If you use lard, the mooncake is no longer vegetarian ><Originally posted by tare:it's NO meat de hor? okie i noe tat's a stupid qns... need to noe cos my landlord vegetarian mah
how big is one har?
Originally posted by av98m:certain parts of clementi were macham like ghost movie liddat. the walkway I normally walk through to get home both sides were lit withcandles like airport runday liddat![]()
It's not as disgusting as it soundsOriginally posted by av98m:that sounds disgusting![]()
he's not a religious vegetarian, just dun eat meat mah... if vegetable stirr fry with meat he'll just take the vegetable...Originally posted by elindra:If you use lard, the mooncake is no longer vegetarian ><
But will he take lardOriginally posted by tare:he's not a religious vegetarian, just dun eat meat mah... if vegetable stirr fry with meat he'll just take the vegetable...
need to noe how big is one then can order... i think min. 2 bah... one for my parents
suddenly sg sound like communist chinaOriginally posted by av98m:OMFG
From reuters:
Friday September 7, 7:31 PM
Singapore anime figurine protesters meet real police
SINGAPORE, Sept 7 (Reuters) - A protest action by a group of Singaporeans with Japanese anime figurines such as the 5-inch tall Ultramen, robots and monsters with placards met some real-life police in the city-state.
A handful of fans of Japanese anime had turned up at a Singapore public park on August 25 with armfuls of the toys to protest against a clampdown on Internet downloading of anime material by Singapore animation distributor Odex.
The incident was not reported in the local press, but pictures and accounts have started circulating on many blogs and political Web sites. (http://textfiend.net/zerohero/?p=454).
"The police didn't stop us from what we wanted to do. But their being there was enough to intimidate," the event's organiser -- who only wanted to be known by his online moniker Zer0 -- told Reuters by telephone.
He added that police -- who had four anti-riot vans at the scene -- also took down the anime fans' particulars and that they were filmed by plainclothes policemen. A police spokeswoman said she could not immediately comment.
Public protests are rare in Singapore, where outdoor demonstrations are banned and any public gathering of more than four people requires a permit. ADVERTISEMENT
I can see all the late night talkshow writers having a field day with this![]()
Originally posted by av98m:OMFG
From reuters:
Friday September 7, 7:31 PM
Singapore anime figurine protesters meet real police
SINGAPORE, Sept 7 (Reuters) - A protest action by a group of Singaporeans with Japanese anime figurines such as the 5-inch tall Ultramen, robots and monsters with placards met some real-life police in the city-state.
A handful of fans of Japanese anime had turned up at a Singapore public park on August 25 with armfuls of the toys to protest against a clampdown on Internet downloading of anime material by Singapore animation distributor Odex.
The incident was not reported in the local press, but pictures and accounts have started circulating on many blogs and political Web sites. (http://textfiend.net/zerohero/?p=454).
"The police didn't stop us from what we wanted to do. But their being there was enough to intimidate," the event's organiser -- who only wanted to be known by his online moniker Zer0 -- told Reuters by telephone.
He added that police -- who had four anti-riot vans at the scene -- also took down the anime fans' particulars and that they were filmed by plainclothes policemen. A police spokeswoman said she could not immediately comment.
Public protests are rare in Singapore, where outdoor demonstrations are banned and any public gathering of more than four people requires a permit. ADVERTISEMENT
I can see all the late night talkshow writers having a field day with this![]()
erm... he just choose to not take meat for health reason i think... better check with him toniteOriginally posted by elindra:But will he take lard
Coz dunno issit religious or food allergy
I know a sad story where the person is allergic to meat ><
deep fried egg plant is nice to some people..Originally posted by av98m:that sounds disgusting![]()
and they probably had shotguns and teargas grenade launchers in the vans >.<Originally posted by the Bear:imagine... the cops wielding batons against otakus who can barely lift anything heavier than a HDD
I know some recipes deep fry the soon hock but I think it is a waste of good fresh fishOriginally posted by bluejuice:deep fried egg plant is nice to some people..
but i never liked eggplant..
deep fried soon hock is pretty common esp in cantonese restaurant.. its nice..
i also din forget u haven't told us abt ur safari dateOriginally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just saying hi so that you guys won't forget what I look like.
Oh well... back to work now.
*me mysteriously disappears in a puff of smoke*
its still not back from china????Originally posted by av98m:Let me get back to you on that![]()
Or, better yet, Patlabor units.Originally posted by av98m:and they probably had shotguns and teargas grenade launchers in the vans >.<
I don't think that is possibleOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Or, better yet, Patlabor units.
I think it's better to buy him a purely vegetarian mooncake, since he is health concious.Originally posted by tare:erm... he just choose to not take meat for health reason i think... better check with him tonite
i think any form of allergy is sad lor!![]()