Finally off the phone!Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
TMD!!! Not my fault!!
*whimpers in the corner like a poor puppy dog...
No wonder you became quiet... just when I was wondering...![]()
Your welcomeOriginally posted by Rhonda:Wah! Impressive! Thanks for the news!![]()
Fleas!Originally posted by shinta:i'm wonderng could it be sth frm the stray cat tt broke into our place last time...
previously no such problem leh
den got 1 period got this stray broke into our place.. 2 times somemore! [we left the window big big.. didn expect the cat so clever.. climb up the gate den jump in via the window]
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wanda!!!Y'know, I can't help thinking when you joined us for our Club 30 feasts when I was back in SG that you should've joined us sooner cause it would have been great to know you more! Now, I'm so far away!
Don't know what shinta's house is infested with but I think they might jump onto the cats and bite them too!![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Yes, I agree. Heng! for the pet.![]()
I don't think so leh...i know of folks who let strays come into their house to eat and rest, but they've never had such a problem. Just clean up the ceiling and walls more often, perhaps?Originally posted by shinta:i'm wonderng could it be sth frm the stray cat tt broke into our place last time...
previously no such problem leh
den got 1 period got this stray broke into our place.. 2 times somemore! [we left the window big big.. didn expect the cat so clever.. climb up the gate den jump in via the window]
they dun look like fleas lehOriginally posted by Rhonda:Fleas!![]()
Sounds like fleas alright!
You might need to get a flea bomb to use in your house.![]()
Next trip back will take longer than expected.Originally posted by Wanda:Oh, well, better late than never!
We'll wait till your next trip back.
Actually, now I still seldom join the outing leh...![]()
How's your cooking coming along? I saw you were trying to cook the braised duck using bear's recipe?Originally posted by shinta:![]()
i would have killed the cat...
via starvation
eh hw big are fleas?Originally posted by shinta:they dun look like fleas leh
hmm more details: they're flat flat one...
Originally posted by Rhonda:Next trip back will take longer than expected.Now because of boyfriend, I'm taking weekends off every fortnight and I'll lose quite a bit of extra $$ in my income because of that.
On top of that, we're planning to do something in October so a few days' leave will be taken up.
See how... so sad cannot go back...![]()
Fleas are very tiny de...about 1 to 1.5mm....and if found on an animal, they will normally not leave the animal which is their source of food - their blood.Originally posted by shinta:eh hw big are fleas?
the ones i see they're abt... 1-3mm long
*smack roach* dun anyhow anyhow hor!Originally posted by stellazio:it was tare who started it.![]()
Originally posted by shinta:they dun look like fleas leh
hmm more details: they're flat flat one...
had too much saltOriginally posted by Wanda:How's your cooking coming along? I saw you were trying to cook the braised duck using bear's recipe?![]()
recently ants started to appear on my bed also... which is weird...Originally posted by the Bear:could be assassin bugs... but then, there are a lot of species of them..
grab an ant or something and bring it near those bugs.. if the bug bites the ant and sucks it dry, it's an assassin bug
Man, that guy even purchases the ost of romeo x juliet.Originally posted by av98m:Ah!! Someone recorded the Talkback programme this morning on Xedo:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1704969&page=1&pp=15
Originally posted by shinta:had too much saltden didn rinse off properly.. nel lor he insist liddat clean enuff.. but machiam no rinse liddat -.-|
so end up our gravy is v sweet
the duck is v salty
gg to try again tml... cos sunday bai ah gong
Originally posted by shinta:recently ants started to appear on my bed also... which is weird...
cos the last time i ate on bed was 1 mth ago
"To every action,there is an equal and opposite reaction" -- Newton.Originally posted by tare:*smack roach* dun anyhow anyhow hor!
i was waiting for curse to be broken, u were wishing curse to happen! big difference okie!
i think it'd taste better w/o the saltOriginally posted by the Bear:well, adjustments..
cooking is all about experience and how you adjust from your trials and errors
good luck!