I suppose you would have no problem eating a whole German pork knuckle all by yourself.Originally posted by the Bear:i do the detox from meat every friday
but then, there is no such thing as too much meat
Need to pei MPBOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:Elindra and Tara not going too ...me no kaki liao..
What if the too much protein came from non-meat source? Will that also lead towards the ailment?Originally posted by elindra:There is leh
I'm trying to cut down on meat but I love my meat
My colleague has rheumatoid arthritis and she said one of the reasons is due too much proteins
Originally posted by Wanda:I suppose you would have no problem eating a whole German pork knuckle all by yourself.We were each served one whole pork knuckle during my last trip and I must have eaten a year's worth of my usual consumption of pork in one seating....and there was lots of leftovers.
Originally posted by Wanda:What if the too much protein came from non-meat source? Will that also lead towards the ailment?
x 2.Originally posted by the Bear:i think it's due to not having a balanced diet
mine's balanced.. i eat about 1kg of meat with 1kg of veggies
Yuks...i can't tahan that smell from a mile away. I tried it once in Yunnan and that was it! No more smelly tofu.Originally posted by the Bear:mmmm.. tofu... i like it in soups or fried.. or turned into that almost toxic stuff, smelly tofu
I ate ridiculous amounts of it in hong kong. My friends were horrified by my consumption of smelly tofu, then further traumatised by the amount of smelly otfu I was eatingOriginally posted by Wanda:Yuks...i can't tahan that smell from a mile away. I tried it once in Yunnan and that was it! No more smelly tofu.![]()
Ya will alsoOriginally posted by Wanda:What if the too much protein came from non-meat source? Will that also lead towards the ailment?
Originally posted by elindra:Ya will also
Also although soybeans is my product I really caution one in consuming too much soy products
No la I dun mean thoseOriginally posted by the Bear:you mean, the inferior US soy which PRC has banned?
Is it bec soya beans was genetically radiated in the 50's or 60's?Originally posted by elindra:Ya will also
Also although soybeans is my product I really caution one in consuming too much soy products
Btw if the soy product is fermented it is ok
So real healthy soy foods are:
Tao Cheo
Smelly Tofu
Tempeh
Miso
Worst form of soyfoods to take are those ang mo versions like soy powder, soy protein texture etc
Originally posted by Fatum:btw pinky ... you know about the sins monSatan has been committing in canada ? ....
they have been planting GM'ed canola in southern saskatchewan, and then going around sueing neighbouring farmers of patent infringement when the wind borne seeds of GM'ed canola across to their fields .....
soy bean is next ....
Read my post aboveOriginally posted by Wanda:Is it bec soya beans was genetically radiated in the 50's or 60's?
But one can't really eat a lot of tao cheo and miso as meat substitute, right?
I won't be surprised if GM'ed beans are already out there in the food supply .....Originally posted by Wanda:Is it bec soya beans was genetically radiated in the 50's or 60's?
But one can't really eat a lot of tao cheo and miso as meat substitute, right?
Too much tempeh can cause too much gas.Originally posted by the Bear:i know i know
and those with gout will end up messed up really badly
wanda, no.. but can eat tempeh
but meat substitute, can eat mushroom or other fungi..
They already started on soybeans laOriginally posted by Fatum:btw pinky ... you know about the sins monSatan has been committing in canada ? ....
they have been planting GM'ed canola in southern saskatchewan, and then going around sueing neighbouring farmers of patent infringement when the wind borne seeds of GM'ed canola across to their fields .....
soy bean is next ....