they also fart a lot as well if you notice ....Originally posted by elindra:Tare you wear a smaller size then I do so I'm not surprised. I think you are their size 0
Anyway I noticed the ppl here dun eat any greens at all
It's like Protein and Carb and lots of butter
wtf do you need to attend that nonsense just to learn sign language anyway? so they can slaguther you for more money?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:quite cheesed off now.
was emailing to and fro with the deaf community school trying to get into a sign language class.
that fella just keep replying: schedule will only start in Jan 2008 and that I must attend a DCCL class, which is to understand deaf community and its misconceptions and so on, instead of the basic class.
I am not sure, but judging from his replies and how the mountbatten schools are always so dark and quiet at night.
They dont have enough people to start the night classes even though they scheduled for it. And he is pushing me off in the sense that Its mandatory to attend the DCCL Class before starting a basic class.
just tell them you're from the tropics ... don't tell them Singapore cos they'll think it's China, don't tell them south east asia cos they'll think you're vietnamese ....Originally posted by elindra:Haha the ppl here all go,"Oh you speak very good English." or they go, "It's always nice to speak to an Asian who speaks good English"
It's kinda funny ppl here ask if I"m Japanese
I met a Shanghainese in the lift and she asked if I'm Japanese too![]()
Yeah I doOriginally posted by Fatum:they also fart a lot as well if you notice ....![]()
well, northern side. I was really at the wrong side. i ordered pork knuckles thinking the fried thingy, and i got this boiled/steamed ham that was looking gross and tasted so "fishy"Originally posted by Wanda:You must have been on the wrong side of Germany.![]()
These guys know where Singapore isOriginally posted by Fatum:just tell them you're from the tropics ... don't tell them Singapore cos they'll think it's China, don't tell them south east asia cos they'll think you're vietnamese ....![]()
hmmz oh well at least they not asking if you were korean which you object to right?Originally posted by elindra:Haha the ppl here all go,"Oh you speak very good English." or they go, "It's always nice to speak to an Asian who speaks good English"
It's kinda funny ppl here ask if I"m Japanese
I met a Shanghainese in the lift and she asked if I'm Japanese too![]()
erm... last time maybe.. now NOOO~~~Originally posted by elindra:Tare you wear a smaller size then I do so I'm not surprised. I think you are their size 0
Anyway I noticed the ppl here dun eat any greens at all
It's like Protein and Carb and lots of butter
They know maybe bec michael fay is an american?Originally posted by elindra:These guys know where Singapore is
They have been there before and they do know it's not China
I'm impressed really coz in NZ the last time I was there, they think Singapore is in China and they were way closer to us than these ppl in North Dakota
lots of pple think singapore is part of china. really hate thatOriginally posted by elindra:These guys know where Singapore is
They have been there before and they do know it's not China
I'm impressed really coz in NZ the last time I was there, they think Singapore is in China and they were way closer to us than these ppl in North Dakota
This Thai girl gets mistaken as KoreanOriginally posted by hisoka:hmmz oh well at least they not asking if you were korean which you object to right?![]()
i said tat was years and inches ago lah!!!! $#%@#$%$#%$%^$#^$#%$#%$#@^@#^$@%@#Originally posted by hisoka:Their clothing are that big? for you and tare to wear kids clothing![]()
I saw lots of ads on TV for laxatives so.......Originally posted by tare:erm... last time maybe.. now NOOO~~~
they dun eat greens won't constipate meh?
maybe thats why more butter as lubricants?Originally posted by tare:erm... last time maybe.. now NOOO~~~
they dun eat greens won't constipate meh?
I find it's a lot better to tell people you're Singaporean ... don't confuse them by telling them your ethnicity .... they find it hard to wrap their minds around that ...Originally posted by hisoka:lots of pple think singapore is part of china. really hate that![]()
Tare I think you are a size 0 hereOriginally posted by tare:i said tat was years and inches ago lah!!!! $#%@#$%$#%$%^$#^$#%$#%$#@^@#^$@%@#
I never say I'm ChineseOriginally posted by Fatum:I find it's a lot better to tell people you're Singaporean ... don't confuse them by telling them your ethnicity .... they find it hard to wrap their minds around that ...
sides ... being a Chinese from China is increasingly becoming a handicap in North America ...
how also for a grown woman to wear kid sizes only is stillOriginally posted by tare:i said tat was years and inches ago lah!!!! $#%@#$%$#%$%^$#^$#%$#%$#@^@#^$@%@#
Good luck on that VKOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:ar well, I send him a email to ask for recommedation for other centres that can accomodate my schedule instead.
no point wasting my time waiting for Recognised Gahment People for a sign language course just so I can eventually communicate with the deaf mute people.
then i think some of my gfs must get size -4Originally posted by elindra:Tare I think you are a size 0 here
And even if you are so called 'fat' I don't think you are past a size 2 coz I wear size 4 here.
And most clothes I see here are 6 and above!
Maybe it was really fish disguished as boiled ham?Originally posted by hisoka:well, northern side. I was really at the wrong side. i ordered pork knuckles thinking the fried thingy, and i got this boiled/steamed ham that was looking gross and tasted so "fishy"
some one in australia last time asked me if i was chinese. I had to like scramble for an answer and in the end i think i confused they guy even more by saying i was singaporean but race was chineseOriginally posted by Fatum:I find it's a lot better to tell people you're Singaporean ... don't confuse them by telling them your ethnicity .... they find it hard to wrap their minds around that ...
sides ... being a Chinese from China is increasingly becoming a handicap in North America ...