hmmm...maybe *rubs chin*Originally posted by jetta:Curry is the answer.![]()
my mum say add water easier to iron mahOriginally posted by jetta:Why you throw cold water on me?![]()
Good luck on your interview. It's worth giving it a try anyway....Originally posted by Wanda:By any chance are you having pizza? I am stuffing myself with lotus paste mooncake as I type.
I'm a cat on a hot tin roof...gg for an interview tomorrow, but even before that, I've got insider info. that the potential boss is a formidable person to work for....and I'd been told not to have high hopes.![]()
I made chicken curry to go with the store bought prata. The family are all novices when it comes to spicy foods so I had to make it mild enough for them to stomach. My own bowl was spicy. Yum!Originally posted by honeymouse:What are you having for dinner?
All right for me so far.... nearly lunch time....
Wow, new central a/c!!!How exciting! 9 hours are pretty long.... Hope they are doing a good job.
Thanks honeymouse. I'll just go and meet them anyway, since it's been arranged. And good luck on your interview yesterday.Originally posted by honeymouse:Good luck on your interview. It's worth giving it a try anyway....![]()
Thank you Wanda!!! Hopefully I get the good news today and I can tender my resignation before COB today.Originally posted by Wanda:Thanks honeymouse. I'll just go and meet them anyway, since it's been arranged. And good luck to your interview yesterday.![]()
Curry.... yum!!! The hotter the better!!! My hubby not good at taking spicy food when I first met him..... think I have trained him well!!! He's a lot better nowadays!Originally posted by jetta:I made chicken curry to go with the store bought prata. The family are all novices when it comes to spicy foods so I had to make it mild enough for them to stomach. My own bowl was spicy. Yum!
While it's nice having a new central a/c, it wasn't by choice. The one we inherited from the previous owner and the owners before was a dinosaur. It's perfect timing too since we are expecting a cold front Friday. Lots of wind, thunderstorms and snow in the mountains. I hate the cold!*kiam paks MG*
What's COB?Originally posted by honeymouse:Thank you Wanda!!! Hopefully I get the good news today and I can tender my resignation before COB today.*fingers crossed*
Pizza ah? This is pizza country and it's hard to resist. There are five pizza take out stores within a one mile radius.Originally posted by Wanda:By any chance are you having pizza? I am stuffing myself with lotus paste mooncake as I type.
I'm a cat on a hot tin roof...gg for an interview tomorrow, but even before that, I've got insider info. that the potential boss is a formidable person to work for....and I'd been told not to have high hopes.![]()
On me, not on your clothes. I was saying that I was happy until you reminded me of the big pile of clothes I have to iron.Originally posted by InnoHippo:my mum say add water easier to iron mah
There is no maybe. Only must.Originally posted by av98m:hmmm...maybe *rubs chin*![]()
come back to SG lah .........Originally posted by jetta:Pizza ah? This is pizza country and it's hard to resist. There are five pizza take out stores within a one mile radius.Wish I had some of your moon cake. I love the tau sar with snow skin version. Yum!!!! I should visit the asian supermarket one of these days just to see if they have moon cakes.
Good luck on your interview! The hubster is now officially retired from the navy and is home playing Mr Mom. He went for a job fair today and has an interview on Friday. He brought home lots of brochures and premiums. One participant caught my eye. The USIS. I know there is a presence in Sg. He's going to go online and see what positions they have for him.
Anyway, good luck again. PS. How's the Sg economy these days?
The hubster is still an L plate.Originally posted by honeymouse:Curry.... yum!!! The hotter the better!!! My hubby not good at taking spicy food when I first met him..... think I have trained him well!!! He's a lot better nowadays!![]()
Thanks Jetta. Market sentiments have been very good since last year. Things were expected to slow down a bit this year, but so far, I think we haven't felt any downward trends yet, and if I remember correctly, the growth rate for '07 is expected to be 6-8%. Employment in some sectors are up, people are feeling positive which tranlated into lots of business for the leisure travel segment till mid-08...from what's been reported.Originally posted by jetta:Pizza ah? This is pizza country and it's hard to resist. There are five pizza take out stores within a one mile radius.Wish I had some of your moon cake. I love the tau sar with snow skin version. Yum!!!! I should visit the asian supermarket one of these days just to see if they have moon cakes.
Good luck on your interview! The hubster is now officially retired from the navy and is home playing Mr Mom. He went for a job fair today and has an interview on Friday. He brought home lots of brochures and premiums. One participant caught my eye. The USIS. I know there is a presence in Sg. He's going to go online and see what positions they have for him.
Anyway, good luck again. PS. How's the Sg economy these days?
Originally posted by jetta:The hubster is still an L plate.He recently graduated from mild salsa to medium and he's very happy.
I'll come back only if you sarport me and my family.Originally posted by InnoHippo:come back to SG lah .........
economy is good for the rich and bad for the poor
put a rubber mat on top of ur generator ...... can cushion the soundOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:i am so tired....not enough sleep from the sudden "downpour" of inconsiderate neighour air con water to our generator and the non-stop drip drip drip from 3am till 4.30am!
Originally posted by InnoHippo:put a rubber mat on top of ur generator ...... can cushion the sound
I empathise. I've had neighbours from hell in Sg and in navy housing in Japan. I wish you speedy results in dealing with the irritant in question.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:i am so tired....not enough sleep from the sudden "downpour" of inconsiderate neighour air con water to our generator and the non-stop drip drip drip from 3am till 4.30am!
PAP propaganda.Originally posted by Wanda:Thanks Jetta. Market sentiments have been very good since last year. Things were expected to slow down a bit this year, but so far, I think we haven't felt any downward trends yet, and if I remember correctly, the growth rate for '07 is expected to be 6-8%. Employment in some sectors are up, people are feeling positive which tranlated into lots of business for the leisure travel segment till mid-08...from what's been reported.![]()
wait they moan all night long then u knowOriginally posted by the Bear:can also go up and beat the stuffing out of the neighbours.. that will eliminate the sound
Good idea hor. I was thinking of using sponge. I've been having the same problem on and off for 4 yrs liao...but so far still tolerating...Originally posted by InnoHippo:put a rubber mat on top of ur generator ...... can cushion the sound
My mum lives in Sg and she's had to do that because of the drip drip drip. If you use a rubber mat, it does cushion the drip but you can still hear it. Best to get a sponge glued onto the mat and enjoy the sound of silence. After that's done, you can go upstairs and beat them up.Originally posted by InnoHippo:put a rubber mat on top of ur generator ...... can cushion the sound