That's really bad. You should tell her that....Originally posted by the Bear:the boss has 'approved' my one-day leave from a few weeks back.. shows you how behind on work she is.. yet, she's up-to-date with her nonsensical crap which are not her core duties...
worse thing on the approval email is.. she's telling me that i have a lot of vacation leave to take.. and i should schedule them...
HOW THE HELL CAN I DO IT WHEN SHE KEEPS PACKING MY BLOODY CALENDAR??
Originally posted by honeymouse:That's really bad. You should tell her that....
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:Could u draw up a calender and highlight/block the dates...and send to her as advance notice and "as per her request", those are the dates u will not be in town..
see what she says.... if she approve, just "pat pat butt" and go for your leaves.
when u forgo your leaves so easily (like i did in my previous company), the boss take it as...this employee can forgo her leave without hesitation, give her more work...no worry at all.. taken for granted liao...
other employees who really take their leaves, cannot give it to them, later they go on leave during the project, the project will be stucked with no pple doing it...give it to those who dun go on leaves ones..![]()
poor Bear...can u bring your leaves over to the next year...use it for Melbourne too...Originally posted by the Bear:i did that already... and ended up with a major project where i'm the one running the whole thing, and the most crucial time is smack right in the centre of my planned trip to phuket..
the only lull period, she herself has taken leave already and i'm the covering officer...
how the hell can i clear 21 days of leave in december when there are only 19 working days??
and no one will let anyone take a whole month off
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:poor Bear...can u bring your leaves over to the next year...use it for Melbourne too...
btw, if it is melbourne holiday, can i tag along? my hokkaido seems to be postponed till late feb - March (cherry blossom instead freezy -30degree trip), which is so much better...
understood that your back gave u trouble..Originally posted by the Bear:this is 2006 leave..
only 2007 leave can be brought forward to 2008
i will have no problems with the amount of leave... 28 days per year.. so in reality, i can take 56 days if i have the total 28 days from the year before
i wanted to do that in 2005... take all 56 days in a row and my many days of time off in lieu.. be away from the office for about 3 1/2 months.. go backpack Europe..
then my back gave way on 31 Dec 2004
errr... a warehouse boy can get away with that kind of behaviourOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:back home...
basically the guy thinks he is high and almighty and told us that he dun take orders from anyone except boss, even he knows that i am in charge when my uk colleagues not here.... moreover, the shipment is a direct call from UK, calling us to assist to get them out asap...(imagine, the 2 other boys packed their ass out, and sweat like a pig.. sayang both of them)..
let him be lor....none of us talking to him...from today onwards..![]()
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:understood that your back gave u trouble..
just bring a trolley backpack with minimal clothes, scandal and a pair of boots and u are all set to go.
my backpack is less than 4kg most of the time...(without the cammy stuff)...
Just throw the backpack stuff at the hostel, and all set to roam around the city....
actually backpacking is not so tedious one.. just dun follow the ang-moh type of heavy backpacking.
taking leave at my workplace is also a process fraught with politics. the very people who poke you behind your back when you take a bit of leave here and there are ironically the ones who take month long leavesOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:Could u draw up a calender and highlight/block the dates...and send to her as advance notice and "as per her request", those are the dates u will not be in town..
see what she says.... if she approve, just "pat pat butt" and go for your leaves.
when u forgo your leaves so easily (like i did in my previous company), the boss take it as...this employee can forgo her leave without hesitation, give her more work...no worry at all.. taken for granted liao...
other employees who really take their leaves, cannot give it to them, later they go on leave during the project, the project will be stucked with no pple doing it...give it to those who dun go on leaves ones..![]()
and today, he said that he is not feeling and dun want to come to work...Originally posted by av98m:errr... a warehouse boy can get away with that kind of behaviour![]()
age catching up huh..Originally posted by the Bear:i've not been well for the past 2 weeks
oh well.. time i actually planned some leave
bring roach to ur table for what?Originally posted by tare:why i dun have tat much leave?!!
then again my leave mostly taken in 1 day or 1/2 days... seriously dare NOT take too long leave. i worry while i away my colleague died, and when i come back i die all over again....
on the other note, little boss start talking to me liao... yest talk only abt work lah. tis morn he found a roach in his room, he scoop it up on a piece of paper... call me, grin and bring it to MY table!!!!! AAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHH~~~~~~~~
you should have screamed at the top of your voice, smashed the roach to a pulp, then glare at him with your best wild-haired psycho lookOriginally posted by tare:why i dun have tat much leave?!!
then again my leave mostly taken in 1 day or 1/2 days... seriously dare NOT take too long leave. i worry while i away my colleague died, and when i come back i die all over again....
on the other note, little boss start talking to me liao... yest talk only abt work lah. tis morn he found a roach in his room, he scoop it up on a piece of paper... call me, grin and bring it to MY table!!!!! AAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHH~~~~~~~~
i can't, i sit right outside my lady boss room mah...Originally posted by av98m:you should have screamed at the top of your voice, smashed the roach to a pulp, then glare at him with your best wild-haired psycho look
your idiot boss has a strange way of breaking the ice
I ever saw someone scream at a roach, smash it to bits repeatedly with her file and then continue screaming when she saw the remains splattered on her desk and fileOriginally posted by tare:i can't, i sit right outside my lady boss room mah...plus i scare of roach lah, how to smash it
he has a GROSS way of breaking the ice $%@#$%@#$%
talk abt wild hair.... i got a hair cut yest, feedback so far is good