Originally posted by honeymouse:I try to get in to work early nowadays too. Company has just changed their working hours.... instead of 8am to 6pm, the new hours are 8.30am to 5.30pm. If we get in at 8am, we can go home at 5pm. So I'd rather start at 8am like I have been and leave the office by 5pm. Traffic is a lot better at that time too.![]()
Well, I prefer a earlier start of the day too.Originally posted by honeymouse:I try to get in to work early nowadays too. Company has just changed their working hours.... instead of 8am to 6pm, the new hours are 8.30am to 5.30pm. If we get in at 8am, we can go home at 5pm. So I'd rather start at 8am like I have been and leave the office by 5pm. Traffic is a lot better at that time too.![]()
Yes, this is the most positive and welcome change in the company since I joined the company.Originally posted by the Bear:shorter hours.. that's good
i think i'll try to go home on the dot today.. usually, i leave when things for the day are done.. or when i'm sick of filing
You get more things done when you start early and you can go home early. It's just nice to be able to have dinner ready by 7 - 7.30pm instead of 8pm.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Well, I prefer a earlier start of the day too.
Unfortunately, I am turning into those kinda people that dont see daylight. Even lunch hour is spent in the office or running errands more often then not.
I have on my fingernails now, a transparent with silver dust nail polish. It will turn a translucent pink when it has been radiated by sunlight.
Except for Sunday where I was receiving training at downtown east.....it has not turned pink yet.
I envy people with nice looking nails. I don't have nice looking nails and that's one of my reasons why I don't grow them. I only did it once i.e. for my own wedding!!!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Real nails lah.
I am lucky to have decent looking nails and nailbeds.
all it takes are some filing to shape them and I usually have clear polish with silver dust to jazz it up.
Nah.... I simply can't be bothered especially I am very much a tom-boy.... a real waste of money and time!!!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:It actually takes a lot of work to regrow or cultivate nails.
Involing splints and so on for really tough cases.
Your best option is simply to vist the nail salons more often and have them shape your nails regularly. Eventually, you will find that your nails will be growing longer and more shapelier irrespective of your original genetic dictated shape.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Nah.... I simply can't be bothered especially I am very much a tom-boy.... a real waste of money and time!!!![]()
Also, one of my sisters got infected with warts after visiting the nail salon.
MG to jetta! MG to jetta! Proceeding with demolition of second tier! Over!Originally posted by jetta:hi!*waves*
HIHI!!!!!!!!Originally posted by jetta:hi!*waves*
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:MG to jetta! MG to jetta! Proceeding with demolition of second tier! Over!
For homework, Google is your best friend...Originally posted by udontknowme:HIHI!!!!!!!!
im going to do the disappearing act today ok
cos i have homework to do![]()
Too bloody long. I got off at 2:30 but had to return at 4:30 to ring a customer up. I've only just gotten home and boy are my feet tired. I was too busy at work fixing problems, answering the phone, etc to help customers so I only rang up one sale. On the other hand, I told the newest member of our "team" off. Bloody college boy doesn't want to do anything except sell sell sell. If you don't make sure that the proper supplies are replenished, how do you expect to send the customer home with the right information? ARGH!!!!Originally posted by honeymouse:Hello Jetta!!! How's your day?![]()
Cripes! That even rhymes.Originally posted by jetta:![]()
*cue music: "C" is for cookie, that's good enough for MG...*
my work start 830am ends at 545pm.... i'm usually late 845am and stay until 7ish... i'm just not a morn personOriginally posted by honeymouse:You get more things done when you start early and you can go home early. It's just nice to be able to have dinner ready by 7 - 7.30pm instead of 8pm.
Alamak, so soon?!??!?! Stay and play leh....Originally posted by udontknowme:HIHI to MG and honeymouse and everyone else here!!
and bye too
have a good day/night!
That happens Wednesday. Tomorrow I'm accompanying a Sears tech on a ridealong, observing how service calls are done, etc. Going to be another long day but I'm looking forward to it.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Cripes! That even rhymes.
So, how goes the new heat pump? Is it installed?
The hardest part of my job is the bloody cash register. Sooo many codes!!! So many ways to ring incorrectly!!!!!! *cuss, complain, gripe* I hate the goshdarn registerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Note to self: My next job will not involve any ringing.Originally posted by the Bear:my brain hurts like mad.. throbbing on the right side...
stupid boss... tell me to do something so i go ahead and do it.. thing is, she told colleague to do it too.. so now i'm talking to one sales manager of the vendor, and colleague talking to the designer, and we both didn't know we were..
things got worse when the sales manager quit, the one overseeing took over and also the one who is taking his place also came in.. all three at the vendors don't know that the other is doing it...
it's now a tremendous mess which i have to sort out...
usually, this would not happen with the colleague who left because she'd not be so kan cheong and come talk about it first... she's used to the scatter-brained boss who is making the other guy nervous with her nervousness...
damn but my head... and my back.. hurts
i'm going to swallow a couple of panadol extra
precisely why im taking such a loooong time to find a job!!!Originally posted by jetta:The hardest part of my job is the bloody cash register. Sooo many codes!!! So many ways to ring incorrectly!!!!!! *cuss, complain, gripe*