i'm his secretary mah...Originally posted by stellazio:you ask him to type yours loh.![]()
I think he has nothing better to doOriginally posted by Ferret:
So now it is time for damage controlOriginally posted by av98m:
wow. just wow. odex will never be as fast as fansubs, and their quality of subs can only hope to match em, that is if they do employ translators to sub the animes.Originally posted by av98m:
Morning honeymouse.Originally posted by honeymouse:Good morning all....... Hope you have a good day!![]()
Hello Jetta... are you still there?Originally posted by jetta:Morning honeymouse.![]()
someone posted a few hours agon on the edmw forum that his starhub user friend tio letter yesterday leh.Originally posted by stellazio:wow. just wow. odex will never be as fast as fansubs, and their quality of subs can only hope to match em, that is if they do employ translators to sub the animes.
many letters on hold? somehow this is fishy, is it because the anime fans after knowing so much bout the case now are gathering together to fight?instead of just settling out of court..![]()
it's to make money one mah .....Originally posted by av98m:someone posted a few hours agon on the edmw forum that his starhub user friend tio letter yesterday leh.
what I find really unfair is that apparently some earlier singnet users who only download less than 10 episodes of anime kena the same fine as the idiots who download thousands of episodes!!!!
I can just see the RIAS swooping in after Odex is doneOriginally posted by Fatum:it's to make money one mah .....
Originally posted by av98m:someone posted a few hours agon on the edmw forum that his starhub user friend tio letter yesterday leh.
what I find really unfair is that apparently some earlier singnet users who only download less than 10 episodes of anime kena the same fine as the idiots who download thousands of episodes!!!!
don't have to ... can't run away anyways ....Originally posted by av98m:I can just see the RIAS swooping in after Odex is done
*imagines hundreds or thousands of singaporeans running magnets over their HDDs and burying them*![]()
Bluemax could be secretly rushing to release an online VDO serviceOriginally posted by the Bear:and.. what has fair got to do with Xedo?
10 episodes = about.. max.. $40 worth of actual DVD discs..
so.. what is Xedo going to answer this?
anyway, i still think they're screwed if they keep going on this road.. but then, they're screwed anyway.. they've pissed off the whole anime-watching community here...
i wonder if Blue Max or whoever uses this as a way to muscle in on the hugeass gap?
because the brown-nosing bastards in MDA sure as hell isn't going to allow anything through
Originally posted by av98m:Bluemax could be secretly rushing to release an online VDO service
Xedo is doing the same but its hard to say if people will bear a grudge and refuse to bite.
Personally I'd rather buy decent DVDs because VDO is compressed and I'm a video snob too![]()
In November, 2006, a Judge in a Brooklyn Federal court upheld the legal theory behind a defense claiming that the RIAA's damages theory -- which calls for aggregating statutory damages of $750 per song in its lawsuits -- is unconstitutional, since the record companies' actual damages are less than $.70 per songOriginally posted by the Bear:and.. what has fair got to do with Xedo?
10 episodes = about.. max.. $40 worth of actual DVD discs..
so.. what is Xedo going to answer this?
Odex is twisting the law and using fear and intimidation to get its way.Originally posted by sbst275:Someone wrote an article saying what on earth is Odex doing... It does not go gam with the laws, kinda like a bit of using copyright law, a bit of criminial law... apa ini
Anyway... China Airline has painted white paint over the doomed aircraft to prevent more negative reports on the airline