let's hope one of their parents are lawyers then!Originally posted by av98m:for all you know they very selective, target only students?![]()
i don't think so leh.Originally posted by av98m:I think bear ever mentioned people using mac to download won't get found out. true or not?
well its 1000 out of 325000 households. see whether you heng or suay kena the lucky draw lorOriginally posted by stellazio:you know.
its 1000 names, not even 100.
and durign the month of april i downloaded like 10+ episodes and for may probably less then 10.
ccb man, what bout my trip to paris.![]()
and you believe them?Originally posted by stellazio:i don't think so leh.
odex also claimed to have hired 3rd party people to track for them.
and thats where the fines are "going" to.
and not into their own pockets.
are u sure there are 325000 downloaders of anime using starhubs internet?Originally posted by av98m:well its 1000 out of 325000 households. see whether you heng or suay kena the lucky draw lor
i don't believe the money all goes to their costs and expenses la.Originally posted by av98m:and you believe them?
these are the same people who say their DVDs are the cheapest in the world ok
325,000 is their total consumer internet suscriber base.Originally posted by stellazio:are u sure there are 325000 downloaders of anime using starhubs internet?![]()
if they getting the names via ISP i dun think the diff platform will help rite?Originally posted by av98m:I think bear ever mentioned people using mac to download won't get found out. true or not?
Well, i'm sure the overseas otakus are laughing at Singapore now but yet at the back of their minds wondering if what happens in Singapore will set a precedent.Originally posted by stellazio:i don't believe the money all goes to their costs and expenses la.
but i believe they did hire 3rd party people to track. and probably lawyers to help them get the case going against the isp.
I have no ideaOriginally posted by tare:if they getting the names via ISP i dun think the diff platform will help rite?
thats why la.Originally posted by av98m:325,000 is their total consumer internet suscriber base.
As for how many are downloading, I dunno![]()
yeah, the peeps in USA are afraid they'll move to crackdown on their own countries le.Originally posted by av98m:Well, i'm sure the overseas otakus are laughing at Singapore now but yet at the back of their minds wondering if what happens in Singapore will set a precedent.
Did they catch those from singnet? I would think SN would have a large subscriber base.Originally posted by stellazio:thats why la.
and i'm a not say a small downloaed by any means.
so 1000 names is really damn bloody a lot.
i think pacnet users more jialat.
1000 names, those download few episodes also high chance of getting le.![]()
singnet already done.Originally posted by Wanda:Did they catch those from singnet? I would think SN would have a large subscriber base.
so far all those kena are singnet suscribersOriginally posted by Wanda:Did they catch those from singnet? I would think SN would have a large subscriber base.
yeah precisely, i also wonder whether its by volume or just randomly heng suay out of the list kind.Originally posted by Wanda:I'm curious to know how or what they deemed as those worthy of catching... is it by the volume of download, or what? And how much is considered the limit of "for own consumption" if that is even applicable for Odex's case.![]()
I'd like to think its by volume, to be 'fair'Originally posted by stellazio:yeah precisely, i also wonder whether its by volume or just randomly heng suay out of the list kind.![]()
you know, this is another grey area.Originally posted by av98m:I'd like to think its by volume, to be 'fair'
But I get the feeling its more a heng suay thing?
although, you'd think those jokers who keep their PCs on 24/7 and seed the torrents they download will have much higher chances of getting caught
nb that stephen sing, actually felt threatened by pictures.Originally posted by av98m:
if gun ownership was legal here he'll probably be dead by nowOriginally posted by stellazio:nb that stephen sing, actually felt threatened by pictures.
he should be thankful he's living in singapore.