actually i was eyeing a certain mouse here....Originally posted by Celtic Knot:dun nibble me leh...I am not nice to eat one...![]()
omg!!Originally posted by laurence82:once got some reality show about some poor chap
got his wish and do parachuting on his birthday
till the wind suddenly change direction and blow him right into the middle of..a crocodile farm
the video captured it all
meOriginally posted by chubbypoohbear:haha really got teeth to bites....hey who also playing maple story....hehe![]()
Sounds like the inspiration for a Gary Larson cartoon....Originally posted by laurence82:once got some reality show about some poor chap
till the wind suddenly change direction and blow him right into the middle of..a crocodile farm
where's the video?Originally posted by laurence82:once got some reality show about some poor chap
local uni reserves like 10-15% slots for poly students..Originally posted by sbst275:Stella, ask you
Is it really true that 15% of dip grads end up at local uni... Or is it depending on the indv polys?
Wa... Ok.. What abt the overall condition cos from what I believe commerce courses intake is biggerOriginally posted by stellazio:local uni reserves like 10-15% slots for poly students..
some courses like accountancy still 10%.
their intake is 600, so 10% = 60.
60 to be shared between 5 polys. tell me how crappy is that..![]()
i'm not sure, but i know accountancy which is the hottest business course only reserves 10% for poly students.Originally posted by sbst275:Wa... Ok.. What abt the overall condition cos from what I believe commerce courses intake is bigger
NUS I think even till now dun have Acct unless they come with it recentlyOriginally posted by stellazio:i'm not sure, but i know accountancy which is the hottest business course only reserves 10% for poly students.
and besides its only NTU, the NUS accounts is not even recognized.
they rather reserve more for FT. WTF.
i have a classmate GPA 3.4 not accepted into NTU, and 3.4 is no joke for accountancy course man..![]()
No, they have it all along, but its not recognized or something by the accounting authorities here if i'm not wrong.Originally posted by sbst275:NUS I think even till now dun have Acct unless they come with it recently
No... Ever since uni merger, acct is only at NTI (Now NTU)... But in and out there was acct in NUSOriginally posted by stellazio:No, they have it all along, but its not recognized or something by the accounting authorities here if i'm not wrong.
So leaving out RP, its actually 60 places +/- for 4 polys.. each with intake of a few hundred.
But thankfully there is the ACCA way out for those with accounting diplomas, and i believe it is because of this along with the many others foreign univerisites popping up suddenly that MOE does not recognize the need to increase places for our polytechnic students.
Ok so if its only going to be at NTU can't they give poly more places instead of the god damn FTs.Originally posted by sbst275:No... Ever since uni merger, acct is only at NTI (Now NTU)... But in and out there was acct in NUS
Eh... MOE dun play with intake, in fact the polys are stat board themselves
Seriously if you ask me, I wonder why suddenly open up so many places to FTs.. But I wun comment abt it laOriginally posted by stellazio:Ok so if its only going to be at NTU can't they give poly more places instead of the god damn FTs.
But i'm sure MOE has power to change something, the so called increase to 15% wasn't it part of MOE doing directly or indirectly?
Precisely, they open up places to FT is to attract FTs and their family to singapore to make the damn population 6mil.Originally posted by sbst275:Seriously if you ask me, I wonder why suddenly open up so many places to FTs.. But I wun comment abt it la
Actually, it's govt policy than to MOE... MOE dun cover teritary education
The gahmen actively courts foreign 'talent' and provides them with free education and money and guaranteed places in our educational institutions. Whether they realise it or not, they are destroying the country in the long term. Forget about national education and nation building. Fuck, I can't even say with certainty I'm willing to defend this country in times of war anymore. I'd probably try to hitch the first plane out, if I can.Originally posted by stellazio:Precisely, they open up places to FT is to attract FTs and their family to singapore to make the damn population 6mil.
I believe its MOE suggest to government de, afterall MOE is government's voice when it comes to education.
Doubt the gahmen for nth just go increase places.