Originally posted by Wanda:Can you imagine I'm in the office and listening to such danceable hits like INXS' New sensation?
No wonder they're called the awsome 80's...![]()
You prefer Coffeebean or starbucks??Originally posted by Wanda:
I think there must be some addictive drug inside the latte.
Originally posted by Ferret:![]()
*piaks forehead*Originally posted by InnoHippo:need to find better hawker centres
i prefer ultimate mocha from coffeebean but i like java chip from starbucks.Originally posted by bluejuice:You prefer Coffeebean or starbucks??
foodcourts got more office ladies la.Originally posted by InnoHippo:need to find better hawker centres
If you can play online radio, try luckysevenradio.com - Awsome 80's...it's great.Originally posted by the Bear:i love that album.. i wonder why the heck i didn't buy it?
the 80s.. one of the great albums of the time was Frankie Goes To Hollywood's Welcome to the Pleasuredome
It's not that cheap anymore.... In the past, you could get it for $2 but it's hard to get a good coffee for less than $2.80.Originally posted by bluejuice:i miss those cafes in aussie/nz..![]()
they're so cheap..![]()
It looks more like frog than rat to meOriginally posted by the Bear:rat-a-too-eeeeeeeeeeeeekkk!!
that being said, i'd still eat it
Originally posted by Wanda:If you can play online radio, try luckysevenradio.com - Awsome 80's...it's great.
They have other channels also.
I prefer Spinelli's. Coffee bean is when I have no choice....i dun like starsux... their daily brew ...really CMI.Originally posted by bluejuice:You prefer Coffeebean or starbucks??
Originally posted by Wanda:I prefer Spinelli's. Coffee bean is when I have no choice....i dun like starsux... their daily brew ...really CMI.
Seldom go to Spinelli..Originally posted by Wanda:I prefer Spinelli's. Coffee bean is when I have no choice....i dun like starsux... their daily brew ...really CMI.
And yours?
At SO's office, the CEO ordered all the yahoo, hotmail, youtube sites, etc. to be blocked....after someone was caught.Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. everything's blocked.. i was complaining about this to the tech fellas
but i have a crapload of 80s stuff on my iPod here beside me anyway
now listening to Alchemy (Disc 2) by Dire Straits..
may go to Best 80s Hits after this
pinky knows meOriginally posted by elindra:You mean the Chuang Yi fair?
AV very atas one la
that's quite strong!Originally posted by the Bear:spinelli's machine is pretty good.. their expresso is pretty good
i usually have double expresso
Hey, I'd just remembered...wasn't there a controversy about that song "Relax, don't do it...(or was it just do it...) " or something years ago?Originally posted by the Bear:the 80s.. one of the great albums of the time was Frankie Goes To Hollywood's Welcome to the Pleasuredome
Your co prod music CDs?Originally posted by Celtic Knot:hehe...my warehouse got INXS albums...
Definitive Inxs, Elegantly Wasted, Full Moon Dirty Hearts, Kick, Listen Like Thieves, Live Baby Live, Shabooh Shoobah, Swing and Switch..
dun have the Frankie one...(got DVD, but at UK Warehouse)...too bad...
Originally posted by Wanda:At SO's office, the CEO ordered all the yahoo, hotmail, youtube sites, etc. to be blocked....after someone was caught.![]()
dunno leh, as i said it depend on how much you spend also. and also your age and mindset.Originally posted by Wanda:So how much do you think one shd earn to afford that kind of spending?![]()
i am working a CD-export company lah..Originally posted by Wanda:Your co prod music CDs?
I think caught doing instant messenging.Originally posted by the Bear:caught? doing what?
here, it's insane.. all flash is killed, most java and lots of other stuff..
they lock our USB ports, and lots of other things too.. and refuse to give us proper things so that we can do our work..
i'm made to fiddle with pictures.. but i've got a 256MB RAM PC connected to a colour printer which can print A3... so most of the time, i get "out of memory" errors..
i think there are a few people in the office who bring their own notebooks so that they can get work done
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:hehe...my warehouse got INXS albums...
Definitive Inxs, Elegantly Wasted, Full Moon Dirty Hearts, Kick, Listen Like Thieves, Live Baby Live, Shabooh Shoobah, Swing and Switch..
dun have the Frankie one...(got DVD, but at UK Warehouse)...too bad...
what you mean?Originally posted by av98m:pinky knows me![]()