i go into the sun, 10 min already chao-da....so my nose always kana burnt 1st one..Originally posted by tare:yah just have to be careful not to fall asleep on the beach and get chao da on one side
errh...roll over to and fro while lying on the beach?Originally posted by hisoka:the fall asleep on the other side to get even chao da![]()
no lah lie doen front end on top for the first day and fall asleep, then next day fall asleep back end on top lorOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:errh...roll over to and fro while lying on the beach?![]()
tat's why must set alarm clockOriginally posted by hisoka:the fall asleep on the other side to get even chao da![]()
it's kinda like bbq.... apply oil [tanning or sunblock] and flip over periodically for even roasting.. i mean tanningOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:wah laoo...like that I really kana roasted liao lor...
but...i may be running all over the place to take pictures...![]()
Originally posted by tare:it's kinda like bbq.... apply oil [tanning or sunblock] and flip over periodically for even roasting.. i mean tanning
hehee time to go eat chicken rice!!!!Originally posted by Celtic Knot:hello. pple, i like a roasted piglet or chicken???![]()
wah lao...no lunch break for me... dun tempt me leh...Originally posted by tare:hehee time to go eat chicken rice!!!!
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:sorely needed in singapore.
[b]For the first time in 15 years, the National Healthy Lifestyle Campaign will focus on mental health.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/301030/1/.html
now they noticed too many "not-so-sound" pple out there...[/b]
notice one is not allowed to use medisave/medishield for mental health care.Originally posted by hisoka:the problem would be how they get pple to actually realise that mental illness or seeing a psychiatrist does not mean raving crazy.
that and the discrimination against such cases. esp from jobs and insurance perspectives
maybe hes just too engroseed and used to thinking out loudOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:It was one fine afternoon, I have seen a middle-aged man wearing smart office wear, carrying a briefcase, perfect english, talked continously and sort of discussing financial issue and sometimes cursing (in beautiful english context) at the window opposite where he was sitting...
well, he got the entire mrt cabin belonged to himself ..
...cos no one goes near him, all packed/sardined in another cabin, that's includes me..![]()
if It were me I'd go listen to him and enjoy the empty cabinOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:It was one fine afternoon, I came across a middle-aged man wearing smart office wear, carrying a briefcase, spoke perfect english, talked continously and sort of discussing financial issue and sometimes cursing (in beautiful english context) at the window opposite where he was sitting...
well, he got the entire mrt cabin belonged to himself ..
...cos no one goes near him, all packed/sardined in another cabin, that's includes me..![]()
well, to be fair, shooting the taser 9 times? or was the taser not effective?Originally posted by av98m:Damned if you do, damned if you don't. Sucks to be a cop in the US
Wheelchair-Bound Woman Dies After Being Shocked With Taser 10 Times Wed Sep 19, 9:38 AM ET
A Clay County woman's family said it's seeking justice after their loved one died shortly after being shocked 10 times with Taser guns during a confrontation with police.
The family of 56-year-old Emily Delafield said it would take the Green Cove Springs Police Department to court, according to a WJXT-TV report.
In April 2006, officers with the police department said they were called to a disturbance at a home in the 400 block of Harrison Street just before 5 p.m.
In a 911 call made to the Green Cove Springs, Delafield can be heard telling a dispatcher that she believed she was in danger:
Dispatcher: And what's the problem?
Delafield: My sister is waiting on my property.
Dispatcher: Your what?
Delafield: My sister (inaudible) is on my property trying to harm me.
Officers said they arrived to find Delafield in a wheelchair, armed with two knives and a hammer. Police said the woman was swinging the weapons at family members and police.
Within an hour of her call to 911, Delafield, a wheelchair-bound woman documented to have mental illness, was dead.
Family attorney Rick Alexander said Delafield's death could have been prevented and that there are four things that jump out at him about the case.
"One, she's in a wheelchair. Two, she's schizophrenic. Three, they're using a Taser on a person that's in a wheelchair, and then four is that they tasered her 10 times for a period of like two minutes," Alexander said.
According to a police report, one of the officers used her Taser gun nine times for a total of 160 seconds and the other officer discharged his Taser gun once for a total of no more than five seconds.
A medical examiner found Delafield died from hypertensive heart disease and cited the Taser gun shock as a contributing factor, the report said. On her death certificate, the medical examiner ruled Delafield's death a homicide.
The family said it plans to sue the Green Coves Springs Police Department now that it has all the reports regarding their loved one's death.
"We're going to try to compensate the estate and the family and try to get justice," Alexander said.
He said he believes the evidence weighs heavily in favor of Delafield's family and that justice will be served.
"I think that this evidence is going to show, along with some of the evidence we've collected outside of here, that there is no reason Emily Delafield should have died that day," Alexander said.
He said he plans to file a notice to sue sometime before the end of the year.
Well, I suppose they dun have tranquilizer darts in their inventoryOriginally posted by hisoka:well, to be fair, shooting the taser 9 times? or was the taser not effective?![]()
i have no qualms about them using the taser on the woman. hell even if they shot her given the knives and all i would say its ok. but i just get this feeling 9 times from the same person is rather extreme. unless the taser doesn't work, or misses which fromt he report doesn't seem so.Originally posted by av98m:Well, I suppose they dun have tranquilizer darts in their inventory
And a crazy woman with knives and hammers, even on a wheelchair, can be suprisingly fast and dangerous.
If she wasn't going to listen to even her own family, the cops had every right to use whatever means necessary to stop her. In my opinion of course.
The cops had no access to her medical history obviously. How they know they'd end up killing her?
And her family that called 911 are obviously ingrates