Are you serious?Originally posted by kopiosatu:From Todayonline
THE Media Development Authority (MDA) has confirmed that it is investigating MediaCorp Radio over a programme on Class 95 that solicited comments from listeners on the subject of sex which may have contravened the Radio Programme Code on good taste and decency.
The programme, which aired on Aug 21 between 7am and 8am, had hosts Mark Van Cuylenberg — The Flying Dutchman — and Glenn Ong, asking listeners to call in or SMS with their views on whether loud noises in the bedroom were a turn-on.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:The one who complained I suspect is thinking sick in the 1st place
Are you serious?
You have [b]got to be kidding me.
How in blazes does one construe a question about loud noises emanating from the bedroom as being sexually explicit in nature?
Who are the prudes running the MDA, anyway?[/b]
huh..think Pink Floyd after consuming alcohol?Originally posted by the Bear:i just realised i have drunk 1/3 of a litre of vodka within 40 minutes...
i've become
comfortably numb
I don't suppose your neighbours are gonna get turned on by that.Originally posted by av98m:my bedroom got very loud noises now...courtesy of corrosion of conformity blasting from my speakers *air guitar*![]()
the fucking CBs should station at least one CB staff at the ticket machines of popular tourist mrt stations like Orchard.Originally posted by sbst275:I feel malu whenever they go to PRC to proclaim of the world class MRT service by SMRT
Originally posted by fudgester:I don't suppose your neighbours are gonna get turned on by that.![]()
They scrimp and save, reduce staff, reduce running MRT... Only interested in tie ups with CitiBankOriginally posted by av98m:the fucking CBs should station at least one CB staff at the ticket machines of popular tourist mrt stations like Orchard.
always got long and non-moving queues at the CB machines because the tourists are fucking clueless how to buy ticket,holding everyone up.
and I refuse to help the tourists and do SMRT's CB job for them. so much fare hike and they cannot even help the tourists?![]()
she's fucking ugly, like some weird industrial sculpture consisting of a few sticks, a football, and 2 tennis ball halfsOriginally posted by the Bear:ahahahaha
in the babe forum, the mods are rejecting Victoria Beckham
look at the unflattering things i wrote about her this afternoon when i was sober
saw the lyrics...win liao lor..Originally posted by the Bear:i still prefer the Dead Kennedy's ode to beer
i'd not put the rest of the words down coz there's polite company present
but you can google it
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:I FOUND THE SONG..
I remember I came across this lyrics before and I burst out laughing...
even though i dun remember how the tune goes now...(it's a long time ago..)
I surf the net and found it:
[b]
For all the beer-lovers:
A beer is much better than a woman, IÂ’ll tell you why iÂ’m right
A beer will not get mad if I stay out and drink all night
A beer will go down easy, a beer is always wet
Do I want a wife? No thanks! Another beer? You bet!
[i]A beer won’t fake a headache, a beer won’t tell me “stop”
A beer will not get angry when try to take off itÂ’s top
A beer wonÂ’t call me selfish, a beer will understand
If one night I prefer to have it by the the can
I love my beer, let it be said
I guarantee if you pour it right youÂ’ll allways get good head
I love my beer, there is no doubt
If beer goes flat, just toss it out
A beer is much better than a woman, now this is understood
You donÂ’t have to wash a beer to make it taste real good
A beer wonÂ’t get premenstrual, each month of the year
And I wonÂ’t pay allemony if I decide to dump my beer
I still drink beer, IÂ’ll never quit
When a beer is getting pissed itÂ’ll never throw a fit
Is that beer cold, hell I donÂ’t mind
A fridged beer is the best kind
I love my beer, let it be said
I guarantee if you pour it right youÂ’ll allways get good head
I love my beer, there is no doubt
Now f^ck me baby and shut up![/b]
i am still watching ghost whisperer and starting to cry liao..Originally posted by the Bear:MacBooks are ALWAYS nice
anyway, i'm watching pro-wrestling on my iMac... it's one of my guilty pleasures