huh..u selling your cam....looking forward to D300 heh....Originally posted by av98m:Let me get back to you on that![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:look.. the masochist in you says you like all the needle/cartridge whatever it is
anyway, the people in the office are talking about last day of ghostie month
(edited because accidentally hit submit button after tabbing some other things)
does tis mean it'll be super smokey today?Originally posted by the Bear:anyway, the people in the office are talking about last day of ghostie month
I've never been afraid of this stuff.Originally posted by the Bear:they were talking about the headless pic story in the chinese tabloid... then realised it was the last day of the ghostie month and were slightly spooked.. they are refusing to talk about it until tomorrow
certain parts of clementi were macham like ghost movie liddat. the walkway I normally walk through to get home both sides were lit withcandles like airport runday liddatOriginally posted by tare:does tis mean it'll be super smokey today?
well at least it means mooncake coming
meOriginally posted by the Bear:planning to buy lard-laden mooncakes soon...
who wants to place order? i help to buy
my lady boss usually won't say me lah... she said (during a meeting) she more lenient to me cos of the hours i put in work but tat doesn't give me a license to be late also lahOriginally posted by the Bear:if your bosses make noise about you being a little late, you may rant at them saying that you work more than you should past office hours..
going to Suntec in a while.. stupid symposium.. we don't even want to be there
worse thing is... it starts at 2pm and they idiot organisers want us there at 10am
pub night soon?
Originally posted by the Bear:uhh... double-zero psychic rated dude here..
What headless pic storyOriginally posted by the Bear:they were talking about the headless pic story in the chinese tabloid... then realised it was the last day of the ghostie month and were slightly spooked.. they are refusing to talk about it until tomorrow
You worked 40 mins later then me on SatOriginally posted by tare:stupid rain!!!! tio stuck at mrt station end up i late for work!!!
colleague was asking me wat time i worked till on sat. when i told her 540pm she went, so u basically work FULL day on a sat? my reply: nope, full day is till 545pm, i knock off 5mins early
Originally posted by av98m:me
I think 4 should be enough.
Hang on, how big is one again?Originally posted by the Bear:you serious?
4 fed the guys in my team at my last workplace
well, okay.. i'll go about buying them maybe in the weekend
Originally posted by elindra:What headless pic story
Tell me
Morning folks
Is it from the papers last night?Originally posted by the Bear:dunno.. i can't read chinese and they won't talk about it
anyway, i'm off to Suntec.. maybe back a lot later or even not
Originally posted by elindra:You worked 40 mins later then me on Sat
But that is also coz I had to rush off to pick up stuff and head over to my Grandma's birthday dinner
I dunno what my cousins were thinking but everything was deep fried
I eat until I wanna puke
The nicest dish I think that night was the stir-fried asparagus with scallops
We had:
Deep fried Soft Shell Crab
Deep Fried Egg Plant
Deep Fried Soon Hock
Deep Fried Coffee Ribs
Cereal Prawns
Stir Fried Asaparagus with Scallops
Chicken stewed with cabbage
And some veggie soup with salted egg
I ate the last 3 dishes the most ><"
I'm not used to eating so much fried food!
it's NO meat de hor? okie i noe tat's a stupid qns... need to noe cos my landlord vegetarian mahOriginally posted by the Bear:planning to buy lard-laden mooncakes soon...
who wants to place order? i help to buy
The place I went deep fries eggplantOriginally posted by av98m:
who the hell deep fries eggplant
and got such thing as deep fried coffee ribs![]()
but there's lots of lard.Originally posted by tare:it's NO meat de hor? okie i noe tat's a stupid qns... need to noe cos my landlord vegetarian mah
how big is one har?
that sounds disgustingOriginally posted by elindra:The place I went deep fries eggplant
They coat it in pork floss and deep fries it
><