How's things, read page 1 and 2 yet?Originally posted by jetta:Especially in ulu places.![]()
There is an Old Navy there. They are their own store. Here's the address:Originally posted by elindra:There is no Old Navy botique here
Is Old Navy sold in Macy's or JCPenny or Target?
I like their clothes too
I look at the map and it's quite a distance from the hotelOriginally posted by jetta:Got Kohl's leh. I googled Fargo, ND and found it. Here's the address:
4444 13th Avenue SW
Fargo, ND 58103
Originally posted by av98m:how long do these keep? I have to give more to friends but I can't get hold of them until next weekend!!1
Only while at the bookstore.Originally posted by av98m:How's things, read page 1 and 2 yet?![]()
ok, then cancel my order for 2. I'll go buy them myself next weekOriginally posted by the Bear:not for over a week...
check out the address on the bag.. i think they stop making them this coming weekend
you can call them to ask too..
I was so exhaused from work this week I missed lunch yesterday and yet still got out-eaten by tare and keii and bear at the pub.Originally posted by jetta:Only while at the bookstore.![]()
Things are okay. Work is stressful, family life is busy. And you?
I want some too. Tau sar in snow skin please?Originally posted by av98m:ok, then cancel my order for 2. I'll go buy them myself next week![]()
First chance I get, I'm going to enter this makan contest. Turntable? Wah, blast from my past!Originally posted by av98m:I was so exhaused from work this week I missed lunch yesterday and yet still got out-eaten by tare and keii and bear at the pub.
but I got my turntable to work![]()
Cannot ship mooncakes lah. You need to fly here. I buy you fish head bee hoon and claypot kway pngOriginally posted by jetta:I want some too. Tau sar in snow skin please?
I bought a lot of my fav 80s LPs when I was in ChinaOriginally posted by jetta:First chance I get, I'm going to enter this makan contest. Turntable? Wah, blast from my past!![]()
Onz!!!!!!!!!!!!! Donno why but I'm suddenly overcome by a craving for nasi lemak. The one that I used to always buy from the old Cuppage Hawker Centre.Originally posted by av98m:Cannot ship mooncakes lah. You need to fly here. I buy you fish head bee hoon and claypot kway png![]()
Did you say 80s? That was the best decade for music, IMHO. That was the time when I was always prowling The Attice and Supreme Music Centre for LPs. I was nuts back then. I had a Technics turntable, NAD amp and awesome speakers. Can't remember the name of them now, argh!!!!Originally posted by av98m:I bought a lot of my fav 80s LPs when I was in China
ah...the good memories
ok, nasi lemak, mee siam, lontong, mee soto and mee rubus also thenOriginally posted by jetta:Onz!!!!!!!!!!!!! Donno why but I'm suddenly overcome by a craving for nasi lemak. The one that I used to always buy from the old Cuppage Hawker Centre.![]()
I could not afford any of that then, with my allowance. I had to make do with a walkman and cassettesOriginally posted by jetta:Did you say 80s? That was the best decade for music, IMHO. That was the time when I was always prowling The Attice and Supreme Music Centre for LPs. I was nuts back then. I had a Technics turntable, NAD amp and awesome speakers. Can't remember the name of them now, argh!!!!
I had a bf back in my secondary school days who was crazy over music. That's who introduced me to LPs, turntables, equipment, music shops, how to clean stylus, etc. Those were the days man.Originally posted by av98m:ok, nasi lemak, mee siam, lontong, mee soto and mee rubus also then
I learnt from friends that LPs dun have to have so much of the piak piak sound that is commonly associated with them, if the LPs and the turntable's needle/stylus are properly cleaned regularly![]()
heh,Originally posted by jetta:I had a bf back in my secondary school days who was crazy over music. That's who introduced me to LPs, turntables, equipment, music shops, how to clean stylus, etc. Those were the days man.
I was broke in my 20s.Originally posted by av98m:I could not afford any of that then, with my allowance. I had to make do with a walkman and cassettes
Making up for it now![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I told her to pretend that she is singing to get the tonations right instead of speaking in a flat tone
Originally posted by jetta:I was broke in my 20s.No prizes for guessing what I spent my pay on.
On top of that, I guess I was on a financial suicide mission because I also had a 10-year-old Daihatsu Charade.
You know what? All these years, through all the moves we've made, I've dragged my 80s music with me?Originally posted by av98m:heh,
listening to an old bananarama album now![]()
Jetta, how did things go last friday with that customer of that stove ?Originally posted by jetta:Only while at the bookstore.![]()
Things are okay. Work is stressful, family life is busy. And you?