Originally posted by Wanda:Botak Jones...!![]()
botak jones is an over hyped hawker stall selling western food.. it started in ang mo kio where an ang moh served western food at hawker prices i THINK..Originally posted by the Bear:i've heard a lot about this but i've never actually tried it..
what is it?
and this is a non core module right?Originally posted by fudgester:*me slumps over desk*
Basket.... for my Marketing module, I have to do research and type up a formal four-page report for every single tutorial! And the tutor will randomly select a few people to hand in their reports for grading - no report = zero marks.
And it's not as though the research is small potatoes, either.... for the report I'm currently working on, I have to visit Zara and one other fashion store (Mango, GAP, etc) in my own time and do research on how they market their products! Sheesh!
&#$&#*#......![]()
Look up their website tooOriginally posted by fudgester:*me slumps over desk*
Basket.... for my Marketing module, I have to do research and type up a formal four-page report for every single tutorial! And the tutor will randomly select a few people to hand in their reports for grading - no report = zero marks.
And it's not as though the research is small potatoes, either.... for the report I'm currently working on, I have to visit Zara and one other fashion store (Mango, GAP, etc) in my own time and do research on how they market their products! Sheesh!
&#$&#*#......![]()
Originally posted by bluejuice:botak jones is an over hyped hawker stall selling western food.. it started in ang mo kio where an ang moh served western food at hawker prices i THINK..
Tried it before.. its not that fantastic la.. won't want to go again..
In short, turn lemons into lemonade. Sounds good to me.Originally posted by the Bear:go with your potential Mrs Fudgy...
and have her explain why she's attracted by the ads and whatever...
there.. your market research..
i heard about that! but have yet to go and try it...Originally posted by the Bear:hmmm.. there's one angmoh selling belgian waffles at Golden Mile Hawker Centre...
it's good stuff
gap is just a housebrand in the states right? just like levi's.Originally posted by elindra:Look up their website too
That gives alot of ideas who they are targeting at
Gap is casuals for yuppies with too much money to spend. It's the Giodarno for yuppies![]()
its started in Tuas lah...then ang mo kio...Originally posted by bluejuice:botak jones is an over hyped hawker stall selling western food.. it started in ang mo kio where an ang moh served western food at hawker prices i THINK..
Tried it before.. its not that fantastic la.. won't want to go again..
i heard about it...always wanting to try...they got FOndue!Originally posted by the Bear:hmmm.. there's one angmoh selling belgian waffles at Golden Mile Hawker Centre...
it's good stuff
ferret got no hp i thought???Originally posted by Celtic Knot:i cannot reach u Ferret..please call my mobile phone...
i am leaving the office now..
what u want?Originally posted by stellazio:ahhh blueee...![]()
*passes ice milo*..Originally posted by bluejuice:what u want?
Originally posted by stellazio:*passes ice milo*..![]()
not sincere enough leh, buy ready made.Originally posted by bluejuice:![]()
buy me a REAL one in next outing...
ok. please deliver it to my workplace..Originally posted by stellazio:not sincere enough leh, buy ready made.
i go pantry make one ok?![]()
ok, i'll ask ah mos to fedex over.Originally posted by bluejuice:ok. please deliver it to my workplace..![]()