didn't I suggest to you that you make it into a coffee and talk cock corner disguised in plain sight as an excel corner?Originally posted by the Bear:in the office, there is more and more crap going on which i refuse to do..
and i told them i refuse to do too
one of which is to make a garish "Excel Corner" to "improve and increase innovation"
like with a garishly ugly corner no one will be caught dead in will increase that
i outright told the guy running the whole "competition" that i refuse to waste resources and time doing it up.. and gave him reasons why...
he is exasperated with me..
the others, guai-guai sheep and lemmings, went ahead and uglified corners of their division
transferred to the new HDD of courseOriginally posted by InnoHippo:what happened to the OBF pics in ur HDD?
Originally posted by av98m:Its a microsoft Reclusa, jointly produced by microsoft and razer.
Its $50 cheaper than the Tarantula, has full blacklighting for all keys, and has a superior wrist support. For general users its actually better than the Tarantula.
Oh, its does have programmable keys for games like the Tarantula
...........Originally posted by theSquelch:something that involves a bridle and saddle
i can see that we put alot of time and money into our comp.Originally posted by elindra:
Ok
I only wish is Logitech has cooler designs right now they have functionality and comfort but design looks blah
oh well i rather they forgo the design and lower the price. i won't even look to see if my mouse looks niceOriginally posted by elindra:
Ok
I only wish is Logitech has cooler designs right now they have functionality and comfort but design looks blah
It is something we use for hours everyday, so the cost is justifiedOriginally posted by stellazio:i can see that we put alot of time and money into our comp.![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I think this is what hippo is looking for in a mrs hippo, and why he looks for them in hawker centres:
1) The 5 Shouldn’ts
Basically, a Homely Girl shouldn’t 1) smoke, 2) drink, 3) club, 4) swear, 5) gamble. Not a very tall order lah, haha. Come to think of it, they also shouldn’t 6) spit. Eh, as in spitting in public.
2) Fashion:
If you really want to be a Homely Girl, then you should do your shopping at very homely and wholesome fashion stores such as Giordano, Bossini, and Hang Ten. Of course, every girl needs to pamper themselves from time to time such as during Chinese New Year. On special occasions such as these, it’s permissible that you shop at high-end boutiques such as This Fashion.
3) Dining:
A Homely Girl takes pride in dining at the humble kopitiam, and prefers char kway teow over caviar, champagne, and foie gras. In fact, they often cook their own meals, and scout for the freshest ingredients at wet markets with their mums. They avoid expensive restaurants unless it’s a special occasion such as birthdays or anniversaries. Only then will they finally relent and place an order for a Crispy two-piece meal.
4) Jewelry:
Even Homely Girls like to get pampered with gifts from time to time, and I would recommend the highly rated Perlini’s Silver. For special occasions such as proposals, you can wow your Homely Girl with a nice bling bling from the very branded Taka Jewellery. In fact, instead of the usual boring diamond and platinum, a much better choice would be good old yellow gold and exquisite jade bangles.
I have no idea why, but after going through my list Office Bimbo told me she would rather be a spinster than to be a Homely Girl.
Sigh.
With Love,
Sibeh Sian
From http://sibehsibehsian.blogspot.com/![]()
Originally posted by av98m:didn't I suggest to you that you make it into a coffee and talk cock corner disguised in plain sight as an excel corner?![]()
yeah, going home and looking at my comp makes me happy.Originally posted by av98m:It is something we use for hours everyday, so the cost is justified![]()
his blog is so very funny..Originally posted by av98m:I think this is what hippo is looking for in a mrs hippo, and why he looks for them in hawker centres:
1) The 5 ShouldnÂ’ts
Basically, a Homely Girl shouldnÂ’t 1) smoke, 2) drink, 3) club, 4) swear, 5) gamble. Not a very tall order lah, haha. Come to think of it, they also shouldnÂ’t 6) spit. Eh, as in spitting in public.
2) Fashion:
If you really want to be a Homely Girl, then you should do your shopping at very homely and wholesome fashion stores such as Giordano, Bossini, and Hang Ten. Of course, every girl needs to pamper themselves from time to time such as during Chinese New Year. On special occasions such as these, itÂ’s permissible that you shop at high-end boutiques such as This Fashion.
3) Dining:
A Homely Girl takes pride in dining at the humble kopitiam, and prefers char kway teow over caviar, champagne, and foie gras. In fact, they often cook their own meals, and scout for the freshest ingredients at wet markets with their mums. They avoid expensive restaurants unless itÂ’s a special occasion such as birthdays or anniversaries. Only then will they finally relent and place an order for a Crispy two-piece meal.
4) Jewelry:
Even Homely Girls like to get pampered with gifts from time to time, and I would recommend the highly rated PerliniÂ’s Silver. For special occasions such as proposals, you can wow your Homely Girl with a nice bling bling from the very branded Taka Jewellery. In fact, instead of the usual boring diamond and platinum, a much better choice would be good old yellow gold and exquisite jade bangles.
I have no idea why, but after going through my list Office Bimbo told me she would rather be a spinster than to be a Homely Girl.
Sigh.
With Love,
Sibeh Sian
Ok I dun fit into the profile of a Homely GirlOriginally posted by av98m:I think this is what hippo is looking for in a mrs hippo, and why he looks for them in hawker centres:
1) The 5 ShouldnÂ’ts
Basically, a Homely Girl shouldnÂ’t 1) smoke, 2) drink, 3) club, 4) swear, 5) gamble. Not a very tall order lah, haha. Come to think of it, they also shouldnÂ’t 6) spit. Eh, as in spitting in public.
I swear
2) Fashion:
If you really want to be a Homely Girl, then you should do your shopping at very homely and wholesome fashion stores such as Giordano, Bossini, and Hang Ten. Of course, every girl needs to pamper themselves from time to time such as during Chinese New Year. On special occasions such as these, itÂ’s permissible that you shop at high-end boutiques such as This Fashion.
I have some Polo Ts from Bossini but I will never step into This Fashion
3) Dining:
A Homely Girl takes pride in dining at the humble kopitiam, and prefers char kway teow over caviar, champagne, and foie gras. In fact, they often cook their own meals, and scout for the freshest ingredients at wet markets with their mums. They avoid expensive restaurants unless itÂ’s a special occasion such as birthdays or anniversaries. Only then will they finally relent and place an order for a Crispy two-piece meal.
I dun like to eat Char Kway Teow and I hate KFCNo time to cook
4) Jewelry:
Even Homely Girls like to get pampered with gifts from time to time, and I would recommend the highly rated PerliniÂ’s Silver. For special occasions such as proposals, you can wow your Homely Girl with a nice bling bling from the very branded Taka Jewellery. In fact, instead of the usual boring diamond and platinum, a much better choice would be good old yellow gold and exquisite jade bangles.
I have a pair of earrings from Taka but I wun say it is from Taka
Jade is hip now and so is yellow gold (in the modern designs of course)
Sigh.
With Love,
Sibeh Sian
post a pic of it lehOriginally posted by stellazio:yeah, going home and looking at my comp makes me happy.
work of art.![]()
we know, you're a village girl.Originally posted by elindra:Ok I dun fit into the profile of a Homely Girl![]()
his blog is hilarious that is whyOriginally posted by InnoHippo:why is av so interested in "sibeh sian"?
1. Smoke and Swear - yes!Originally posted by av98m:I think this is what hippo is looking for in a mrs hippo, and why he looks for them in hawker centres:
1) The 5 ShouldnÂ’ts
2) Fashion:
3) Dining:
4) Jewelry:
Sigh.
With Love,
Sibeh Sian
well, the word gay also did not have homosexual connotations once upon a timeOriginally posted by choco B:Sometimes I wonder why such a good thing like "Home" can spawn such a taboo word like "homely"