Oh really!?!Originally posted by the Bear:hey.. what happened to that reply? i thought i posted
anyway, we have a vendor to do something but the inputs still have to come from within.. and we have to go do a lot too...

i prefer to be tai tai then retire... but of cos that's impossibleOriginally posted by the Bear:i don't enjoy working...
if i could retire right now, at this instant, i would
errh..Wanda, the Salsa is the Dance that we are talking about...Originally posted by Wanda:Oh really!?!![]()
I like salsa.....this kind: *drool*
My boss is on leave ...so perhaps I can take my half-day leave earlier.![]()
Thank you, although I did say I like that kind of edible salsa, which in the subtle nuance of the England language, implies that yes, I did know what you and VK were talking about, if you get the drift.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:errh..Wanda, the Salsa is the Dance that we are talking about...
sure we can go eat Salsa after Salsa-ing (lose weight at the waist hopefully).
I was once a workaholic when I was younger.Originally posted by tare:i prefer to be tai tai then retire... but of cos that's impossible
or alternatively, still work but no need to worry abt $$$... just work for fun... okie i am workaholic... i kinda enjoy my work here alongwith all the files and stress and bitching
oops..Originally posted by Wanda:Thank you, although I did say I like that kind of edible salsa, which in the subtle nuance of the England language, implies that yes, I did know what you and VK were talking about, if you get the drift.![]()
well i dun work TAT late lahOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:I was once a workaholic when I was younger.
I start work from 10am and end till 1am/4am. almost 24/7....maybe I am sole breadwinner, I pressured myself to provide for my family.
now that my parents are aged and more relaxed, and I have AGED too...so from now, (not that we have enough and loads of moneY) we are pretty contented and live a simple livelihood lor.
The only regret is that I did lose my Entire Social Life during those bloody 15 years of "no-day no-nite" working livelihood. and landed in hosiptal twice from exhaustion (not enough rest)....and certainly, bye bye to my Youth!
just curious, wat kinda "festivities" does engineers have??!! play "win lose or draw with blueprints"?Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
The lecturer chose to end his lecture early at 11am instead of 12 noon.
Heck, he only gave a 45-minute lecture.
And because it's Engin Day, all lessons in the afternoon are cancelled (by order from the Engineering Dean) so that we can all join in the festivities.
As if I'm going to join in the activities... I'll be meeting my favourite forensic scientist later in the afternoon.![]()
From what I know....Originally posted by tare:just curious, wat kinda "festivities" does engineers have??!! play "win lose or draw with blueprints"?![]()
lucky u...i am still supporting my family now....so no car for myself (i love speeding..), no luxury items, just simple life with gluttony sessions, photography and travelling (with my savings) lor...(enough to kept myself really busy and happy liao lor).Originally posted by tare:well i dun work TAT late lah
erm, i ain't young either... my parents din need my support, i think they are just too glad they dun have to support me
yes it's eating into my social life but not to ur kinda extreme i guess... just tat haven't work till 8+ 9 for very long liao... and last sat din go into office, tis sat prob can't too.. it kinda make me feel very bad
I saw them this morningOriginally posted by the Bear:hey.. av.. did you see the pic posted of Kari Byron last night?
r they giving out REAL cash??!!Originally posted by fudgester:From what I know....
... there will be a 'Deal or No Deal' tournament later.![]()
even not supporting them, i can't afford my own plc, my own car, my own holiday... lucky meh?Originally posted by Celtic Knot:lucky u...i am still supporting my family now....so no car for myself (i love speeding..), no luxury items, just simple life with gluttony sessions, photography and travelling (with my savings) lor...(enough to kept myself really busy and happy liao lor).
oki..now to my age, I can buy my own HDB liao! dun have car, got 2 wheel vehicle (my bicycle), and holidays..(save every penny for the next one, maybe Tibet in Feb 08, wanna join us?...it's fun..exploring)..Originally posted by tare:even not supporting them, i can't afford my own plc, my own car, my own holiday... lucky meh?
i can't even afford go m'siaOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:oki..now to my age, I can buy my own HDB liao! dun have car, got 2 wheel vehicle (my bicycle), and holidays..(save every penny for the next one, maybe Tibet in Feb 08, wanna join us?...it's fun..exploring)..
1. If it's real cash, it will be a few orders of magnitude lower than that in the show.Originally posted by tare:r they giving out REAL cash??!!
and erm... who will be holding the briefcases??![]()
I oso love beach resort...and i love to nua at the shore/beach...fancy just sitting on the sand...and watch the world goes by...Originally posted by tare:i can't even afford go m'sia
i need to save up to get my own plc next yr or yr after *cross fingers cross legs* and erm.. i dun think i can tahan tour to tibet... the most i can tahan is beach resort, i not very "back to nature" de
1. if not real cash got ppl wanna join meh?Originally posted by fudgester:1. If it's real cash, it will be a few orders of magnitude lower than that in the show.
2. I dunno... the professors?![]()
yah just have to be careful not to fall asleep on the beach and get chao da on one sideOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:I oso love beach resort...and i love to nua at the shore/beach...fancy just sitting on the sand...and watch the world goes by...![]()
1. I guess not. Heck, quite a few people I know of skipped school today. That's what I did in previous years as well.Originally posted by tare:1. if not real cash got ppl wanna join meh?
2. would tat be alluring/attractive enuff??
1. tat's why must give cash prize then they can guarantee good attendence for the dayOriginally posted by fudgester:1. I guess not. Heck, quite a few people I know of skipped school today. That's what I did in previous years as well.
2. Oh, the humanity..... *pukes*![]()
the fall asleep on the other side to get even chao daOriginally posted by tare:yah just have to be careful not to fall asleep on the beach and get chao da on one side