Goes to show their scare tactics is not workingOriginally posted by av98m:you not scared die issit?
according to mayi, they can't track http downloads, and if they do, they'll be infringing on an even more severe law on privacy..Originally posted by av98m:you not scared die issit?
There is no such thing as privacy in Singapore okOriginally posted by stellazio:according to mayi, they can't track http downloads, and if they do, they'll be infringing on an even more severe law on privacy..
and seems like they catching ppl who uses BT..
damn, am i tempted..![]()
All its going to take is they suay suay send letter to someone who is willing to face them in court and fight it out.Originally posted by elindra:Goes to show their scare tactics is not working
All they need to do is sue some rich bratty kid laOriginally posted by av98m:All its going to take is they suay suay send letter to someone who is willing to face them in court and fight it out.
Then all the details they try to hide will come tumbling out![]()
yeah lah, this is what is stopping me at the moment.Originally posted by elindra:There is no such thing as privacy in Singapore ok
What Privacy laws?
Well, out of the 1000, i don't believe none of them not eevn 1 will be some rich family.Originally posted by av98m:All its going to take is they suay suay send letter to someone who is willing to face them in court and fight it out.
Then all the details they try to hide will come tumbling out![]()
even better, sue an adult(not all who download are kids ok) who has many good lawyer friendsOriginally posted by elindra:All they need to do is sue some rich bratty kid la
Come to think of it I wonder if they only target the HDB dwellers and those with no money
hehee also cos when i was watching kuitan 2 i was distracted by packingOriginally posted by elindra:Wow that means it is even better!!!!!
Hehehe ok let me know when you are done with it
what, you think they decide who to send letter to depending on residential address?Originally posted by stellazio:Well, out of the 1000, i don't believe none of them not eevn 1 will be some rich family.
So far only 1 person willing to fight, and they haven't took action against him.
Maybe later coz now must collect money first then can look into fighting him maOriginally posted by stellazio:Well, out of the 1000, i don't believe none of them not eevn 1 will be some rich family.
So far only 1 person willing to fight, and they haven't took action against him.
sekali all hdb one leh..Originally posted by av98m:what, you think they decide who to send letter to depending on residential address?
cannot be right?
how they know whether the family rich or not?
no use fighting.Originally posted by elindra:Maybe later coz now must collect money first then can look into fighting him ma
hmm..this is another good thing to point out by the defendant's lawyer in court. Subpeona the records that the ISPs were forced to release to Odex and see if there is a pattern of only sending to HDB householdsOriginally posted by stellazio:sekali all hdb one leh..
cause starhub provide the names and details, but not starhub send letter what.
so whether this guy will kena anot depends on odex. and i don't think they're that stupid to anyhow send.
not saying hdb people are not rich, but generally speaking, will you rather send to 1 who stays in seng kang or 1 who stays in nassim road?![]()
They forgot that people not rich does not mean they dun have rich friends willing to help outOriginally posted by elindra:Yeah that is why I think it is likely they will send to those whom they perceive will not have the $$ to go on a court case
I think they are surprised that one of them actually came with a lawyer
Originally posted by av98m:They forgot that people not rich does not mean they dun have rich friends willing to help out![]()
Originally posted by av98m:today's paper reported that a decapitated cat has been found. head and limbs were cut off.
SPCA offering 1k to anyone who can help identify the murderer.
x 2Originally posted by Ferret:![]()
i am really in a foul mood todae
u have no ideaOriginally posted by av98m:x 2![]()
I'd think our gahmen will be interested, since this is IP/piracy related.Originally posted by stellazio:Wonders if the solicitor general will handle this case if it gets blown big. But i doubt so, since it will never be a criminal case.![]()
One that gets tortured at work, but not to the point of death.Originally posted by elindra:I have always wondered what kind of sick perv takes pleasure of torturing and killing weak animals
Re your comment that the cat abuse tends to happen in the west, this latest case was said to be reminiscent (sp?) of the kallang case last year. And of course, the Jurong serial cat killer hasn't been caught.Originally posted by av98m:x 2![]()