i am almost lying down my work desk liao...Originally posted by Ferret:with fries and iced milo.
mmmmm...
i can almost smell it.
yesOriginally posted by tare:meaning there'll be more psycho neighbours like the one i had downstairs???!!!![]()
the no. 1 place I see people quarelling is on crowded busesOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Stress levels are inevitably going to increase, and you'll probably see more instances of people flaring up in public over the pettiest of matters.
Or not.
I am working furiously away actually.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:i am almost lying down my work desk liao...
My neighbours..Originally posted by tare:meaning there'll be more psycho neighbours like the one i had downstairs???!!!![]()
do they ?Originally posted by av98m:the no. 1 place I see people quarelling is on crowded buses![]()
sometimes I wonder if my downstairs neighbour hates meOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:i got one hammer-things at 2am (10th storey)... occasionally...
and one Flush air con dirty water neighbour upstairs at 3am (9th storey) ..
and I wonder whose next at 4am...
the other day, I just raised my voice at 2 ah-lians for hogging the entire centre of the bus when none of us can move in or up the bus...Originally posted by Ferret:do they ?
I have neber actually seen one.
I've seen a few, and also was involved in oneOriginally posted by Ferret:do they ?
I have neber actually seen one.
hmmm.. I will just glare. then excuse me. glare. then shove my way through.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:the other day, I just raised my voice at 2 ah-lians for hogging the entire centre of the bus when none of us can move in or up the bus...
the old auntie and uncle then managed to get a proper standing place when the 2 ah-lian unwilling move their butts to the back of the bus.
if they do again, i will not hestiate to do it again, and not so polite anymore!
Maybe cos I dont take buses and trains often.Originally posted by av98m:I've seen a few, and also was involved in one![]()
and its only going to get worse (and more expensive too)Originally posted by Ferret:Maybe cos I dont take buses and trains often.
The last time I took a train was last week. Man, I tell you, terrible sia.
I got elbowed and shoved.![]()
I think that its fortunate for me cos when i had to take public transport, its usually in the not so peak timing. I cant really imagine whats its like to get squashed EVERYDAYOriginally posted by av98m:and its only going to get worse (and more expensive too)![]()
the wrong sort of people has been breeding ....Originally posted by av98m:there was also this time, some woman's CB kid was kicking the back of my seat. as it was going to be a long ride, I raised a ruckus and forced her to switch seats of me, where the little terror then went on to kick the back of the person that was sitting in front of me. the wimp did not even protest(must have been scared off by the shouting match I had with the kid's mom)
a lot of these idiots really do not believe in scolding their kids and they end up raising sociopathsOriginally posted by Fatum:the wrong sort of people has been breeding ....![]()
and some people who believes they are not sociopaths, arent breeding.Originally posted by av98m:a lot of these idiots really do not believe in scolding their kids and they end up raising sociopaths![]()
they are not sociopaths lah..not so serious...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:and some people who believes they are not sociopaths, arent breeding.
that is called CIRCLEs of LIFE!Originally posted by the Bear:the left side of my head is throbbing.. and my right side is in pain
i swear the boss is so dense her skull has some kind of gravitational force
some *&$#^ from Strategic Planning came up with a worthless Venn Diagram showing the things we did.. 2 bloody circles with bits intersecting..
the intersection part = bits of our org mission which intersected..
the other 2 parts are exclusive of each other..
she kept ranting that we had to come up with something which covered everything in there...
i tried to tell her that is it not possible...
she kept ranting and ranting and said that 'don't tell me cannot.. we are told to do it, we must do it'
so for 2 *&$^ing hours, i kept quiet while she and the guy who is in despair went at it... until i said 'our mission statement is in two parts for a reason.. and this is why.. to try to merge them is pointless...'
suddenly, that became the boss's idea.. that 2 parts cannot be merged...
that's 2 bloody hours of my life i'll never get back