my cassettes unfortunately all died and I could not afford CDs thenOriginally posted by jetta:You know what? All these years, through all the moves we've made, I've dragged my 80s music with me?I only listen to them in the car though.
That's a good way to encourage her. The hubster also cannot get the intonation right. He can't even pronounce our daughter's Chinese name. Heck, my daughter can't even pronounce her own Chinese name.Originally posted by elindra:Oh ya our driver is an intern with the grain promotion board in Fargo
She is taking Mandarin classes but she said she can't get the tonations right
She tried speaking to me in Mandarin I have to give her credit for effort but her pronouciation is way off. She said she tried ordering food in Chinese Resturants before and all looked at her as if she was speaking some kind of alien languague.
I told her to pretend that she is singing to get the tonations right instead of speaking in a flat tone
Eh, allo, aren't you like....28 yrs old or so? In the 80's you would be erm....7 yrs old?Originally posted by av98m:I bought a lot of my fav 80s LPs when I was in China
ah...the good memories
Onz!!! But hor, the only alcohol I drink is root beer.Originally posted by av98m:
when you are in singapore visit me and we spin 80s vinyl and drink scotch![]()
my chinese was hopeless until I started watching mandarin dubbed TVB dramas and reading translated japanese mangaOriginally posted by jetta:That's a good way to encourage her. The hubster also cannot get the intonation right. He can't even pronounce our daughter's Chinese name. Heck, my daughter can't even pronounce her own Chinese name.![]()
I'm 31.Originally posted by Wanda:Eh, allo, aren't you like....28 yrs old or so? In the 80's you would be erm....7 yrs old?![]()
OK. Well, once the hubster retires and you actually settle down in one spot, it might be time to start the madness again?Originally posted by jetta:Onz!!! But hor, the only alcohol I drink is root beer.![]()
So far, I'm very heng. The customer came down to the store to address the issue on my days off. But I feel badly about it so I'm going to send them an "I'm sorry" card tomorrow.Originally posted by Wanda:Jetta, how did things go last friday with that customer of that stove ?![]()
Still kinda young to appreciate the 80s' music leh.Originally posted by av98m:I'm 31.![]()
My Chinese is worse than hopeless.Originally posted by av98m:my chinese was hopeless until I started watching mandarin dubbed TVB dramas and reading translated japanese manga![]()
I started listening to music when I was in primary school.Originally posted by Wanda:Still kinda young to appreciate the 80s' music leh.![]()
You can pick your choice of channels to subscribe (no basic tier), but min. package must be $15 or $16. The channels are diff from SCV's.Originally posted by sbst275:Anyone know how MiO works?
Young but got good taste in music.Originally posted by av98m:I'm 31.![]()
?Originally posted by sbst275:Ppl kp abt ppl smoking
Actually go Queen St there best
Dun say that until you see my music collection.Originally posted by jetta:Young but got good taste in music.![]()
I dun mean IPTV, I mean the entire packageOriginally posted by Wanda:You can pick your choice of channels to subscribe (no basic tier), but min. package must be $15 or $16. The channels are diff from SCV's.
His last day in uniform was yesterday. *yippee!* He officially retires Nov 31. The madness ah? Those were the days man. As long as there is 80s music being played, I'd be on the dance floor.Originally posted by av98m:OK. Well, once the hubster retires and you actually settle down in one spot, it might be time to start the madness again?![]()
Queen St Bus Terminal there, the Malaysian Yellow Bus drivers and inspectors openly smoke at the bus stop though under the law it's an offenceOriginally posted by Wanda:?![]()
It's always harder when new things are implemented. Hopefully things will work out smoothly, and people get used to the new system.Originally posted by jetta:So far, I'm very heng. The customer came down to the store to address the issue on my days off. But I feel badly about it so I'm going to send them an "I'm sorry" card tomorrow.
But I've encountered another issue today. Haiz. Our company is restructuring our installation ordering process so we have had to adopt a new system and none of us like it because it just doesn't make any sense to us right now. I hope that all the teething problems will be worked out soon and things will be better than normal.
That I don't know, coz I'm only interested in the tv item.Originally posted by sbst275:I dun mean IPTV, I mean the entire package