONG (according to the site)