hey, i'm asking if can ask her to get. not asking her to get. if she does have time so be it. if she has time when she goes shopping for the stuff then its a shelf away.Originally posted by the Bear:there's more...
you see a person having to fly a few thousand miles somewhere, so packed with work that even the sundays are filled with meetings..
she is despairing that she has no free time whatsoever..
and here you have someone asking her to bring back stuff for him...
.. and he wonders why?
I agree with Wanda.. (defending the ladies) !!!...Originally posted by Wanda:Sexist.
I only like to shop for groceries.![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:hey, i'm asking if can ask her to get. not asking her to get. if she does have time so be it. if she has time when she goes shopping for the stuff then its a shelf away.
and here we have some one trying to spark conflict and imply offense![]()
I don't think anyone wants to create conflicts here.... what people are trying to say is, unless the person offers to buy it for you, it is not right to have requested it regardless the person might be buying some for herself/himself.Originally posted by hisoka:hey, i'm asking if can ask her to get. not asking her to get. if she does have time so be it. if she has time when she goes shopping for the stuff then its a shelf away.
and here we have some one trying to spark conflict and imply offense![]()
Oh, so our timing is that close!Originally posted by honeymouse:Nope. It's Friday here. Australia is ahead of everyone else around the world (except NZ & South Pole) and Melbourne is only 2 hours ahead of Singapore.
Bear is right, it's lunch time here now. I will be meeting hubby for lunch later as we need to pick up our new ATM/Credit card from the bank.![]()
i merely asked to help get some if convenient. i repeatedly asked if it was too much or heavy and mentioned no need if troublesome.Originally posted by Wanda:The way I see it, just try not to be so attached to things like that if they're so difficult to get here. I'd rather not inconvenience others for my own frivolous satisfaction. JMHO.
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:
I agree with Wanda.. (defending the ladies) !!!...
I went my 3 guy kakis in India... ....
they went wwooo haaa weee.....literally checking out every items in the entire shop!..
I am always the only one (the only lady in the group), waiting for them outside in the cold, happily chatting with the locals and the driver instead...
hmm...
Originally posted by the Bear:something which i repeat to the people around me who want to do a lot of things because of isolated incidents...
the exceptions do not make the rule
*awaits more abuse*
with this kind of statements, you're probably better off joining hippo looking for village girls in hawker centres.Originally posted by the Bear:no shopping?
that sucks..
but then, shopping is very overrated
*awaits torrent of abuse from the ladies*
she said might be buying anime and i asked if ask for some. he/she buying some and asking for some.. seems to be that situation. so i guess you are wrong too since i'm being queried for it.Originally posted by honeymouse:I don't think anyone wants to create conflicts here.... what people are trying to say is, unless the person offers to buy it for you, it is not right to have requested it regardless the person might be buying some for herself/himself.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:You can ask all you want but like I said I dun even have time for myself
From what I see it's work hotel work hotel work hotel etc and fly back to SG
Originally posted by stellazio:yep, when i told my colleagues i'll be going to france, the females asked me to see LV..
WTF.. i'm gonna be evil and send em pics of it.![]()
Village girls wearing the latest fashion in grass skirts.Originally posted by stellazio:with this kind of statements, you're probably better off joining hippo looking for village girls in hawker centres.![]()

no lah...just go to singapore LV shop and take pics...keep them, come back from France and send them lor..Originally posted by bluejuice:![]()
evil leh...
Well, its likely I will organise a mass order from amazon.com next month (any later and we might kena the christmas crush)
However, if I'm the one paying and doing the ordering these are my house rules:
[b]Shipping cost and GST will be equally distributed amongst everyone regardless of the number of titles you are ordering.
I do not want to go through the whole mess of calculating items/weight/volumetric dimensions etc to decide who pays how much. [/b]
Er...do you really want to Q with 300 people just to get into the shop to take photos?Originally posted by stellazio:yep, when i told my colleagues i'll be going to france, the females asked me to see LV..
WTF.. i'm gonna be evil and send em pics of it.![]()
Originally posted by av98m:my company deals with Amazon UK/US/Germany...do not order during period from late Nov till end Dec....things will arrive late or never appear at all.
Well, its likely I will organise a mass order from amazon.com next month (any later and we might kena the christmas crush)
However, if I'm the one paying and doing the ordering these are my house rules:
[b]Shipping cost and GST will be equally distributed amongst everyone regardless of the number of titles you are ordering.
I do not want to go through the whole mess of calculating items/weight/volumetric dimensions etc to decide who pays how much. [/b]
wtf? will there be 300 people in a boutique on a weekday?Originally posted by Wanda:Er...do you really want to Q with 300 people just to get into the shop to take photos?![]()