Seriously you will feel thin if you do thatOriginally posted by tare:then i think some of my gfs must get size -4
so to feel thin, i just migrate to states?seriously lah i need to lose my tummy, i can't wear my denim shorts anymore
Waist 30 is pretty small? Wow!Originally posted by elindra:Seriously you will feel thin if you do that
I helped my customer get a pair of jeans for his wife and he only told me her waist is 30 inches.
I didn't know what size is that so I asked the sales assistant
The girl said," Oh 30 inches is pretty small. I think that is like a size 6"
i think that I should stay there... my waist definitely more than 30 and I find many nice clothes there!!!Originally posted by elindra:Seriously you will feel thin if you do that
I helped my customer get a pair of jeans for his wife and he only told me her waist is 30 inches.
I didn't know what size is that so I asked the sales assistant
The girl said," Oh 30 inches is pretty small. I think that is like a size 6"
Originally posted by tare:u mean the gal he brought along for the pool tournament?
nah definitely not fish. i dunno how to say in english. got "xing wei"Originally posted by Wanda:Maybe it was really fish disguished as boiled ham?![]()
It is.Originally posted by Wanda:Waist 30 is pretty small? Wow!![]()
yo VK, you are rite, 24 inch is when I was 15 years old....Originally posted by viciouskitty74:It is.
24 inch waist is usally teenagers.
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:you do realize that China and India has fought wars before right ? ....
i was in India, the local thought that I am Korean...!
Told them that I am chinese and from Singapore...
they replied: [b]haaaa!!! in CHiNA!
(tried to describe where's Singapore, they seemed confused, maybe I was at the rural area, they dun know what is Singapore...)[/b]
Originally posted by Wanda:Waist 30 is pretty small? Wow!![]()
Yeah I was likeOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:i think that I should stay there... my waist definitely more than 30 and I find many nice clothes there!!!
Originally posted by elindra:Haha the ppl here all go,"Oh you speak very good English." or they go, "It's always nice to speak to an Asian who speaks good English"
It's kinda funny ppl here ask if I"m Japanese
I met a Shanghainese in the lift and she asked if I'm Japanese too![]()
huh? but was lucky no one "chopped" me up to make curry...Originally posted by Fatum:you do realize that China and India has fought wars before right ? ....
and that Indian Nukes was for China as much as Pakistan ....
during the Indo-Chinese war, there were actually pogroms against the chinese there ...![]()

i was just going to say that he didn't look that big b4 i red the last line. cos the american XL are really big.Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I was like
You will CK.
I got alot of shirts and t-shirts for MPB coz he wears American XL sizes.
It's so cheap here. In SG he has to buy American brands if not it's hard to find clothes that fit him although he does not look that big but his shoulders are very thick and broad
Originally posted by the Bear:i think they meant to ask if you're Korean
He cannot wear alot of shirts in SG laOriginally posted by hisoka:i was just going to say that he didn't look that big b4 i red the last line. cos the american XL are really big.
Originally posted by elindra:I got this to bring back home! I think it's so cool!
Dorothy Perkins have big sizesOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:my promo t-shirts are from US ones...so I fit into their L size...
I cannot get any clothes from the local shops here (like giordano etc), their XL cannot fit me too...
I have to go for Country Roads or sports wear, Big big size ones...![]()
wear male one for t-shirt i guess.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:my promo t-shirts are from US ones...so I fit into their L size...
I cannot get any clothes from the local shops here (like giordano etc), their XL cannot fit me too...
I have to go for Country Roads or sports wear, Big big size ones...![]()
i bought stuff from Colombia, they are expensive, but they really comfy...Originally posted by elindra:He cannot wear alot of shirts in SG la
He finds it a huge pain to buy clothes and usually grumbles coz it's expensive.
The cheapest shirts he can wear are Columbia and they aren't really that cheap either at over 50 bucks a shirt
Yeah the material feels really good for ColombiaOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:i bought stuff from Colombia, they are expensive, but they really comfy...
i am looking for another colombia trekking shoes too....
eyeing for their 3/4 pants...got many colours leh!!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:It's just a model Bear but it's interesting and we can't get it in SG
I mean these Combines cost more than a house here or a piece of land![]()
I'm facinated by the combineOriginally posted by the Bear:i know.. i've seen a lot of models of stuff in singapore.. but never saw a combine harvester
guys never lose their childhood fascination with heavy machinery