Wah, Wanda, you are a very patient person!Originally posted by Wanda:Good idea hor. I was thinking of using sponge. I've been having the same problem on and off for 4 yrs liao...but so far still tolerating...![]()
cannot leh...upstair (further up) is famous for throwing ciggy butts...if it lands on the rubber mat, it catches fire, i am dead.Originally posted by InnoHippo:put a rubber mat on top of ur generator ...... can cushion the sound
I hope I can!! or ask 10th floor pple to do the same to them, flush their air con water to their generator every nite at 3am...Originally posted by the Bear:can also go up and beat the stuffing out of the neighbours.. that will eliminate the sound
I try not to become a complaint nuisance to the town council...as I dun wish to become infamous.Originally posted by jetta:Wah, Wanda, you are a very patient person!
oso cannot, later it will build up "green algae/moss??" and my new air con generator will be doomed. NEA come check, why u accumulate the water hah?Originally posted by Wanda:Good idea hor. I was thinking of using sponge. I've been having the same problem on and off for 4 yrs liao...but so far still tolerating...![]()
you tell NEA its your CB neighboursOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:oso cannot, later it will build up "green algae/moss??" and my new air con generator will be doomed. NEA come check, why u accumulate the water hah?
then become our fault ?
Thanks for the warning av. I have a flat in Sg. My mum lives there but she hasn't told me of any en-bloc thing. How does one find out if one has been targeted?Originally posted by av98m:Jetta, now is a bad time to come back unless your housing is already arranged for and your estate is not being eyballed for a CB en-bloc![]()
dun even think about renting, rent is ridiculous now.![]()
Don't you hate neighbours like that? I have a flat in Sg but if I could afford it, I wouldn't buy HDB again because of inconsiderate neighbours.Originally posted by Wanda:I try not to become a complaint nuisance to the town council...as I dun wish to become infamous.Two wks' back, I'd finally wrote to the TC about the dripping laundry from the neighbours living 2 storeys' up - that is after having "siam-ed" and accomodating their laundry hours for more than a year. But finally, I had to do something.
Sponge dirty liao can throw and replace. The generator cover is made of metal so won't have moss, and besides, sunny weather can help to dry it.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:oso cannot, later it will build up "green algae/moss??" and my new air con generator will be doomed. NEA come check, why u accumulate the water hah?
then become our fault ?
Good idea! I'll tell my mum. Thanks Wanda!Originally posted by Wanda:Sponge dirty liao can throw and replace. The generator cover is made of metal so won't have moss, and besides, sunny weather can help to dry it.
Ahh...maybe can use the kitchen hood filter also.![]()
for HDB flats you're at the gahmen's mercy. they can decide to tear down everything on a whim, and they dun need the 80 or 90% majorityOriginally posted by jetta:Thanks for the warning av. I have a flat in Sg. My mum lives there but she hasn't told me of any en-bloc thing. How does one find out if one has been targeted?
HDB flats are currently even more overpriced than they used to beOriginally posted by jetta:Don't you hate neighbours like that? I have a flat in Sg but if I could afford it, I wouldn't buy HDB again because of inconsiderate neighbours.![]()
I mean, having neighbours on top and below you. After having endured that, no more living that way for me. When I was househunting, every place I viewed, I had to check the walls by knocking on them just to see how hollow they were. Sound proofing/insulation is a must. I don't want to ever hear the next door neighbours getting "active" ever again.Originally posted by av98m:HDB flats are currently even more overpriced than they used to be
and private property is just as prone to inconsiderate neighbours
Wait for property crash

Originally posted by av98m:here's an example of sociopaths that live in private estates
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jlDqDFWW5rs
then you confirm cannot come back to singapore liao. a semi-d or bungalow will cost you over 10 million these daysOriginally posted by jetta:I mean, having neighbours on top and below you. After having endured that, no more living that way for me. When I was househunting, every place I viewed, I had to check the walls by knocking on them just to see how hollow they were. Sound proofing/insulation is a must. I don't want to ever hear the next door neighbours getting "active" ever again.
I just checked the HDB's site on flats recently sold and I'm shocked at how much a flat like mine sells for today.![]()
I've seen stuff like that in my own estate tooOriginally posted by jetta:![]()
You are kidding me!!!! OMG!Originally posted by av98m:then you confirm cannot come back to singapore liao. a semi-d or bungalow will cost you over 10 million these days
even a CB condo can go for 1.8 to 4 mil![]()
OK, I think some places are about 6 mil.Originally posted by jetta:You are kidding me!!!! OMG!Ludicrious! $10mil??!?!?!
and then squeeze the wet and dirty sponge under their door every morn... until they bloody fix the a/c!!!!Originally posted by jetta:My mum lives in Sg and she's had to do that because of the drip drip drip. If you use a rubber mat, it does cushion the drip but you can still hear it. Best to get a sponge glued onto the mat and enjoy the sound of silence. After that's done, you can go upstairs and beat them up.![]()
*speechless*Originally posted by av98m:OK, I think some places are about 6 mil.
Bad enuff right?![]()
Originally posted by tare:and then squeeze the wet and dirty sponge under their door every morn... until they bloody fix the a/c!!!!