sweet dreams jetta!Originally posted by jetta:Alamak peeps, it's almost 1am here and my eyes are protesting. I can't keep them open much longer. Mom's taxi service starts running again in the morning so this taxi driver had better get some shut eye before her shift begins. Thanks for the chat. Wish I could meet up with all of you someday. Nighty night!
Had to send Wanda a reply before I go zzzzzzz. The recipe's in my head but if you use Baba's curry powder, you're on the road to a delicious curry dish. Since you like cooking, check out this kitchen forum which I frequent? www.nurkochen.de It's started by my online pal, Mellie who's living in Germany. She's from Malaysia. There's a whole bunch of us there. Hope you guys like that site. Try and spot my nick?Originally posted by Wanda:Lucky you! I love indian curries. Can share the recipe if you happen to have it? Or post in the recipe threads.![]()
I had a saving grace.Originally posted by elindra:Wow and I thought I was bad![]()
Okie..thanks, and good nite!Originally posted by jetta:Had to send Wanda a reply before I go zzzzzzz. The recipe's in my head but if you use Baba's curry powder, you're on the road to a delicious curry dish. Since you like cooking, check out this kitchen forum which I frequent? www.nurkochen.de It's started by my online pal, Mellie who's living in Germany. She's from Malaysia. There's a whole bunch of us there. Hope you guys like that site. Try and spot my nick?
Nighty night again.![]()
I dun think I got below 20 beforeOriginally posted by stellazio:I had a saving grace.
Was horrible but total marks was upon 30.
i got 4/30 for ORAL communication WRITTEN paper.
studied 1 hour before the paper and nothing came out.
but who cares, i had already passed that module without taking the written paper.
but if you convert to 100% i would only have gotten 13marks.
still, nothing beats my friend in getting 9/100 for mandarin.
and 6 out of his 9 marks came from that mcq comprehension section.![]()
ya, but sadly those that i totally flunked were papers that can't be smoked through.Originally posted by elindra:I dun think I got below 20 before
Originally posted by stellazio:ya, but sadly those that i totally flunked were papers that can't be smoked through.
its either you understand or you're screwed.![]()
accounting is actually easy.Originally posted by elindra:
I hate biz stats more then I hate accounting
math is hard for lazy sods like meOriginally posted by the Bear:math is easy
i find things like Chinese as a 2nd Language beyond comprehension
Originally posted by elindra:math is hard for lazy sods like me
maths is easier then accounts.Originally posted by elindra:math is hard for lazy sods like me
But math you must remember the formulaOriginally posted by the Bear:uhh.. i'm lazy but math was easy..
i think it's due to my sloth that i loved math.. didn't need to study it much
Originally posted by elindra:But math you must remember the formula
I am lazy so I preferred stuff like Lit and Geography where all I need to do is to pay attention in class and then I can BS it through
No need to study![]()
eew, humanities don't need to remember facts and details meh?Originally posted by elindra:But math you must remember the formula
I am lazy so I preferred stuff like Lit and Geography where all I need to do is to pay attention in class and then I can BS it through
No need to study![]()
It's just facts and detailsOriginally posted by stellazio:eew, humanities don't need to remember facts and details meh?
erh...Can I meet u at Cantonment for the player? I too big size for your scooter leh..Originally posted by viciouskitty74:You can meet me on Thursday?
I pillion you home to Old Airport on my scooter to collect the dvd player? Meet at Cantonment Complex lobby can?
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:I loved Maths and I hate Chemistry and History....make no sense to me...
i am always picked on by my marketing tutor.Originally posted by elindra:It's like marketing
My poly tutor loved to pick on me coz I'm usually late for her class or I dun turn up at all
But in the end she gave up coz I knew my stuff and even volunteer answers if I'm there for the day
Yeah I'm a horrible student
In the end she ignored me and let's me answer if no one wants to answer only![]()
for accounting, i dun know where's credit and where's debit... i cannot even balance my bank account leh..Originally posted by stellazio:accounting is actually easy.
biz stats is a real pain in the arse. many formulas, and evry easy to make mistake.![]()