yeah!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:For homework, Google is your best friend...
Next job? Thinking of bailing from the current one already?Originally posted by jetta:The hardest part of my job is the bloody cash register. Sooo many codes!!! So many ways to ring incorrectly!!!!!! *cuss, complain, gripe* I hate the goshdarn registerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Note to self: My next job will not involve any ringing.
Liddat, lor. Getting tired of this weary summer and looking forward to winter.Originally posted by udontknowme:yeah!
until i get to journal articles i have to PAY to read![]()
how have u been?
long time no talk to u too
Don't blame you but if it's a straightforward thing, just ringing up take with items, I'm okay. It's when you run into stuff like special orders, or returns where the product is still at the customer's home, installations, bids, etc... that's where problems could happen. Sometimes I wonder, "did I make any mistakes today?" Last night for instance, I was fretting over a delivery that's scheduled for tomorrow.Originally posted by udontknowme:precisely why im taking such a loooong time to find a job!!!
i do NOT want any cashier type jobs....
any suggestions anot??![]()
Always, man, always. There is a job opening for a paper pusher just across the street at the local city hall. I just have to learn Excel. The pay's much better, $2500 a month starting.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Next job? Thinking of bailing from the current one already?
Originally posted by jetta:Always, man, always. There is a job opening for a paper pusher just across the street at the local city hall. I just have to learn Excel. The pay's much better, $2500 a month starting.
u can pay $2.5k to push paper ard??!!! how much paper u have to push a day?Originally posted by jetta:Always, man, always. There is a job opening for a paper pusher just across the street at the local city hall. I just have to learn Excel. The pay's much better, $2500 a month starting.
why weary....Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Liddat, lor. Getting tired of this weary summer and looking forward to winter.
What about you? When's your next trip to SG?
Take a number.Originally posted by the Bear:can i work there?
MS Excel shouldn't be difficult to learn. Heck, even I could master its fundamentals in under a month...Originally posted by jetta:Always, man, always. There is a job opening for a paper pusher just across the street at the local city hall. I just have to learn Excel. The pay's much better, $2500 a month starting.
OH! reminds me of my last day at work....Originally posted by jetta:Don't blame you but if it's a straightforward thing, just ringing up take with items, I'm okay. It's when you run into stuff like special orders, or returns where the product is still at the customer's home, installations, bids, etc... that's where problems could happen. Sometimes I wonder, "did I make any mistakes today?" Last night for instance, I was fretting over a delivery that's scheduled for tomorrow.
I just checked the position online. It's been filled.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:MS Excel shouldn't be difficult to learn. Heck, even I could master its fundamentals in under a month...
So is that 'paper pusher' job being offered by the state or city? If so, in addition to the salary, you'd get a pretty decent benefits package too, right?
Choy!!!!! *cue music: Winter, winter go away. Warm weather loving people want to play. Don't come again another day...*Originally posted by udontknowme:why weary....
im looking forward to winter too!erm...looking forward to being an idiot on the streets freezing my ass off while waiting for the bus etc...
though it feels like shi|t while ur out there, i kinda miss it...
i'll be back NEXT SUMMER!!!pretty much confirmed.
say...90% confirmed...
I don't think I am a morning person either but if it means I can go home early, it's all worth it.Originally posted by tare:my work start 830am ends at 545pm.... i'm usually late 845am and stay until 7ish... i'm just not a morn person
honey if i'm eating near workplace, i'll have my dinner by 8pm... if i'm eating at the kopitiam at my plc, 9pm liao lor![]()
Why weary? The friggin' weather this summer has been an exercise in extremes. It's either too hot, or too dry, or too wet.Originally posted by udontknowme:why weary....
im looking forward to winter too!erm...looking forward to being an idiot on the streets freezing my ass off while waiting for the bus etc...
though it feels like shi|t while ur out there, i kinda miss it...
i'll be back NEXT SUMMER!!!pretty much confirmed.
say...90% confirmed...
Originally posted by hondapons:THANK YOU!!!!
Poor Jetta. Hope he would learn after a while.Originally posted by jetta:Too bloody long. I got off at 2:30 but had to return at 4:30 to ring a customer up. I've only just gotten home and boy are my feet tired. I was too busy at work fixing problems, answering the phone, etc to help customers so I only rang up one sale. On the other hand, I told the newest member of our "team" off. Bloody college boy doesn't want to do anything except sell sell sell. If you don't make sure that the proper supplies are replenished, how do you expect to send the customer home with the right information? ARGH!!!!
honda's bday in septemberOriginally posted by the Bear:
what the heck happened?
I hear sirens.Originally posted by udontknowme:OH! reminds me of my last day at work....i left a machine on for a couple hours AFTER i left. so i had to call the night shift guy to go find the machine and help me turn it off...
i ALMOST had to go all the way back to work to turn the damn thing off. and it was a heating machine thingy. could have burnt the place down...
i suck at remembering stuff
so now that ur busy with work, do u still have time to bake and stuff??
yeah...that's true....the weather wasnt nice...at all. save for a few days...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Why weary? The friggin' weather this summer has been an exercise in extremes. It's either too hot, or too dry, or too wet.
Refresh my memory: when were you last back in SG?
u mean the gal he brought along for the pool tournament?Originally posted by the Bear:i see cheeken has returned to sgforums
now i remember where i saw his girl before..
i think she's was at a few bowling sessions a coupe of years ago.. part of friends in a convoluted string of people i know
Learn? Here's what the stupid boy replied: I'm here to sell, not replenish supplies. (Don't we have the same contract?????) I'm a part timer. I'm not here often enough to deplete supplies. (!!!) What about our full-timer? He doesn't replenish/clean/etc, so why should I? (Lemme at him!!!!!!)Originally posted by honeymouse:Poor Jetta. Hope he would learn after a while.![]()