imagine the starhub customers tu lan and cancel their cable TV as wellOriginally posted by stellazio:when people starts downgrading their plans, then they'll know the potential loss of revenue.
cause after anime, who knows.
serial downloaders for shows like desp housewives,lost, heroes etc could be potentially fined too.
Precisely.Originally posted by av98m:If you just take that clause then can throw out many of the cases liao. A lot of the stuff being shared is copied right off the TV signal![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Oh, come on.... give the man a break! Can't you see he was trying to look his best by wearing a 100% polyester shirt? Do you know how hot it can get in one of those?
then starhub and singtel's all in one box with hardisk recorder built in will become illegal as well?Originally posted by stellazio:Precisely.
But then this is Japan, and TV Tokyo is using odex to get people in singapore mayeb cause singapore doesn't have this protection?
Then they'll try to get that rule abolish.
Originally posted by av98m:then starhub and singtel's all in one box with hardisk recorder built in will become illegal as well?
and sales of hard disk drives and DVD recorders with HDD will fall?
because taping of TV programmes will be deemed illegal?
Is the SDU still operating in Singapore? Perhaps LHL can seek assistance from them.Originally posted by the Bear:i blame his husband for not helping him with his wardrobe
but then, one look at his husband, you can understand his plight and almost sympathise with him
maybe it's a cry for help?
Why you call them Moonhub huh BearOriginally posted by the Bear:ahahahaha
hmmm.. i wonder which production company will sue Moonhub?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Is the SDU still operating in Singapore? Perhaps LHL can seek assistance from them.
nutella packs ----oooooo...yummy..Originally posted by the Bear:i'm going to twang like mad in the office today.. my boss and colleague not around
will slowly do mindless things like filing.. and let me emphasise "slowly"
maybe pull out a little snack size nutella packs and eat occasionally
i dun mind the DVD player...mine screwed up and i cannot watch my DVDs..sob..Originally posted by viciouskitty74:It rained yesterday, and the aircon piping leaked water into my utility room.
I am kinda worried now.....I kinda dont want to keep so much electronic stuffs in the room liao.
How to junk out TV, DVD player & a copier, fax, scanner & printer????
I think you've just discovered a loophole in that law!Originally posted by the Bear:look.. he's already pushing it with his same-sex marriage without getting into polygyny..
but technically, he can.. it's having more than 1 wife at a time.. doesn't count if he has a husband right?
thats why its a grey area.Originally posted by av98m:then starhub and singtel's all in one box with hardisk recorder built in will become illegal as well?
and sales of hard disk drives and DVD recorders with HDD will fall?
because taping of TV programmes will be deemed illegal?
sim lim squareOriginally posted by the Bear:oh yah.. av, can't watch your DVD for the moment...
my 5.1 speakers have packed it in.. so no sound comes forth from my DVD player..
does anyone know where to buy cheapo 5.1 speakers.. the smaller the better.. because it's for my small little room
OMG LOLOriginally posted by the Bear:
Originally posted by udontknowme:dunno when my sis became interested in jap anime
naruto sounds.....kinda disturbing...![]()
not that i understand anything...just the sounds...
naruto is not disturbing at allOriginally posted by udontknowme:dunno when my sis became interested in jap anime
naruto sounds.....kinda disturbing...![]()
not that i understand anything...just the sounds...
av, have you watched those aniem i burned for you?Originally posted by av98m:sim lim square
I also ordered the prequel to that movie, Stray Dog, which chronicles the events during the 3 years Koichi spends abroad before returning to Japan![]()
naruto is disturbing.Originally posted by elindra:naruto is not disturbing at all
But hor it kinda becomes like dragonball and gets boring as it proceeds along
Originally posted by av98m:sim lim square
I also ordered the prequel to that movie, Stray Dog, which chronicles the events during the 3 years Koichi spends abroad before returning to Japan![]()
Problem is legal fees are expensive and the process is long and drawn out.Originally posted by stellazio:thats why its a grey area.
fan subs people records it down from national television, edit the programmed with subtitles in and distribute it for FREE not for any commercial purposes.
its not like people are redistrubuting odex crappy anime around.
but not sure whether the law will side with the folks this time, hopefully the chief justice son, grandson etc kena fined.![]()
sorry! not yet?Originally posted by stellazio:av, have you watched those aniem i burned for you?![]()