Pack date issit bao zhuang ri qi?Originally posted by elindra:I'm using www.zhongwen.com for the words
The chinese dictionary in my office is locked up in my boss room
Yi pi?Originally posted by Wanda:Pack date issit bao zhuang ri qi?
Batch - the Chin-Eng dict. says yi4 pi2... ??![]()
Cannot be laOriginally posted by Wanda:Yi = one lor.![]()
I'm wondering about your pi hao.Originally posted by elindra:Cannot be la
Like that will be 1 batch
Not batch number ma
expiry la..Originally posted by Wanda:I'm wondering about your pi hao.
Lagi worse....Chinese got such thing at Best Before meh? How to translate?![]()
Well it is a literal translation lor coz batch in chinese is Pi maOriginally posted by Wanda:I'm wondering about your pi hao.
Lagi worse....Chinese got such thing at Best Before meh? How to translate?![]()

Eh...cannot leh. The old metal board is now stuck with lots of the disintegrated sponge, cannot remove leh...anyway, it's too messy...need to change it after 15 yrs.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:For ironing board, best to padd your own, no need to buy new one.
Just remove the old paddings, then staple on layers and layers of old cloth if your board is wood underneath.
Then wah lah! You got a more customised ironing board.
Originally posted by Wanda:Eh...cannot leh. The old metal board is now stuck with lots of the disintegrated sponge, cannot remove leh...anyway, it's too messy...need to change it after 15 yrs.
2 can hold hands hah...Originally posted by fudgester:Woah.... somehow I've been feeling really groggy these days.
I'm thinking of taking the entire day off studying.... but somehow, I feel sucky if it seems that I'm not doing any productive work.
Anyway, I'll be visiting the Underwater World tomorrow with the forensic scientist.![]()
eat more before dawn ........ must not be groggy when forensic scientist is aroundOriginally posted by fudgester:Woah.... somehow I've been feeling really groggy these days.
I'm thinking of taking the entire day off studying.... but somehow, I feel sucky if it seems that I'm not doing any productive work.
Anyway, I'll be visiting the Underwater World tomorrow with the forensic scientist.![]()
As it is, I'm too lazy to iron my clothes, so I really don't think I will attempt to make my own ironing board covers.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Well, in that case, buy from neighbourhood shops the best, cos theirs is wooden board underneath and you can simply staple on cloth if the covers are worn out.
And they are heavier and steadier then the normal ones buy from Carrefour.
I prefer buying from Carrefour ones cos theirs is suppose to be wider for ironing big size shirts.
For asian size skirts, the neighbourhood shops ones are skinnier and easier to slot your skirts in for a nicer ironing finish.
Our ironing board is lasting coz we'd never use those kinds of covers meant for tiko pek...Originally posted by InnoHippo:![]()
why ur ironing board so lasting?
anyway, is it part of ur dowry?
Latest news on the chimp :
[b] "Childrens do learn," Bush tells school kids
Wed Sep 26, 2:03 PM ET
NEW YORK (Reuters) - Offering a grammar lesson guaranteed to make any English teacher cringe, President George W. Bush told a group of New York school kids on Wednesday: "Childrens do learn."
Bush made his latest grammatical slip-up at a made-for-TV event where he urged Congress to reauthorize the No Child Left Behind Act, the centrepiece of his education policy, as he touted a new national report card on improved test scores.
The event drew New York Mayor Michael Bloomberg, Education Secretary Margaret Spellings plus teachers and about 20 fourth and fifth graders from P.S. 76.
During his first presidential campaign, Bush -- who promised to be the "education president" -- once asked: "Is our children learning?"
On Wednesday, Bush seemed to answer his own question with the same kind of grammatical twist.
"As yesterday's positive report card shows, childrens do learn when standards are high and results are measured," he said.
The White House opted to clean up Bush's diction in the official transcript.
Bush is no stranger to verbal gaffes. He often acknowledges he was no more than an average student in school and jokes about his habit of mangling the English language.
Just a day earlier, the White House inadvertently showed how it tries to prevent Bush from making even more slips of the tongue than he already does.
As Bush addressed the U.N. General Assembly on Tuesday, a marked-up draft of his speech briefly popped up on the U.N. Web site, complete with a phonetic pronunciation guide to get him past troublesome names of countries and world leaders.
http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20070926/od_uk_nm/oukoe_uk_bush_grammar;_ylt=AvoFupLrJHQopUmvOKktqP7tiBIF[/b]
I think soOriginally posted by av98m:![]()
the americans voted for a moron. TWICE.
the redneck population must be a lot larger than I thought?(I figure bush appeals to rednecks)