I like her too...but only listened to her online...i think she's classified under New Age...if I'm not wrong.Originally posted by av98m:I've never lsitened to her music![]()
You mean she sounds old?Originally posted by av98m:when I first listened to her music I thought she was at least in her 40s ok![]()
boy I got a shock when I googled pics of her
yes yes New Age ...but my christian friends find her music...erhh...."satanic".Originally posted by Wanda:I like her too...but only listened to her online...i think she's classified under New Age...if I'm not wrong.![]()
its her singing style.......you have to hear her then you know what I meanOriginally posted by Wanda:You mean she sounds old?
to some of them, anything fun is satanicOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:yes yes New Age ...but my christian friends find her music...erhh...."satanic".![]()
Ok, i shall listen when I get home.Originally posted by av98m:its her singing style.......you have to hear her then you know what I mean![]()
that sounds goodOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:yes yes New Age ...but my christian friends find her music...erhh...."satanic".![]()
Which gym did u join?Originally posted by Celtic Knot:aiyah...raining heavily hah..
i want to go home instead go yoga liao..![]()
Fitness First..Originally posted by Wanda:Which gym did u join?
or metallica, or led zepplin, or korn etcOriginally posted by Wanda:Ok, i shall listen when I get home.
Loreena is new age, but it's not the slow kooning type of songs...some of her songs are quite upbeat... anyway, nice music is nice music lah... dun think so much. Otherwise, also cannot enjoy Depeche Mode and others.![]()
just remember your umbrella. its raining. dun get wet againOriginally posted by Ferret:Hmmm...
I think life's a test.
We just had this conversation on religion.
And now I need divine intervention
Sometime I wonder how I can laugh at life's adversity.
On the other hand, mayber I am just cranked out.
I am at homeOriginally posted by av98m:just remember your umbrella. its raining. dun get wet again![]()
*envy*Originally posted by Ferret:I am at home![]()
The Dalai Lama (I think the 14th one) said: the purpose of life is to be happy (quote from his book).Originally posted by StarPuppy:anyone wonder what is the purpose of life and how life is heading?![]()
not easy to be happy with wat u haveOriginally posted by Wanda:The Dalai Lama (I think the 14th one) said: the purpose of life is to be happy (quote from his book).
So now it's up to you how to find that happiness.
Hint: it about being of service to others.
Good luck....and I'm off to visit FIL at the hospital. Bye!
Dont be.Originally posted by av98m:*envy*![]()