Looking it as a form of exercise then self defence laOriginally posted by stellazio:actually i find akido useless, next to taekwando and karate.
its all showboating, but not useful in real life situations.
who the heck does a flying 360 degree kick in real life?
if you miss, thats it man.
you're gonna die. and its also so easily blockable.
Ya Ryoki the Cabbit is really cuteOriginally posted by av98m:I liked the Tenchi Muyo OVA too. Ryoki (the half rabbit/cat) was so cute!!
training to fight, is the best way of keeping fit.Originally posted by Wanda:I think most females just wanna keep fit, not fight!And doing martial arts may not be their cup of tea mah, coz they don't wanna get hurt. For me, I wanna keep fit and know a bit abt self defence can le....provided my old bones can take it lah.
It was one of my favourites during the 90sOriginally posted by elindra:Ya Ryoki the Cabbit is really cute
But Tenchi Muyo was another anime I didn't quite appreciate
self defence is an excuse.Originally posted by elindra:Looking it as a form of exercise then self defence la
My dad keep saying why dun u go learn qi gong
kns all old ppl ><
Corporate Taichi is different worOriginally posted by stellazio:self defence is an excuse.
i use it more for self offense actually.
tell him learn taichi better, can use in the corporate world too.![]()
LOL kendo.Originally posted by elindra:Corporate Taichi is different wor
Or learn something even more useless
Kendo
This one 100% exercise nia
Legal is go to make police report against that guy about harressement and you feel threatened by his behavior towards youOriginally posted by tare:wat's a legal way to revenge??!!
they called up hdb to check for illegal immigrant, check with my dog got license... the officer told him they won't noe, tat's under AVA... and he yelled at him saying he trying to push to other department, how can he not noe?!
i noe the office cos we corresponded a few times on my flat issue... he said tat guy very rude, even yell at him... think he stay in bungalow or wat... kaoz.... i'm damn PISSED!!!!![]()
remember to say that you feel that you fear greatly for your safety, and your dog's safety, esp since you live alone and always work late. and that he has been calling up places digging for information on you and your dog.Originally posted by elindra:Legal is go to make police report against that guy about harressement and you feel threatened by his behavior towards you
At least there is a police record liao
Try to encourage Bubble to bounce his ball at night and pretend to sleep
Wait for him to come kick up a fuss and call the police![]()
Ya this is importantOriginally posted by av98m:remember to say that you feel that you fear greatly for your safety, esp since you live alone and always work late.
eh..your office so many lawyers can also advise you what actions to take
with luck they will kill each other?Originally posted by elindra:Ya man
Anyway tare, think about it this way
You are moving soon
And it's yr 'out-laws' that are moving in
Think of all the love![]()
I was hoping to read the drama in TNP or PAP Times lehOriginally posted by av98m:with luck they will kill each other?![]()
I think her neighbour is siaoOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Poor tare.
Now is a good time to have weeklong parties at your home! Have pot Luck more often!
And if police come....check ID....all singaporean friends....what else can he say? that you are running a gambling den?
Make it a celebration to celebrate your release from Hell soon! Potluck! Potluck!
And which wall is those neighbours? We can bounce ping pong balls on that wall with badminton racket with you!