Originally posted by elindra:I'm fasinated by the combine
I mean it has an in-built state-of-the-art GPS system and all and all sorts of cool controls
And when it moves it's like a monster eating up the earth or something![]()
While I don't expect to have a tiny 24" waist, 30" to me is not small...no....Originally posted by viciouskitty74:It is.
24 inch waist is usally teenagers.
Originally posted by the Bear:should go make giant crop circles with it
speaking of that ... I have a friend here who's a pilot .... he works as a crops sprayer during the warmer months ....Originally posted by the Bear:should go make giant crop circles with it
The farmers must be very rich to own a combine hor?Originally posted by elindra:I'm facinated by the combine
I mean it has an in-built state-of-the-art GPS system and all and all sorts of cool controls
And when it moves it's like a monster eating up the earth or something![]()
I know what you mean. There's definitely a plus when you work after hours with no distractions.Originally posted by tare:erm.... i like to work late actually cos most ppl have left, no one to keep calling mei go home early also nothing much to do mah... it's just tat the journey home is at least an hr *sianz*
i have to eat out cos my plc dun have the cooking "facilities"eating at home is either bread or cup noodles
It is hereOriginally posted by Wanda:While I don't expect to have a tiny 24" waist, 30" to me is not small...no....![]()
You know young boys of 9 or 10 are allowed to drive these combines on the roads for practice and also to harvest the crops and they do it unsupervised!
hmmz i remmeber i've seen jeans with both length and waist b4 thoguhOriginally posted by elindra:It is here
Oh the other thing I like here is that they have sizes for the waist and length of the pants
It's not a one size fits all like in SG
Ya but not all the clothes i want have petiteOriginally posted by honeymouse:Hello pinky bear!!! *hugs*
How's your trip so far? Just read briefly about you having difficulty to find the right size of clothing in USA. May be you should go to the petite section.... I believe they should have that in the department store.![]()
That's what I like about Gap all those years ago before they came to Sg...they even have boot leg, straight leg, tapered leg, etc. for you to choose, but now I see their range in Vivo is so limited leh...Originally posted by elindra:It is here
Oh the other thing I like here is that they have sizes for the waist and length of the pants
It's not a one size fits all like in SG
Levis is an American brandOriginally posted by hisoka:hmmz i remmeber i've seen jeans with both length and waist b4 thoguh
Limited and asspensiveOriginally posted by Wanda:That's what I like about Gap all those years ago before they came to Sg...they even have boot leg, straight leg, tapered leg, etc. for you to choose, but now I see their range in Vivo is so limited leh...![]()
Farming must be very profitable then?Originally posted by elindra:Ya they have to.
These combines cost US$300k - 500k!!!!!!
Originally posted by Wanda:Farming must be very profitable then?
its still in sg what. i doubt you can find that many sg brand clothings around anywayOriginally posted by elindra:Levis is an American brand![]()
i bought tops from there....very low cut and tummy showing..cannot wear liao..Originally posted by elindra:Dorothy Perkins have big sizes
there are only two kinds of farmers .... the rich and the poor .....Originally posted by Wanda:Farming must be very profitable then?