wahahahahahahah..Originally posted by elindra:MPB just told me Tung Lok Buffet he always go to eat with his guys wan![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:i'm going europe again. end of next month.![]()
Why not cook it?Originally posted by Celtic Knot:My mom used to cook this ..I missed the dish
http://www.videojug.com/film/how-to-make-crab-in-black-bean-sauce
I think the crabs there are expensive right since you get those deep sea mud crabs?Originally posted by honeymouse:If only I know where to get crab in Melbourne.....![]()
if i dun get the crabby this weekend, i try next weekend....Originally posted by elindra:Good luck and remember to post the end results
Ya... very expensive. At least $25-$30/pound. That's what the restaurants charge. I am not sure how much would it be if I can find it at the market.Originally posted by elindra:I think the crabs there are expensive right since you get those deep sea mud crabs?
Places to buy live fish and seafood in Melbourne include:Originally posted by honeymouse:If only I know where to get crab in Melbourne.....![]()
Leave them in a bag and store them in the freezer for 30 min. That's probably the most humane way of killing them.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:if i dun get the crabby this weekend, i try next weekend....
if u hear someone screaming and running after crab from a house @ Serangoon, it's me..![]()
Hey, thanks for that info. I will go and find out.Originally posted by elindra:Places to buy live fish and seafood in Melbourne include:
Pacific House
240 Victoria Street, Richmond. Phone 9428 7386.
Ducgo Live Seafood
4-6 Cambridge Street, Box Hill. Phone 9899 9668.
Live crabs are available from selected stalls at the Queen Victoria Market and at fish shops in Victoria Street, Richmond.
alamak, if it is side dish, serve 2 maybe...Originally posted by the Bear:the crab.. where got enough to serve 4? enough to serve 1
anyway, the best way to kill them crabs is to rip off the shell and just chop it into two...
or just stab it really quickly with a bigass sharp knife down the middle below the flap...
Oh....! For a moment, I was lost.Originally posted by the Bear:btw, wanda.. if you're reading this, try looking in your spam-box
Not to me.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:black bean minced with pork rib
black bean with crab
black bean stew with beef and eat with rice.
heaven!!!!
Originally posted by Wanda:Not to me.I haven't had crab for a long time. Even when my family went to No Signboard for crab, I had no inclination to eat it.
I haven't had any meat since last night's dinner. Somehow, seeing too much meat/fish at PIL's place just turn me off the thot of eating meat/fish.Perhaps I need to "detox" from meat a bit...
then tmr u not going to Tung Lok oso?Originally posted by the Bear:i do the detox from meat every friday
but then, there is no such thing as too much meat
There is lehOriginally posted by the Bear:i do the detox from meat every friday
but then, there is no such thing as too much meat