Originally posted by Celtic Knot:i finished most of my work liao....weee....happy siah..
going shopping for my thumb later..!Originally posted by elindra:
I'm barely clearing it
never catch for ferret stew?Originally posted by Fatum:I was out fishing this evening .....
a black ferret came sniffing around my bait box ....
I threw a rock at it ...![]()
the open stall ones are the investors....they employ non-sifu to make the kopi... it's unlike those days when the "old-birds" did their kopi and teh with pride liao...Originally posted by Wanda:Why do so many ppl open stall to sell kopi and teh when they dun even know what a decent cup of teh C should taste like? Tsk...tsk... so CMI.
hippo cannot help but notice there are many pretty babes at churchOriginally posted by Fatum:a philosophical discussion :
why is it that man ... (even the most avowed of atheists) .... will try to turn to religion during times of great personal distress ? ....
Coz religion helps one to focus on the right track during times when man is lost.Originally posted by Fatum:a philosophical discussion :
why is it that man ... (even the most avowed of atheists) .... will try to turn to religion during times of great personal distress ? ....
jing sheng shang de ji tuo while they refocused and think about their future....Originally posted by Fatum:a philosophical discussion :
well ... I like to think of religion as a succor .....Originally posted by Wanda:Coz religion helps one to focus on the right track during times when man is lost.
Anyway, i've always believed that religion is important (whichever good religion one believes in). I have seen ppl around me lacking in spiritual development missing their direction at various stages of their lives and doing things which are not right (by moral or ethical standards).

Ya, and quite a few become christians.Originally posted by Fatum:well ... I like to think of religion as a succor .....
it gives you hope .... it assuages the pain ....
but it's curious that many people only turn to religion during times of great distress, eh ? ...![]()
DIY to Tibet is too dangerous lah ......Originally posted by Wanda:From a travel website:
Question: What is the best way to visit Tibet? Join a pre-packaged tour or do-it-yourself?
Answer: Independent travel is prohibited in Tibet. To travel in Tibet you have to join an organized group or have a private tour arranged by a travel agency.
Also, you need to consider the following information before you opt to fly from Kathmandu.
You need to secure a Travel Confirmation Letter and a Tibet Travel Permit from a reliable Chinese travel agency that arranges Tibet tours.
You need a reliable travel agency in Kathmandu who will apply for a China Visa for you.
So, cannot DIY one.![]()
yah I think so .... the PRC bureaucrats will have kittens if hordes of ang moh movie stars, leftist vegetarian pseudo-buddhist hippies, CIA spies and such are allowed to roam around unchecked right ? .....Originally posted by Wanda:From a travel website:
Question: What is the best way to visit Tibet? Join a pre-packaged tour or do-it-yourself?
Answer: Independent travel is prohibited in Tibet. To travel in Tibet you have to join an organized group or have a private tour arranged by a travel agency.
Also, you need to consider the following information before you opt to fly from Kathmandu.
You need to secure a Travel Confirmation Letter and a Tibet Travel Permit from a reliable Chinese travel agency that arranges Tibet tours.
You need a reliable travel agency in Kathmandu who will apply for a China Visa for you.
So, cannot DIY one.![]()
Won't die one lah, just do everything in slow motion.Originally posted by InnoHippo:DIY to Tibet is too dangerous lah ......
reach plateau ..... headache ..... how?
oh yah hor .... where are the pics ? ...Originally posted by Wanda:Won't die one lah, just do everything in slow motion.
On our last yr's trip to the swiss alps, one gal from another grp was so silly to run up the stairs when we were already told specifically not to do that, so within seconds, she fainted.But what a big baby.
A friend tried to sneak in "illegally"...he just came back from a long trip a few days ago... I wonder how it went.Originally posted by Fatum:yah I think so .... the PRC bureaucrats will have kittens if hordes of ang moh movie stars, leftist vegetarian pseudo-buddhist hippies, CIA spies and such are allowed to roam around unchecked right ? .....
my parents are travelling there september 22 btw ....![]()
I dunno ... he's going with his gang of teacher khakis ..... sort of a pre-retirement thingy .....Originally posted by Wanda:A friend tried to sneak in "illegally"...he just came back from a long trip a few days ago... I wonder how it went.
Which travel agent are your parents joining?![]()
I did post a few pics here...before the topic expired.Originally posted by Fatum:oh yah hor .... where are the pics ? ...![]()