Steamed lamb chops?Originally posted by Fatum:*bites into steamed lamb chops .....
hahhaaa my agar agar recipe?Originally posted by elindra:recipe pls tare
Organise outings? erhh..one of my weakness, gathering pple together.. scare...Originally posted by elindra:Celtic why dun you organize an outing
But hor I can only make it for dinner during weekdays and weekends have to see MPB schedule
issit served on a plate of lettuce?!Originally posted by Fatum:*bites into steamed lamb chops .....
Where did you buy the tea tree mushroom?Originally posted by tare:hahhaaa my agar agar recipe?
actually very simple de... the diff part is getting tea tree mushroom. soak till soft... add into water with lean pork... dried red dates or cuttlefish optional (if u wanna make it sweet)... salt to season... tada!!!!
u can just dump everything into slow cooker in the morn, and u'll have nice soup waiting for u at home for dinner!!
tat time one of the aunties saw in those dry goods store (u noe dry shrimp, scallops etc) and brought for me....Originally posted by elindra:Where did you buy the tea tree mushroom?
If I add dried cuttlefish I wun add salt liao
Hmmm maybe dried scallop or oyster. I have those at home
Huh like that I think need go Chinatown or maybe the Bugis wholesale marketOriginally posted by tare:tat time one of the aunties saw in those dry goods store (u noe dry shrimp, scallops etc) and brought for me....
it's direct translated de... chinese is chai (tea) shu (tree) gu (mushroom)...Originally posted by elindra:Huh like that I think need go Chinatown or maybe the Bugis wholesale market
Or I try the dry goods stall in Simei but I dun think they will have though they had Korean dried oysters
Btw what is Tea Tree mushrooms called in Chinese?
I use japanese bonito soy sauce and a bit of sesame seed oil ....Originally posted by elindra:Steamed lamb chops?
What is it marinated in or just salt and pepper
I just cooked pan-seared leg of lamb for MPB over the weekend
Herb crusted and pan seared with mint jelly on the side and the leg was flambe with whiskey
This was served with multi-grained toast and salad with a balsamic and garlic oil dressing
tat one must ask his dearlingOriginally posted by laurence82:is fatum on diet?
Originally posted by tare:it's direct translated de... chinese is chai (tea) shu (tree) gu (mushroom)...
K kOriginally posted by Fatum:I use japanese bonito soy sauce and a bit of sesame seed oil ....
there's steamed broccoli also ....Originally posted by elindra:K k
I'm surprised your dearling allowed u to eat red meat
Wow she made you eat broccoliOriginally posted by Fatum:there's steamed broccoli also ....
it's easier to prepare anyways .... ^^Originally posted by elindra:Wow she made you eat broccoli
Erhmmm btw so everything you eat now has to be steamed?
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:....*sipping my Rooibos Tea* ..
=>Determine.....from tonight midnight till tmr 6pm, leave stomach empty for TungLok makan session (tmr nite).
why don't u just go tmr?Originally posted by elindra:I wanna go to the Tunglok outing too
Neber mind I will arrange a Club 30s wan!
cos the food will get oiled in his stomach mahOriginally posted by elindra:Wow she made you eat broccoli
Erhmmm btw so everything you eat now has to be steamed?
join us tmr lor...Originally posted by elindra:I wanna go to the Tunglok outing too
Neber mind I will arrange a Club 30s wan!