dun!! he might actually be stupid enuff to transfer $$ to me lehOriginally posted by elindra:
I dunno if he even knows what he is typing man
Talk cock la
His hero Hitler gas chambers no need money one
The bombs and planes he use no need money one
Actually if he dun open his mouth and attempt to sound intelligent, I might give him more pts for his IQ
Originally posted by boka:Pride has no ground,no weakness.
It is neutral.
It is a beast that does not fall prey to the outside.
Tame it and it serve u well.
I use pride to gurad my morals and principle.
Till this day,i have never comprimise on my morals.
money is merely for humans who seeks to acheive contructed respect whereas pride give one an inate desire for the greater without the dependance for money.
As pride coarse through your veins,i hungers u for the greater.
Be it for the cause of good or evil,it serve their individual master to the utmost.
Originally posted by av98m:dun u dare![]()
fish head sashimi?Originally posted by Ferret:When is the next food outing.
i wan sashimi![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:fish head sashimi?
Originally posted by elindra:But at the same time I think boka is suffering from NPD (Narcissistic personality disorder)
I think he needs to seek professional help but since he have NPD he will not admit it![]()
The thing is that boka cannot differentiate between pride in your work to the pride mentioned in 7 deadly sinsOriginally posted by stellazio:how dare he use achilles name....
achilles was proud, and thats probably 1 of the reasons why he could not leave troy alive.![]()
its an insult to achilles to have boka mention his name.
Originally posted by the Bear:if i remember, there is a carrefour a few levels below Kuishin-Bo
anyway.. actual conversation with the finance fellas i overheard:
Finance: "Did you get approval from your boss to make this purchase?"
Clerk: "My boss ask me to go and buy one you ask me to get approval?"
F: "We still need approval."
C: "Boss! Boss! Did you ask me to go and buy the thing?"
Boss: "Yah.. if not buy for what?"
C: "see see?"
F: "We still need the written approval."
C: "Boss.. they don't believe you leh."
B: "Nabeh... I tell you not good enough izzit?"
F: "We need written approval lah"
B: "Wah lau eh... i tell you cannot, i must write one? gimme a piece of paper.."
F: "Can you email me?"
B: "Wah lau eh! I personally write you don't want? i on half day want to go home already."
F: "But must use email"
B: "okay lah okay lah.. *&@^$#"
i'll go in and remind him of keii again.Originally posted by elindra:But at the same time I think boka is suffering from NPD (Narcissistic personality disorder)
I think he needs to seek professional help but since he have NPD he will not admit it![]()
pride is not pride?Originally posted by elindra:The thing is that boka cannot differentiate between pride in your work to the pride mentioned in 7 deadly sins
Anyway I think he has NPD la so we must forgive the mentally unsound![]()
Originally posted by elindra:The thing is that boka cannot differentiate between pride in your work to the pride mentioned in 7 deadly sins
Anyway I think he has NPD la so we must forgive the mentally unsound![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:pride is not pride?![]()
Originally posted by tare:i've been moving ard the office looking angry.... everyone noe i'm pissed... everyone except my lady boss!!! #@%$#^$#$#%
tell them they going to have to pay for your time travelling and costs incurred to help rectify their error?Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I just got back from school.
In the middle of lecture just now, I received a call from one of my former supervisors at Sentosa. It seems that for my last two paydays, they accidentally credited money that was meant for another guy's account into my account. WTF.
And when that guy didn't get his expected pay, he lodged a report with MOM. And the investigation traced the error to the said supervisor who credited money to the wrong account.
I didn't really suspect anything because it was more or less in the ballpark of what I was expecting to get. I didn't get the pay statement, because the pay came in AFTER I had quit my job. Now they want me to come down to their Vivocity office ASAP to help clear things out.
WTF... this means that I actually have LESS money than what I'm supposed to have at the moment. And this translates to my having to review my planned expenditure, and so on. And not to mention the fact that I went for a holiday because I felt that I had enough savings to fund it.
Heck, the fact that I have to go all the way down to Vivocity to help sort things is a sacrifice in itself.... I already have enough things to do without having to do that as well.
WTF WTF WTF........![]()
Go buy from the sushi counter?Originally posted by Ferret:When is the next food outing.
i wan sashimi![]()
Which he prided himself for not falling into thatOriginally posted by the Bear:hubris.. pure and simple..
so pride is not a sin?Originally posted by the Bear:one is empty hubris, the other is a feeling from one's own ability or achievement