why do you have to go down? They credited the amount into the wrong account its their problem!Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I just got back from school.
In the middle of lecture just now, I received a call from one of my former supervisors at Sentosa. It seems that for my last two paydays, they accidentally credited money that was meant for another guy's account into my account. WTF.
And when that guy didn't get his expected pay, he lodged a report with MOM. And the investigation traced the error to the said supervisor who credited money to the wrong account.
I didn't really suspect anything because it was more or less in the ballpark of what I was expecting to get. I didn't get the pay statement, because the pay came in AFTER I had quit my job. Now they want me to come down to their Vivocity office ASAP to help clear things out.
WTF... this means that I actually have LESS money than what I thought I have at the moment. And this translates to my having to review my planned expenditure, and so on. And not to mention the fact that I went for a holiday because I felt that I had enough savings to fund it.
Heck, the fact that I have to go all the way down to Vivocity to help sort things is a sacrifice in itself.... I already have enough things to do without having to do that as well.
WTF WTF WTF........![]()
He only know how to quote wrongly laOriginally posted by hisoka:so pride is not a sin?
anyway, why the hell is he quoting bible/quran anyway?![]()
They need my bank account statement to double-check the amounts that have been credited to me... on top of that, if it is confirmed that I have been overpaid, I would have to credit the excess amount to the other guy who got underpaid.Originally posted by elindra:Poor Fudge
we are all guilty of hubris. if we aren't we are probably dead or not alive......Originally posted by elindra:He only know how to quote wrongly la
Anyway his hero Achilles is the most classical example of hubris
i wanna eat with u guys !Originally posted by Wanda:Go buy from the sushi counter?
I had salmon belly sashimi yest...![]()
You're right. It's their mistake. They should not have to inconvenience you just to clarify their own mistake. Besides, they should have kept the banking / acctg records...if not, they are really screwed, man!Originally posted by fudgester:They need my bank account statement to double-check the amounts that have been credited to me... on top of that, if it is confirmed that I have been overpaid, I would have to credit the excess amount to the other guy who got underpaid.
The supervisor begged me to come down ASAP, and I told her directly that the earliest I could come is on Thursday, and even then, no promises that I could make it. I told her point-blank that I'm already in school, and that I am no longer answerable to Sentosa Corp.
I don't give a sh*t.... I'll be sure to create a huge ruckus in the Vivocity offices come Thursday. I'll let them know that:
1. I am in no way benefiting from all this - if anything, I'm also at the losing end
2. I should not have to suffer from the mistakes of a supervisor
3. I am in no way answerable to Sentosa Corp anymore
4. All this is a total waste of my time and effort which can be much better spent elsewhere.![]()
by right they should have the paperwork that shows the account number they credit the $ into.. why should they need you to show them ur bank statement? ridiculus!Originally posted by fudgester:They need my bank account statement to double-check the amounts that have been credited to me... on top of that, if it is confirmed that I have been overpaid, I would have to credit the excess amount to the other guy who got underpaid.
The supervisor begged me to come down ASAP, and I told her directly that the earliest I could come is on Thursday, and even then, no promises that I could make it. I told her point-blank that I'm already in school, and that I am no longer answerable to Sentosa Corp.
I don't give a sh*t.... I'll be sure to create a huge ruckus in the Vivocity offices come Thursday. I'll let them know that:
1. I am in no way benefiting from all this - if anything, I'm also at the losing end
2. I should not have to suffer from the mistakes of a supervisor
3. I am in no way answerable to Sentosa Corp anymore
4. All this is a total waste of my time and effort which can be much better spent elsewhere.![]()
Organise the next gluttony session lor.Originally posted by Ferret:i wanna eat with u guys !
eating alone seems so... boring![]()
do they have the right to check ur bank statement at all??!!Originally posted by bluejuice:by right they should have the paperwork that shows the account number they credit the $ into.. why should they need you to show them ur bank statement? ridiculus!
Originally posted by Ferret:i wanna eat with u guys !
eating alone seems so... boring![]()
The thing is, if there's an overpayment, then I would have to credit the excess to the other fella. And before that can happen, they need to hammer out exactly how much the overpayment was. And I need to personally countercheck that with whatever's in my account - if they can overcredit payment into my account, who's to say that they overcalculated the amount that I'm supposed to pay out?Originally posted by Wanda:You're right. It's their mistake. They should not have to inconvenience you just to clarify their own mistake. Besides, they should have kept the banking / acctg records...if not, they are really screwed, man!
Pray tell how is everyone guilty of hubris?Originally posted by hisoka:we are all guilty of hubris. if we aren't we are probably dead or not alive......
Originally posted by tare:av boka still refused to give u his pic and insist tat he's better than keii wor!
Read my edited text in my earlier post. Don't deal with the other guy, deal with sentosa directly.Originally posted by fudgester:The thing is, if there's an overpayment, then I would have to credit the excess to the other fella. And before that can happen, they need to hammer out exactly how much the overpayment was. And I need to personally countercheck that with whatever's in my account - if they can overcredit payment into my account, who's to say that they overcalculated the amount that I'm supposed to pay out?
Heck, even if they were to tell me the exact overpayment over the phone, I would still have to go to the ATM and credit the amount to the other guy. That in itself is already a waste of my time and effort - and not to mention, the psychological factor of having held on to money that was not supposed to have been mine to begin with, as well as the effects it had on my personal spending since then.
If I really wanted to be a big b*stard, I could have simply ignored the calls and made the supervisor pay the fella with her own money.... but then again, it wouldn't be fair for me to hold on to money which I never really did earn.
So I'll just go down there on Thursday.... and I won't leave till I'm assured that a few heads will undergo rolling motion.![]()
You got a point there.Originally posted by Wanda:ps: Fudge, I don't think you shd deal directly with the other employee. If anything needs to be paid back, you shd pay Sentosa back, not the other party whom you have no dealing with. Pls be careful about this....or it may get messy.
Originally posted by elindra:Pray tell how is everyone guilty of hubris?
Originally posted by the Bear:it's his hubris making him say that to make himself feel better.. rationalisation you know?
just like... if he finds someone as evil as himself, by the theory of 'relativity' he's not evil anymore..
he think we all are liars....Originally posted by the Bear:tell him no matter how 'good-looking' he is, he's just ugly deep inside and no amount of plastic surgery can solve that...
the only solution to that kind of deep-down ugly is suicide
I so sad I never saw his pic leh. The way you all say very funny lehOriginally posted by tare:av boka still refused to give u his pic and insist tat he's better than keii wor!
He didn't reply when I said 0lala I have seen your pic before I knew Keii and that time I posted that you are nothing great tooOriginally posted by tare:he think we all are liars....
Yes, that's right. And make sure you get a receipt from Sentosa after you've returned them the money. I think there is something very wrong with their acctg procedures if they expect you to pay the other employee directly.Originally posted by fudgester:You got a point there.
I'll certainly raise this point with them, and let them know that it's their problem, and not mine. I'll offer to return any overpayment, but only to Sentosa Corp itself. They deal with the underpaid fella, not me. Else the other guy can simply backstab me and claim that I didn't give him the money he was due to get.
Yeah, well, like it or not, I have to go down there.Originally posted by Wanda:Read my edited text in my earlier post. Don't deal with the other guy, deal with sentosa directly.
Or else if there's any shortfall in cpf calculation, etc. it may get messy.
Hmmm his looks is something like PikaOriginally posted by av98m:I so sad I never saw his pic leh. The way you all say very funny leh![]()