*kills the roach*Originally posted by stellazio:we know, you're a village girl.![]()
YeahOriginally posted by av98m:well, the word gay also did not have homosexual connotations once upon a time![]()
cannot be too Happy thesedaysOriginally posted by elindra:Yeah
Gay = Happy
That is why once upon a time, Gaylord was a popular name![]()
I think this is what hippo is looking for in a mrs hippo, and why he looks for them in hawker centres:
1) The 5 ShouldnÂ’ts
Basically, a Homely Girl shouldnÂ’t 1) smoke, 2) drink, 3) club, 4) swear, 5) gamble. Not a very tall order lah, haha. Come to think of it, they also shouldnÂ’t 6) spit. Eh, as in spitting in public.
Damn damn damn
2) Fashion:
If you really want to be a Homely Girl, then you should do your shopping at very homely and wholesome fashion stores such as Giordano, Bossini, and Hang Ten. Of course, every girl needs to pamper themselves from time to time such as during Chinese New Year. On special occasions such as these, itÂ’s permissible that you shop at high-end boutiques such as This Fashion.
Damn damn damn
3) Dining:
A Homely Girl takes pride in dining at the humble kopitiam, and prefers char kway teow over caviar, champagne, and foie gras. In fact, they often cook their own meals, and scout for the freshest ingredients at wet markets with their mums. They avoid expensive restaurants unless itÂ’s a special occasion such as birthdays or anniversaries. Only then will they finally relent and place an order for a Crispy two-piece meal.
Damn damn damn
4) Jewelry:
Even Homely Girls like to get pampered with gifts from time to time, and I would recommend the highly rated PerliniÂ’s Silver. For special occasions such as proposals, you can wow your Homely Girl with a nice bling bling from the very branded Taka Jewellery. In fact, instead of the usual boring diamond and platinum, a much better choice would be good old yellow gold and exquisite jade bangles.
Damn damn damn
I have no idea why, but after going through my list Office Bimbo told me she would rather be a spinster than to be a Homely Girl.
Sigh.
With Love,
Sibeh Sian
From http://sibehsibehsian.blogspot.com/![]()
Homely = no Blum boutique and no MAC *gasp!*Originally posted by choco B:Sometimes I wonder why such a good thing like "Home" can spawn such a taboo word like "homely"
We all dun qualifyOriginally posted by Wanda:Homely = no Blum boutique and no MAC *gasp!*
You're wrong...Seoul is not a village lah.Originally posted by stellazio:we know, you're a village girl.![]()
hanor, it only starting being associated with homos around 1975 right?Originally posted by av98m:well, the word gay also did not have homosexual connotations once upon a time![]()
WHAHHAAHHAHAAHHAHAHHAAHAHAHHAHAAOriginally posted by Wanda:You're wrong...Seoul is not a village lah.
*Siams*![]()
I dun shop at Blum (too elegant for me), but I really doubt if one can get really decent work clothes from Bossini and Giodano....Originally posted by elindra:We all dun qualify
Choco and I both shop at Blum
I think you too right Wanda?
MAC ...ok that one I dun have only coz I hardly use make up
oh ya my bad.Originally posted by Wanda:You're wrong...Seoul is not a village lah.
*Siams*![]()
you drank right? and hmmz was it you who smoked seeshay(sp)?Originally posted by elindra:Ok I dun fit into the profile of a Homely Girl
Then again, I cannot think of alot of girls who fit into this profile
I always go to City LinkOriginally posted by Wanda:I dun shop at Blum (too elegant for me), but I really doubt if one can get really decent work clothes from Bossini and Giodano....
BTW, Central @ clark quay has a Blum outlet....very pretty clothes.![]()
*ignores stella*Originally posted by hisoka:you drank right? and hmmz was it you who smoked seeshay(sp)?
bossini and giodano sell work clothes meh? oh well i suppose some jobs don't need to waste money dressing up for thoughOriginally posted by Wanda:I dun shop at Blum (too elegant for me), but I really doubt if one can get really decent work clothes from Bossini and Giodano....
BTW, Central @ clark quay has a Blum outlet....very pretty clothes.![]()
Pls check out for me the Logitec G5 mouse thank youOriginally posted by stellazio:ok me going comex later.
anything need me to help check price??![]()
mp3 players. and erm dunno leh, now cannot download, buy hard disk also no useOriginally posted by stellazio:ok me going comex later.
anything need me to help check price??![]()

If you know how to mix and match, some of their items can pass off as work clothes if you hide them inside smart jackets, for example.Originally posted by hisoka:bossini and giodano sell work clothes meh? oh well i suppose some jobs don't need to waste money dressing up for though
Actually they do have some work shirts from time to timeOriginally posted by Wanda:If you know how to mix and match, some of their items can pass off as work clothes if you hide them inside smart jackets, for example.
isn't it better to be able to wear casually?Originally posted by elindra:Actually they do have some work shirts from time to time
My work now I can dress pretty casually so all my power suits are collecting dust![]()