Waddle? Reminds me of duck....which reminds me of what AV once said.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:We most likely dress up in cheongsums for dinner affairs.
having a lot more space in the tummy area, wearing cheongsums....means we can eat like normal and wont look stuffed at the end of the night.
We can then waddle gracefully away from the dinner in our cheongsums.
i am in the office...no feeling leh...Originally posted by sbst275:Afternoon
Earthquake again
errh...I thought your organisation is about PEOPLE!Originally posted by the Bear:grrrrr... i put in "the achievement of the organisation" and it gets cancelled out and the boss puts in "the organisation's achievement"
wtf??
the organisation is not a human being!
its an entity.Originally posted by the Bear:grrrrr... i put in "the achievement of the organisation" and it gets cancelled out and the boss puts in "the organisation's achievement"
wtf??
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*Originally posted by sbst275:Afternoon
Earthquake again
The cheongsum already has the slit.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:very encouraging..
the problem is that i am pretty rough and tomboy one lor..
I might just kick any guy that try to be funny with me, and then slit the seams..
and may just tripped and fall flat on my face...
oki..the slit has to be higher in case I spilt the slit...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:The cheongsum already has the slit.![]()
say, this is not the first time this has happened, no?Originally posted by the Bear:grrrrr... i put in "the achievement of the organisation" and it gets cancelled out and the boss puts in "the organisation's achievement"
wtf??
It's a common error.Originally posted by av98m:say, this is not the first time this has happened, no?
mine is 'irregardless'Originally posted by fudgester:It's a common error.
To me, my personal pet peeve would be the non-existent word 'alot'.
why?Originally posted by stellazio:farking sad day........................................![]()
See when you free lah.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:oki..the slit has to be higher in case I spilt the slit...![]()
I can still remember how one of my tuition kids dared to challenge me when I ticked him off for using 'alot' in his writings.Originally posted by av98m:mine is 'irregardless'![]()
what did you do to the poor kid?Originally posted by fudgester:I can still remember how one of my tuition kids dared to challenge me when I ticked him off for using 'alot' in his writings.
He claimed that the word does exist in the dictionary, and he set out to prove it.
Needless to say, he was forced to eat his words (lame pun fully intended).![]()
hmm..tuition.Originally posted by fudgester:I can still remember how one of my tuition kids dared to challenge me when I ticked him off for using 'alot' in his writings.
He claimed that the word does exist in the dictionary, and he set out to prove it.
Needless to say, he was forced to eat his words (lame pun fully intended).![]()
oki oki...my age wear cheongsam should be nice...."ancient" liao!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:See when you free lah.
Then we go tailor together. I wouldnt mind one with higher slits too.
The only one I kept so far, is velvet with glittery peacock.
People keep thinking its a Pheonix, so I have not dared to wear it out for events cos its that glam.
I want something else a bit more sedate for normal official dinners.