I was late too. Got to work at 9.20amOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:Good Morning..
forgot to bring my brains to work....so have to go home and get it..
so late for work today...![]()
His back gave way FatumOriginally posted by Fatum:omigod ! .... what have I missed ? .....
the bear's in hospital ? ....![]()
is he alright ? ...![]()
oh noes ! ..Originally posted by elindra:His back gave way Fatum
His MRIs should be out today and then the doctors will decide if he needs surgery or not
he will have to make some changes to his lifestyle and also his work.Originally posted by honeymouse:Poor bear!!!I hope his back problem would be fixed eventually.
I think so too.... but is he willing to do that?Originally posted by av98m:he will have to make some changes to his lifestyle and also his work.
long term commitment to physio therapy etc![]()
he dun have a choice!!Originally posted by honeymouse:I think so too.... but is he willing to do that?
his back like dat can walk meh?Originally posted by Celtic Knot:my UK colleagues says Fish Cod Liver Oil is good. He must walk to "exercise" the joints. Cannot stand too long...give pressure to the back, will cause inflammation..![]()
He can't even stand ><"Originally posted by tare:his back like dat can walk meh?
and i dun think he can swallow tat stuff...
Originally posted by elindra:He can't even stand ><"
I don't think he can swallow cod liver oil too![]()
he has to lor...i think the walking and stretching will relieve the back lor...Originally posted by tare:his back like dat can walk meh?
and i dun think he can swallow tat stuff...
The educted guess was that something in his back gave way first, and then other parts tried to compensate until they weakened. It's bad in several places.Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Actually, how did his back give way? Through overexertion?
I'll just shove a funnel in his mouth and pour the stuff downOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:he has to lor...i think the walking and stretching will relieve the back lor...
and the cod liver oil, get the orange flavoured one lor..like a small boy..must hoax ah brother bear lor.....(AV will do the honour!)
Poor bear in hospital lah.....of cos not okay lah.Originally posted by StarPuppy:/me looks in
is bear ok?![]()
just mix it with guiness ....Originally posted by av98m:I'll just shove a funnel in his mouth and pour the stuff down![]()