but tare can't see, and probably shouldn't see too.Originally posted by elindra:So cute!
Interesting!Originally posted by av98m:http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/
I think if most of those caught are working adults Odex will have a tough fight on its hands in the courts.Originally posted by stellazio:me thinks he got hoodwinked by odex pity stories.
and odex probably gave him some leeway i guess. and he felt thankful to them.
from his stories it really makes odex looks pitiful and not the bad guy.
but i won't believe that shit about none of the profits goes into their own pockets and its mostly used to pay off the 3rd party investigators they engaged.![]()
Waa...how old are you, if I may ask? Not many young ones know about these titles.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:Dun laugh at me...
i longed to see the cartoons like "siao qin hwa Little Frog" and "siao bao li xian ji The adventures of Siao Bao"..
I've been buying from them for a long time liaoOriginally posted by elindra:Interesting!
Have you bought from them before?
50% off box sets
Hmmm
ya but working adults, they'll probably LL suck thumb pay.Originally posted by av98m:I think if most of those caught are working adults Odex will have a tough fight on its hands in the courts.
Students harder to pool resources for legal action.![]()
When are you ordering again?Originally posted by av98m:I've been buying from them for a long time liao![]()
well..its going to be interesting to see the long term effects of this.Originally posted by stellazio:ya but working adults, they'll probably LL suck thumb pay.
not a strong case to fight also.![]()
I never bought DVDs from them.Originally posted by elindra:When are you ordering again?
Maybe can Pool together
Your DVD got kenna by our censorship board or not
nah the isp like starhub was fighting the case, cuz they know they'll lose some of their subscirptions once people know that they can't dl anymore.Originally posted by av98m:well..its going to be interesting to see the long term effects of this.
can't be good for the ISPs I think, even if they're getting a share of the 'profits' now
How i know maybe yr japanese very ta kongOriginally posted by av98m:I never bought DVDs from them.
original japanese anime dvds mostly have no subtitles, how to watch?![]()
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:Dun laugh at me...
i longed to see the cartoons like "siao qin hwa Little Frog" and "siao bao li xian ji The adventures of Siao Bao"..
av probably only knows "yamete, yamete"..Originally posted by elindra:How i know maybe yr japanese very ta kong
where?Originally posted by the Bear:i think the guy is a maladjusted fella who cannot get along with anyone...
my post struck a raw nerve in him
issit something bad?!Originally posted by stellazio:but tare can't see, and probably shouldn't see too.![]()
Ya where?Originally posted by the Bear:i think the guy is a maladjusted fella who cannot get along with anyone...
my post struck a raw nerve in him
yah hor, I forgot they were fighting to resist.Originally posted by stellazio:nah the isp like starhub was fighting the case, cuz they know they'll lose some of their subscirptions once people know that they can't dl anymore.
but the judicial court sides with odex.
anyway they are also probably not expecting people to buy their vcd/dvds anyway even if they improve.
I guess you probably know. SBC then was so stupid...they always never show the whole series, but would stop showing at about 3/4 of the full series. Hence, I never got to find out what happen to the boy and whether he managed to save the gal from the robot in the other dimension.Originally posted by the Bear:i remember both of them.. i hated the stupid frog tho'
the latter was the boy with his yoyo going interdimensional
mmm.Originally posted by av98m:There's some Zard stuff in that order, I think, I can't remember anything else liao
BTW, issit just me or is that Xephone_xenon suffering from a case of stockholm syndrome? How come he defending odex all the time now after getting fined himself?
its sth about pandas.Originally posted by tare:issit something bad?!![]()
Originally posted by tare:issit something bad?!![]()
yep.Originally posted by av98m:yah hor, I forgot they were fighting to resist.
so in the long run the local anime scene collapses and the ISPs also lose money?
everyone needs the internet but can suscribe to the cheapest/slowest plan for normal surfing?
other than the online gamers and persistent downloaders?
if it's abt panda it's prob something good.. but coming frm the roach, prob not!Originally posted by stellazio:its sth about pandas.
nonono of coruse its not bad.
when i say this you're gonna think its bad.
so now that i say that, don't think its bad.
but you probably would anyway.
but then again its not, so no worries.
its bad if you see it.
its good if you don't see it.