sorry..have promised mom to go home and eat...so din go to Ikea with u guysOriginally posted by av98m:*burps*
*full of meatballs, potatos, chicken wings, herring, and salad*
We visited bear, doctors will wait till they do an MRI on him before deciding on treatment options.
And AH feeds their patients quite well! got steak, lamb stew etc etc
After some discussion, we realised that all our sucky experiences with hospitals were in fact from the same hospital. SGH!
well, he seems ok. at least he's now getting plenty of sleep.Originally posted by hisoka:tot they were supposed to do it to him today?
i guess they not taking him as an emergency case. otherwise they normally have slots everyday for slot ins and its very fast....
so how's he doing?
I even managed to cram in a bit of last minute shopping at IkeaOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:sorry..have promised mom to go home and eat...so din go to Ikea with u guys
( yesterday nite work, missed the reunion-thingy dinner, tonight make up for mom ).
SGH yucky? tried my last visit to Toa Payoh Hospital 12 years ago..
the ward is crammed, stuffy and hot...the food...wah lao...dun say liao..![]()
at least we are glad that Bear is as cheerful as usual...Originally posted by av98m:well, he seems ok. at least he's now getting plenty of sleep.
a set? you normally buy erm special ones to use at home?Originally posted by av98m:I even managed to cram in a bit of last minute shopping at Ikea
Bought a set of glasses.
He has toOriginally posted by hisoka:a set? you normally buy erm special ones to use at home?
I had a set of drinking glasses but somehow they disappearedOriginally posted by elindra:He has to
He has been drinking single malt whiskey aged for 18 yrs out of a Garfield glass![]()
maybe u can go visit Bear and share food with him...Originally posted by stellazio:i duno, never tried food from sgf before..
so my memories of hospital food is actually quite good.![]()
NB, of course. Gleneagles lehOriginally posted by stellazio:i duno, never tried food from sgf before..
yeah that one and kk hospital.. the renovated one of course also quite good.Originally posted by av98m:NB, of course. Gleneagles leh![]()
nebermindOriginally posted by Ferret:meatballs....![]()
food from sgf???Originally posted by stellazio:i duno, never tried food from sgf before..
what time is the MM outing on sat?Originally posted by av98m:nebermind
Saturday!!!
I only been to SGH niaOriginally posted by elindra:NB u rich roach ma
Can go Gleneagles
I only go to Mount E and SGH
SGH really CMI![]()
11:30am onwardsOriginally posted by bluejuice:what time is the MM outing on sat?
sgh la..Originally posted by bluejuice:food from sgf???![]()
Originally posted by elindra:He has to
He has been drinking single malt whiskey aged for 18 yrs out of a Garfield glass![]()
its a lunch affair?Originally posted by av98m:11:30am onwards