I was thinking there's no point paying a premium for freehold anymore when one is likely to kena en-bloced within 10 years and all it takes is 80% or 90% majority to vote on it.Originally posted by the Bear:maybe it isn't there anymore.. it's been more than a decade
actually b4 al these enbloc nonsense, it was still possible to get a slightly older( 1x-20 year?) condo for like 600kOriginally posted by av98m:Another example:
Parc Condo, a new development in West Coast area due for completion by 2011, is selling for like 1.8 million bucks per unit.
Now you see why I'm keeping my fingers crossed the property market will crash badly soon? That's the only way people are going to be able to afford housing
look at the bright side. if it's china pau makers, u might be eating cardboard...Originally posted by Fatum:damm those hongkie pau makers ...
lots of bun with a tiny dollop of meat stuffing ....![]()
Originally posted by tare:bear should we put up a thread for 29th?
x 2Originally posted by the Bear:uhhh... what if.. weird people turn up?
Thought that case was just a fake...Originally posted by tare:look at the bright side. if it's china pau makers, u might be eating cardboard...
erm.... true then we have to face the weird ppl WHOLE day!!!Originally posted by the Bear:uhhh... what if.. weird people turn up?
tat's wat the govt claim..... see the experiment the jap did, it look possible and real lor!Originally posted by honeymouse:Thought that case was just a fake...
life is like a box of chocolate ........ "nuts" includedOriginally posted by tare:erm.... true then we have to face the weird ppl WHOLE day!!!![]()
u can pass them to me to eat...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:we are dying from being overstuffed with mooncakes.
Everyday, we have mooncakes.
The best is still Meritus Mandarins Snowskin.
Even my usually picky eater lawyer approved of it.
Just went and cut a box of chinatown big china mooncakes and left it on my in tray.
Those who walk to and fro pass my desk can always help themselves.
Plus, its within sight of any walking lawyers if they walk past. So they can go pick up any pieces if they wished.
Frankly....I think they are getting sick of mooncakes too.
Now if only I can find Pomelos. That will be great.
i dun like "nuts"!!!Originally posted by InnoHippo:life is like a box of chocolate ........ "nuts" included
me too... except the mint... i prefer it with contreauOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:i prefer CHOCO-LATE dark and bitter!! sometimes with a little mint with it...
x 3 !!!!Originally posted by the Bear:uhhh... what if.. weird people turn up?
outing ..yesOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Can....lets organise an outing, eat mooncake, eat pomelos, drink long island tea.
Originally posted by tare:me too... except the mint... i prefer it with contreau
I lub long isle tea... =)~~~~Originally posted by Celtic Knot:outing ..yes
mooncake..yes yes
pomelo...yes yes yes
long island tea ....one sip and I will go unconscious...prepare to drag me home!
(warning: I am quite heavy hor..)
like me?Originally posted by the Bear:uhhh... what if.. weird people turn up?